Top-rated product

Product Reviews

2K Games Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 furthers the distinct blending of First Person Shooter and Role Playing genres to create the true evolution of the Role Playing Shooter. Team up with up to three other players for four-player online goodness or go old-school with two-player split-screen couch sharing mayhem as you spend hours leveling up your character and equipping them with one of the millions of badass weapons. Borderlands 2 features a new visually stunning array of procedurally generated guns, shields, grenades, artifacts, enemies and more. Choose one of the four new character classes to be taken through a carefully crafted and connected story to all new and surprising environments across the living planet of Pandora. Make new friends, arm them to the teeth and fight alongside them on your relentless quest for revenge and redemption.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
103 out of 115(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Borderlands 2
Review 1 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Borderlands 2
PostedJuly 4, 2019
With unlimited weapon...I would say that borderlands is one of ps3 epic shooters been playing this sense it came out and I still have not found all of them...crazy right.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is how you make a sequel.
PostedJune 17, 2019
Everything about this game was better than the first. The story, the characters, the comedy, everything.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fun game, too much running around
PostedMarch 16, 2019
This reminded me of far cry in that although the gameplay is solid, there is just too much aimless running around for my taste. If you’re a fan of open world, this game is for you, but if you want a tight narrative, pick another game.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
fights on make it a good battil
PostedJanuary 9, 2019
I get it win it was free to play on ps3 and know i have it looking to getting it on ps4 and see how it's going to work
Review 5 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great gameplay
PostedDecember 28, 2018
I love this game.. brought it a week ago and I’m addicted
Review 6 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrells NC
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all around game
PostedNovember 22, 2018
My son loves this game and is very pleased with it
Review 7 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWebster
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
You can play with your friends.
PostedAugust 6, 2018
I bought this about a week ago and it's doing really great. It has amazing features and components to it. Buying this is one thing I'm not going to regret.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAlaska
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Cool throwback
PostedJuly 17, 2018
I bought a vita couple years back and forgot i had BL2 for it. I got the ps3 version for the cross save feature and for those times an area was a struggle with vita controls. The slight control differences are very minor ps3 to vita and the cross save is fool proof.
Only really put off by the constant weapon stat matching, else i love it.
Review 9 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
Great game no matter what
PostedMay 1, 2018
I spent my entire spring break playing this game and it was worth it me and my friend ghost both made it to level 45 and this game is worth every dollar I spent on plus all the more dlc's I need to get!10/5 stars
Review 10 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
AWESOME!!!
PostedJuly 27, 2017
The best game in history all ways playing the game!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, OH
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Excellent game, wonderful replay value
PostedNovember 6, 2015
The original Borderlands gave us an amazing gaming experience, and Borderlands 2 simply improved that experience. Every facet of this game is nearly perfect. While the Borderlands series is generally designed for multiplayer, it still has a wonderful appeal for single players, making it an all-around excellent game. I would immediately recommend this game to any fans of first-person shooters, or of multiplayer gaming in general.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoomsburg Pa
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Best game i've ever played!
PostedDecember 9, 2014
So many awesome battles, fun new weapons, new enemies, great game from a rookie shooter to a master!
Review 13 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnited States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Masterpiece!
PostedAugust 17, 2014
This is probably not only the best shooter that I have ever played, but one of the best games PERIOD. The gameplay is basically exactly like COD, so it's pretty good. The graphics are unique. The story is funny and interesting. And it has over 60 hours of gameplay. Do yourself a favor, and go buy this game now.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGastonia,NC
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Wow!
PostedJune 25, 2014
The only game I had really played alone was Resident Evil 4 for PS2 and it was amazing. My boyfriend got this at GameStop and found out you could play with 2 players offline. This game was kind of fast paced, but awesome. The names of the people, the places and the guns were just awesome. It was a funny game in certain parts, but anyone can play this game even someone starting out like me. A must play for all gamers.
 
Products related to my review
 
Resident Evil 4
4.8 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
PostedMarch 23, 2014
This game is awesomeness in its purest state. With the gun generating engine it has, the odds of finding two guns that are exactly the same in every way is next to nothing, and with a limitless supply easter eggs, its enough to keep you entertained and laughing through multiple play throughs, and a constant supply of add-ons and DLC keeps everything interesting, such as new characters and plenty of add-on campaigns, all of which add specialized weapons. The graphics aren't the best, but the art style is partly to blame to that, on multiplayer the hands don't sync with the gun and it can be glitchy sometimes, but that's to be expected with all the add-ons that are constantly added. The story is fun and a decent length for this day in age. All in all, this game is amazing, a massive improvement on the first one, and ANYBODY who likes FPS games should definitely buy this game!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuartz Hill, CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
HFC! BEST GAME EVER!
PostedDecember 14, 2013
OK i got this game and its super fun, not that bad for kids and theres not really any content but the siren has a tight shirt. if ur planing on getting this game, get the GOTY edition ( GAME OF THE YEAR ) it has both classes 4 dlc campaigns 11 extra levels adn some other rare stuff, i say everyone shud have this game. My Gamertag : gotah5 ( ID )
 
Products related to my review
 
 
PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Red
4.6 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Not bad at all
PostedNovember 30, 2013
if you played the first one you know how the games is setup pretty good great characters but graphics are too cartoony if they were better this would be a outstanding game.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEgg Harbor Township, NJ
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES
PostedNovember 18, 2013
This game just has something about it hat makes it so wonderful. the gameplay is so fun and it kept me laughing throughout the whole game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Gearbox at it's best
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Borderlands was a fantastic game, introducing more guns than any other game. Its fast paced, intense fighting brought many people to call it their favorite game. Then, Borderlands 2 came out... and even before it did, people said it was amazing. Featuring interesting action skills and character building, you'll be spending quite a while with this game. Borderlands 2 also includes a variety of exciting, rewarding side quests, not to mention great characters with awesome personalities. Take Handsome Jack for example. He's the main protagonist in the game, and he is hilarious. From the very beginning of the game to the last second, he will keep you laughing. The DLC of the game is thrilling. Featuring 4 new story lines and 2 new characters to play as, 2 packs that raise the level cap, not to mention all the skins, all the DLC is great. The only downside is that once you beat the game, like the first game, you play it again but only with tougher enemies. The 1st time you play, the game is awesome. 2nd time, you know what you're doing and it's even better. The 3rd time, you're getting bored with it, etc. Also, if you're a graphics kinda guy, you won't be too thrilled...
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Borderlands 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
GOOD GAME !!!
PostedOctober 25, 2013
This is a very good game with tons of action and more !!! ............................................................................................
 
Products related to my review