Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bethesda Softworks Dishonored

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine the numerous supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. Regardless of your actions, the outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make. Set in Dunwall, an industrial whaling city where strange technology and otherworldly mysticism coexist in the shadows. You are the once-trusted bodyguard of the beloved Empress. Framed for her murder, you become an infamous assassin, known only by the disturbing mask that has become your calling card. In a time of uncertainty, when the city is being besieged by plague and ruled by an oppressive government armed with neo-industrial technologies, dark forces conspire to bestow upon you abilities beyond those of any common man - but at what cost? The truth behind your betrayal is as murky as the waters surrounding the city, and the life you once had is gone forever.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
81 out of 100(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dishonored
Review 1 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dishonored Honored by me
PostedSeptember 8, 2018
I bought this game looking for something different and got just that. I wasn't sure I would enjoy this game, but turns out that I really enjoy it. A bit slow at first but getting the hang of it. Glad I bought this game and look forward to playing others like it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Nice Gameplay
PostedAugust 7, 2018
It’s one of the best stealth games I’ve played so far. It’s a bit of a challenge, but something you can get used to.
Review 3 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromZebulon NC
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Gameplay is awesome and intriguing.
PostedJune 10, 2018
Some of the best gameplay you can ask for from a first person action/ adventure. Storyline is interesting, controls are moderately simple and it tests your ability to act under stress. Sound is okay, nothing innovative about it, of course it would be nice to hear your character talk. But doesn't take away from the graphics, which are greatly detailed. Overall, a great buy for gamers looking for stealth, extra missions, magic, and a storyline.
Review 4 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRichmond, VA, United States
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Action is great
PostedOctober 31, 2017
I love games when it's real like. If you haven't played this your missing out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
PostedOctober 12, 2017
I recently just brought this game. I tried to install it and it can't read disc. i left it alone and went back and tried several more ties but with no luck
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byOtisAIII
Richmond, VA, United States
onOctober 31, 2017
Delete some if your memory up
Customer avatar
Posted byNo hate
onOctober 26, 2017
If you bought it and the disc didn't work it's not the games fault
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 6 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSaratoga Springs, Ny
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
A fun, enjoyable game for all with a solid story
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
After beating this game I just wanted to play it again. I had only killed around three people and wanted to beat it without killing any. Dishonored is a solid game that is perfect for hardcore and casual gamers alike. This game offered diverse options to beat it. You could kill all or complete it without killing anyone.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing!
PostedNovember 29, 2014
This game is awsome! its mostly about stealth, i found it fun to play and did not get bored with it after the first time playing it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good stealth/assassin game,
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 8 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromUnited States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Outstanding Game!
PostedAugust 17, 2014
This game was one of the best that I have ever played. First off, the game is beautiful! The graphics are amazing. The gameplay is very creative. The only problem that I had with this game is that the storyline is lack luster. It's not bad, but you are not very in to it. The main reason that I played this game is that it was a bit challenging, and fun to play. If you are looking for a great story, this is not it. If you are looking for something fun to play, then this is your game!
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
You are the one who's in control
PostedMay 25, 2014
This game is so good. I have ADD and I've been searching months for a game that would keep me interested, and this is the one. Some games just do everything for you and it's like an interactive movie, but with this one, you are fully in control. The first half of the game is very repetitive, and before returning it, you should stick with it, because it gets really interesting towards the middle. Well written, no crashes, and it's not of those games where you get stuck on the smallest thing. It also requires a lot of thinking, and there are so many different ways to finish a mission. You can sneak through vents, you can kill everyone(but thats hard unless you suffocate them first or use a sleeping dart), or you can search for easier ways to complete the mission. The game has a great, grisly, bloody and awesome environment, really creative, and it fully emerges you in the world of Dishonored. There is no other game that I could even compare to Dishonored. It's so awesome, and I couldn't stop playing until the very end.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Simply put, an AMAZING game!!!!
PostedApril 22, 2014
I was surprised to see how the gameplay changed based upon decisions I made in the game. Had to play through it twice. It is that good. Just thinking about the game makes me want to play it again for a 3rd time.
Review 11 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Keep playing it over and over...
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Its one of those games you can keep playing over and over. Played it when it came out and thought it had a terrific gameplay. Played it again 8 months later... felt I was playing a whole new gameplay, found all these new treasures, hidding spots and alternative endings. This game is still awesome! Downloaded the DLC's a few weeks ago and started playing those. Even the DLC's are awesome and have a great gameplay. If you haven't play it yet ...buy it.
Review 12 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBoston, MA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Disappointing
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Although it has been a year and a half since Dishonored came out, I expected a well acclaimed title to be able to stand the test of time. I was severely disappointed in this one for several reasons. Any real gamer knows that graphics do not make a game, but with so many beautiful looking games out there, many pre-dating Dishonored, it's very difficult to not be turned off by the graphics that would have been considered exceptional in 2007 but pedestrian at best in 2012, and unacceptable for a lasting title. The dialogue was incredibly low-budget and makes you feel like you are playing a PS2 game. And the combat and AI are recycled off the scrap heaps of superior games like Bioshock. Overall the entire experience was disappointing, and I'm glad I only spent $18 instead of purchasing it at its $60 retail. Still don't even feel like it was worth the time or the $18.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
What a great game!
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Maybe it's just me but this game reminds me a lot of Hitman video games that I used to and still play. Like it says on the back of the case, you can either sneak around like a ghost or you can leave a trail of destruction. The first time I play through games like these, I usually just go and kill everyone and finish the mission with no worries and then replay and sneak around, whatever. I recommend this game for those who have played Hitman video games. I would recommend it for Skyrim players but I've never played them...if they are as good as this then I would recommend them too. As for who this game is perfect for, I put hardcore but it could be casual as well...depends on if you like sneaking around or going on rampages.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 14 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLubbock, TX
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Corvo needed to have a voice
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Pretty great game. I played several times just to get all the endings. The only thing that i really felt the game needed was for Corvo to have his own voice and talked.
