Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ubisoft Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is an open world first-person shooter set on an island unlike any other. A place where heavily armed warlords traffic in slaves. Where outsiders are hunted for ransom. And as you embark on a desperate quest to rescue your friends, you realize that the only way to escape this darkness... is to embrace it.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
144 out of 151(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Cry 3
Review 1 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Far Cry game in the Series!
PostedMay 25, 2019
Love this game! The characters are well played out, the story-line is great, it's a definite game to replay through many times! Highly recommend playing!
Review 2 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
So sick!
PostedFebruary 17, 2019
This game is so addicting! Like a jungle version of grand theft auto
Review 3 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCross plains,tn
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Co-op was lacking
PostedJanuary 18, 2019
I bought a year ago finally finished it,although graphics were fantastic the co-op was of terrible value compared to the story and the entire game is ownly first-person limited.
Review 4 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrisonville mo
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fun to play
PostedJanuary 4, 2019
I bought this game and have been playing it for 3 days I love it. It’s the first open world game I actually like.
Review 5 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreensboro, NC
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best game ever
PostedOctober 8, 2018
I love open world games and I was going to buy farcry 4 but the knowledgeable staff said far cry 3 was better and boy were they right, I’m having a blast
Review 6 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromraleigh
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
one of the top 10 best games ever
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
I love this game and the storyline with it. the game has all it's focus on Jason, a college graduate who's brother is killed in front of him on an island of insanity. the open world is huge and I am comparing it to GTA V. this game is better then GTA V. the characters are more memorable then GTA's and the story is better then any GTA game.
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia,GA
Perfect
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
This game is amazing, way better than Far cry 2. While this game is awesome "Skyrim with guns" is a bit of an overstatement. I have played this game 5 times and each time was amazing. Play this, you won't be disappointed. Well I may be hyping it up too much so let me tell you what is wrong with the game. All boss fights are knife fights / quick time events. That is it, that is all that is wrong with this game. Now let's talk about what is good. The guns feel diverse, plenty of weapon customization, can choose whether to go stealthy or loud, lots of vehicles, great story, fun multiplayer and co-op and much more.
 
Products related to my review
 
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion 5th Anniversary Edition
4.2 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUnited States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
I Underestimated This Game
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
I did not expect much from this game, but it really delivers. It has one of the best opening scenes in gamin history, a pretty interesting story, great gameplay, and stunning graphics. After you complete the campaign, which will take you 15-30 hours depending on what difficulty you chose, there is lots more to do, such as hunting, side missions, getting all of the skills, getting all of the weapons, exploring everywhere, etc. The only flaw that this game had, was that even thought the story was amazing, the ending was lackluster in my opinion. I expected a lot more, but the ending was kind of empty in a way. But, that small flaw aside, this is one of the best open world games that I have ever played.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOregon
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great game with an abrupt ending..
PostedJanuary 7, 2015
This game is fantastic story based games with a engaging plot, and fun side quests, humour, and what surprised me was very well thought out placing of music for certain missions. Like a lot of Ubisoft games, you have to gain territory (For example Borgia Towers in the Assassin's Creed Ezio story) and expand your map (Leap of Faith events in Assassin's Creed). The game was very fun to play, and definitely worth the play through especially if you love fire or blowing things up, which as I mentioned a bit ago with music placement, one of the missions is entirely about burning and they place a song that fits into the mission perfectly. I personally was a little bit upset with the ending. You have the option to choose between 2 different was it goes, and whichever you choose, pretty much leaves a 2 minute cut scene and it's over, and when you get that point, it's kind of like a situation where you expecting more, but it was just done.
 
