Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Square Enix Sleeping Dogs

Welcome to Hong Kong, a vibrant neon city teeming with life, whose exotic locations and busy streets hide one of the most powerful and dangerous criminal organizations in the world: the Triads. In this open-world game, you play the role of Wei Shen, an undercover cop trying to take down the Triads from the inside. You'll have to prove yourself worthy as you fight your way up the organization, taking part in brutal criminal activities without blowing your cover. Torn between your loyalty to the badge and the code of the triads, you will risk everything as the lines between truth and honor become permanently blurred.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
73 out of 78(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sleeping Dogs
Review 1 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A YouTube walkthrough will leave you more fufilled
PostedJune 2, 2019
Recommended only for gamers who have nostagia ties to this game.
Felt like an underdeveloped game in several of its aspects. Does not match up well to today's standards. Can't hold a candle to GTA V. Finished game fellling displeased and dissapointed
Review 2 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great experience at GameStop buying my games at Ga
PostedMarch 25, 2019
Great experience at GameStop buying my games at GameStop no problem
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCleveland, TX
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great. Lots of of cool online add-ons too!
PostedJanuary 16, 2019
It's a really cool game. I wish they kept going with the series.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent game
PostedOctober 11, 2018
I bought this game about a month ago and I'm happy I did it's cool I like it I will bring them in more people to come to GameStop and get the games that they like for this system for the PS4 PS3 Xbox 360 and Xbox One
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa FL
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
PostedSeptember 8, 2018
Awesome game.. even though I'm finished with it. I still play it over and over again. This is what we need...more games for our systems and not more system
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBluford, IL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
It's like GTA but in China.
PostedDecember 28, 2015
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
If you like GTA or Saints Row you will enjoy the feel of this game. When you first begin the game you are immediately place into a fast-paced chase. You get an open world of Hong Kong where you control the streets. The main difference between Sleeping Dogs and GTA/SR is that it focuses less on guns and explosives and more on martial arts. So if you'd rather like to fight your opponents rather than quickly shoot them, then this is the game for you. I truly enjoyed the game in its entirety and would play it over and over again.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
True Crime: Streets of LA
3.4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromwrightstown, WI
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
really fun
PostedDecember 20, 2013
free roam steal cars and get in fights, karaoke, races. really cool you can do almost anything that you want but I wish that you could keep a gun in your inventory for later use but I would recommend this to a lot of people
Review 8 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLA County, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
My dog is sleeping... no really he is.
PostedJuly 19, 2013
Sleeping dogs is a fun game and should be tried. It does not have online multiplayer or split screen but does have a 15-20 hour campaign time and easy trophies. The best part about the game is the very good campaign story. Just buy/rent this game and I think you will like it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing Game!
PostedJuly 2, 2013
This game is amazing! At first I didn't like it, but it really picks up. It's long which isn't a bad thing. This game doesn't need online or co-op like people suggest, because there really isn't a need for it. Not everything needs online. The story line is great and the characters are great too. I really like the fact that instead of making another gangster game Square Enix decided to make a game about the Triads, which I think is awesome. I'm looking forward to buying the dlc for this game and even starting a new game. Overall amazing game.
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDetroit MI
Fun but Repetitive
PostedJune 18, 2013
This game is decent overall, but gets very repetitive. The action/fighting is very fun and unique, but it gets repetitive with the rather small world in which you play in.
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A Very Fun Game.
PostedJune 15, 2013
This game might honestly be one of my favorite ps3 games. It's not an amazing game by any means but it is fun and full of action. The only really lacking points in this game are the story and graphics. The story isn't that bad when I think of it but for someone like me who's very picky about the story, this one's falls short. And while the graphics did their job they never wowed me, it was always how cool the moment was. (Jumping out of a car and then shooting it so that it explodes) But the part that keeps me playing this game so many months after I beat it is the insane open-world action. There's cock-fighting, car racing, and fight clubs. And even better than that is how much you can mess with civilians before getting the cops on yourself. You can do anything from shoving someone into the trunk of a car to throwing someone in front of a trolley. Plus, when the cops finally come for you, it's really fun to try and get away. (Especially if you have a gun) So basically, anyone who liked Saints Row 2 will love this. I give it a 8.25.