Review 15 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFort Campbell, KY
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Low price, amazing game
PostedDecember 31, 2013
You would think with the low price it game would be garbage but this is furthest from the truth. So much to do with all kinds of weapons. Get you hands on it and protect Emily!
Review 16 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSheridan, IN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Perfect
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall just a flawless game has high replay value because there is so many different ways to play the game just a great over all RPG GAME
Review 17 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Incredible
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Dishonored gives you choices at every turn. See a guard and you'll have dozens of ways to take care of him. Sneak up behind him and stab him?.. Sure. But why do that when you could do something more creative, like possess him and make him fall off a cliff or feed him to a swarm of rats, or stop time and simply walk by him like he doesn't exist. Dishonored is about choices, everything else it gets right is just icing on the cake. If you want to play the game the way it's meant to be played then you'll have to play it like a true stealth game. Sure you technically can just go from area to area and take everyone down with Corvo's incredible sword wielding skills, but it's not as satisfying as coming up with a plan on how to sneak past them and then executing that plan perfectly,or not so perfectly. Improvising is a key part of playing Dishonored. You can sit and watch a group of guards for half an hour, come up with a genius plan to get past them, execute it just the way you wanted to, and still get caught by getting spotted by guard you may've missed. It's in the moments when you have to improvise that another one of Dishonored's true strengths shine. The way the game makes you question your own morality. There is a special emphasis on this, and it really effects the way you play if you can really get into the game. The object is to get through the story while killing as few people as possible and the game doesn't hesitate to make you feel bad for choosing to kill. I can't tell you how many times I was startled by a civilian or a guard I didn't really need to kill and stabbed them in the throat as just a kind of reflex, and feeling like a monster for it. Dishonored's visuals, however, are a mixed bag. It has a stylized look so the blurry textures go mostly unnoticed (although their probably blurry on purpose to compliment the visual style), however I cant say the same about the stylized look fixing the screen tearing or awkward combat animations. The animations are fine when you're sneaking through the environment, but the second you draw you're sword everything changes. Though all in all I like the way it looks, thanks it large part to the art direction. The way the game sounds on the other hand, is not at all a mixed bag. Dishonored is flawless sound wise, everything from the soundtrack to the sound effects in the menu screen sets the tone perfectly. The tone is incredible as well. You can't help but feel immersed in the tragic beauty of dunwall. Luckily the tone is good, because it has to pick up the slack for the story. The story is bare bones and extremely boring, but it doesn't hold back the game at all because you never feel board because the tone and gameplay takes you in so well. The story does last for a bit though, which is a good thing. It will take you 12 to 16 hours to beat the first time around, and with as many choices as Dishonored has you'll be will to replay it many times.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 18 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhilly,PA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
There's Just Something About It!
PostedOctober 7, 2013
I really do love this game. Although you can not continue the story after you beat the game (which normally bothers me), it still has great lasting appeal! I am not the type of person to replay a game after I beat it because I get bored easily, but Dishonored is worth every penny. There are 3 different endings to the story. You can choose to kill everybody in your path, or complete every mission without being noticed. You can even beat the game without harming a soul, but that is more challeging. There are tons of ways to beat Dishonored. This game is not limiting at all. And you will want to play it again and again. The overall theme is awesome and you get really interested in the storyline. I bought Dishonored because I was in desperate need of a game and couldn't afford far cry 3 at the time. I had no idea what it was about and didn't expect anything from it. I was greatly surprised. It is one of those games where you hear the name and all you can say is "that was a really great game". Not to mention the soundtrack is beautiful. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed. I wasn't, and I honestly became more involved in playing Dishonored then I did in far cry 3. But that's just me.. The question is, will you get your honor back, or seek revenge on those who deserve it most?
Review 19 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
GOTY - 2012
PostedJuly 28, 2013
I had a lot of favorite games of 2012 and Dishonored is by far my absolute favorite, I love the gameplay style and the game is so smooth, the graphics can be a bit bad at times but the actual lasting appeal and gameplay make up for it and then some, the graphics are the only reason why I am not giving this game an absolute 10, if I had to pick , it easily rates a 9 in my games list, which a lot of games do, I have played plenty of F.P.S in my time but I have never played a first person assassin which you can choose to be in Skyrim (The Dark Brotherhood) but i have never played a game where it was where stealth truly matters, the gameplay keeps you going and on the edge of your seat, Dishonored is easily my GOTY for 2012 but it doesn't top Skyrim, It definitely tops COD for a single player, kinda sad there is no Online/Multiplayer but I can understand why they took the path they did, overall this game is an EASY 9. I wanted to wait to write this review until I played every aspect of the game and even to this day I still like playing dishonored. Arkane and Bethesda did an amazing job and I can't wait for more games like this in the future :)
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Dishonored
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew york, Ny
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Dishonored stealthy awesomeness
PostedJune 30, 2013
Dishonored is an great game. First off with gameplay the stealth goes in good with your powers and really runs smoothly but, sometimes enemy AI would be stupid and not notice you but, that was once and a while. Graphics and sounds are really good in the city of Dunwall where it seems like a hopeless place with nothing left in it after the invasion and you are the only hope after failing to stop them from killing the queen you need to redeem yourself. Lasting appeal is you will talk about for a little bit and mostly remember it. I give Dishonored a 8/10
 
Products related to my review