Products related to my review
Kingdom Hearts 2
4.8 out of 5(252)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBelleville, PA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
great single and multiplayer horrible co op
PostedDecember 8, 2014
The single player campaign is one of the best ive ever seen amazing story the voice acting is top notch and the facial expressions are amazing. And with the massive map that it just chocked full of side mission and outposts that will need liberating theres easily 40+ hours of enjoyment in this game and might I add never does this map feel empty its always very well populated with wild life and people. And not only is there an impressive single player but also a multiplayer which is very well executed adding new and interesting twists instead of the standard call of duth copy and paste. The only downside about this game is the co op aaaah the co op the co op is extremely frustrating especially after seeing what a good co op is in battlefield 3 even more so I stead of just doing what should have been done and having the same game play just missions made for co op they made it to where dying is much easier for example a knife guy kills you instantly while in the single player he doesnt a dog will kill you unless your team mate goes over and shoots it to get the dog off youand if a team mate is down and a dog gets on you its immediately game over other frustrating things about co op are the fact that you cant heal yourself until you are absolutely almost dead and you xant put out fire from the many spammed molotov guys in this game which you can do in single player and when healing does come up as an option your on fire and cant heal fast enough to you die which can add alot of problems to the mission oh and getting close to a enemy will result in a beat down which is an insta t kill so I am deducting one point because of this extremely frustrating multiplayer
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhamtramck Mi
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
One of the best games on the market.
PostedOctober 2, 2014
I less than a month ago purchased Far Cry 3 and it's a total recommend for all hardcore gamers. Its a child of 3 games I am obsessed with. Uncharted, Borderlands, and Red Dead Redemption. The graphics are stunning, the soundtrack entertaining, and the gameplay is flawless. Rook island is a great open world to explore, the story I feel is overlooked because I went to sleep wondering what would happen next. I enjoyed the characters, Jason, his brother Riley, Keith, and of course the amazing villains Buck and Vaas. Please buy!
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
best game ever
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
i like this game because, it has lot of things to do. :D and graphics are best. i like map editor, you can`t never get bored about this game. :D(true)ps: sorry for bad english.
 
Products related to my review
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Awesome Game!!!!
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
I have played through this game multiple times on the PC and PS3. It is a must buy if you love open world FPS games. It is ranked in my top 5 FPS games of all time!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMississippi
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Good but Broken
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
The game is a solid good game if it weren't for the freezing and constant loading. I got about 2 hours in the game which had an amazing storyline and gameplay then, all of a sudden it started glitching to were the game was barely playable. Then it would Freeze at a important part and, I would have to start the mission all over. Although if you do get a copy that actually works I think if you like action packed games you will love it. Descent graphics good gameplay amazing storyline just wished it worked and it would be better than Skyrim.
Review 15 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromleitchfield ky
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
this game is epic
PostedJanuary 23, 2014
this probuably one of the best fps games that i have ever played its simular to skyrim but its way better you can hunt gather materials to make medicine and go sky diving and hangliding all in one its good for people who like single player games and if your a multiplayer fan its got a realy good multiplayer to so if your thinking of getting this game theres no dought you should get it
 
Products related to my review
Far Cry: Instincts
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlowell
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Just one of the best games I have ever played !
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
I have played many games by Ubisoft but this one braks all of my expectations and I have got to say that this game is a must buy. In this game you go throught a great store and play in a huge island full of places to be visited. A good comparison to this game would be Gta in a first person view camera. You can hunt animals and conquer the island. This game also comes with a great multiplayer that you have to try for yourself.
Review 17 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
This is an all around great game
PostedDecember 1, 2013
This is by far one of the best games ive ever played. Its not like skyrim at all but if you love skyrim and war games like call of duty you WILL love this game.
Review 18 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromREDNECK,AL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
great buy
PostedNovember 21, 2013
very good game. anyone could have fun with it. much better than far cry 2. great audio and visuals. i have fun using the recurve bow :)
Review 19 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBardstown, KY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
2nd Playthrough
PostedOctober 23, 2013
My First play through Was great very Nice graphics and sound.
But the Second time thru a huge glitch for hit me when playing off lines the weed fields just wouldn't Burn. this game was overall good but if your playing with out internet u must watch out for The Glitch.
Review 20 for Far Cry 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Hard to top a game like this.
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Far Cry 3 is definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I was pretty excited for Far Cry 2, but was a little underwhelmed. For some reason, it got really boring fairly quickly for me. I like the African style setting, and they could've done great things with it, but there seemed to be too much empty space. Far Cry 3 changed that IMO. Ubisoft took it back to the tropical, which is great. Not only that, they incorporated a great hunting aspect into the game. The map is populated with much more as well, such as more enemy outposts, hunting and bounty missions, more random side missions(the Trials of Rakyat are loads of fun to me), and let's not forget the Assassin's Creed style radio towers. Aside from all that actual content, I had more than enough to do just walking/running around the map. Strolling, minding my own business, and I run into a random hole in the ground that takes me into an old abandoned war bunker? Also, finding ancient ruins hidden within random caves? This is what really sets this game apart for me. I know I can just completely ignore the story and side missions. I can just wander at my own pace and know that I will eventually find something random that makes me chuckle with gaming awesomeness. The story, map, graphics, sound, everything about this game is great. HIGHLY recommend it.