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia, VA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Best game ever!!!
PostedJune 1, 2013
This is my favorite game ever. It has great graphics and great game play. But do not have it up real loud it will blow your ear drums.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great game!
PostedMay 28, 2013
This game is awsome! The story is great and the audio of the game is great. The free roam is very fun the city is large so there is plenty to explore. I like that you can buy a car and keep that car in your own garage. You also have your own appartment. The fighting moves in the game are really cool. The fighting can be challenging somtimes but easy to get through after a while. If you get this game you will enjoy it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBatdad18
Simpsonville sc
onJanuary 7, 2018
Do you have to have online to play this?
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMatawan,NJ
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great Game A Martial Arts Packed Style GTA.
PostedJanuary 6, 2013
This game was insane!!... Truly one of my favorite games for PS3 this year.Violence,Blood,and more Violence so amazing. environmental Kills are intense.Get this and stop playing GTA play this.Hopefully they will do a sequel or a prequel.Only thing that confused me was the ending to fast,but still fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYork, PA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Game, but no online Co-op ):
PostedDecember 29, 2012
This is an amazing game! The graphics are great, it has very good campaign, and it has so many side missions that you will play this game for a long time. The only problem about this game I don't like is that their is no online co-op, which would make the game so much better.
Review 16 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGermany
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
True Crime Sequel
PostedDecember 18, 2012
This is a amazing game and definitely worth giving a try. This is what True Crime was suppose to be and if your a fan of this you will love it. Game overall is great my only complaint is I only spend $36 on it for a used copy and thats a decent price and all. But still not worth it, I beat the game in 2 days time of playing it. Then another 3 days to 100% complete got all Trophies for it. After al that is said and done not much else to do sadly but to replay what you have already done and that only carries so far.
Review 17 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
An Undercover Asian Cop!
PostedDecember 4, 2012
This game is friggin' sweet! First of all, it takes place in an entirely new city... Hong Kong! Also, you're a chinese cop! This game is fantastic! I love it when they speak Cantonese to each other. I'm not being racist with the whole chinese feel b/c I am chinese! I actually visited Hong Kong practically every year! The whole city is magnificent. But when I actually went to Hong Kong, there were 5x as many people as there were in the game. The story is awesome! It was unexpected, but overall a super good ending. And fighting in this game is really good! You do knee and arm breaks, and you do so many brutal combats. The only thing that was bad in this game was the controlling of guns and cars. Sometimes it listens to the controller, and sometimes and goes in the wrong direction randomly. But overall, this game is unique. And that's what I like about it. You also get really into the characters. At one point, I really hated the cops... but its really really good. Too bad there's like no multiplayer, but the story covers it up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One of the best games ever
PostedNovember 27, 2012
This is a under-rated game and also happens to be one of the best games I've ever played. There are so many great things about the game. The gameplay, graphics, ect. are awesome. I can honestly say Sleeping Dogs has the absolute best story I've ever seen in a game. Overall amazing game
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromValdosta, Ga
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A Realistic Gang/Police Trend
PostedNovember 22, 2012
The game is very unique to its boundaries. The game explores much as it is to be in a Triad Gang as well as being on the police side, Undercover that is!
Review 20 for Sleeping Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Amazing game, period.
PostedNovember 20, 2012
This game is simply fantastic. Its a mix of GTA 4 and Max Payne. It is action packed, fun to play and the story is excellent. The only problem I had with this game was the story was way too easy. I beat it in 2 days. Also one very very minor thing is that during the cut scenes everyone's hands are way too big proportionally., also same thing with the pistols. Overall this game is fantastic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.