Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ubisoft Rayman Origins

Michel Ancel, celebrated creator of Rayman®, Beyond Good & Evil® and the Raving Rabbids® returns to his roots to bring us Rayman® Origins: an all new 4-player co-op comic adventure set in a lush, 2D world, teeming with unexpected secrets and outlandish enemies. When the Glade of Dreams is overrun by "nefurrious" Darktoons, the Fairy Council hastily invokes Rayman to save the day; but the hero of light isn't quite all there...To help him, Rayman teams up with his best friend, Globox, and two crafty wizards, the Teensies. Together, the world's most hilarious team of heroes will need to restore peace to the Glade or watch as their beloved home vanishes like a bad dream...
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
43 out of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rayman Origins
Review 1 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Amazing gameplay And incredible graphics
PostedJune 8, 2019
Overall it was a amazing game to play and i really enjoyed it from beginning to end
Review 2 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this game
PostedMay 26, 2019
This game is fun more than one person can play it I have it on the PlayStation vita and PlayStation 3 and it’s so entertaining me and my kids love it
Review 3 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nostalgic
PostedApril 27, 2019
I love rayman because it's nostalgic for me. I remember having it for the original playstation!
Review 4 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Rayman Rocks
PostedApril 3, 2019
Great game and the graphics are great to with a good gameplay!!
Review 5 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Ray man origins
PostedJanuary 21, 2019
Great video my daughter of 5 loves it! Great help @ game stop
Review 6 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Rayman
PostedJanuary 20, 2019
I really like it because it’s like crash bandicoot and mega man from the past. The graphics are much better
Review 7 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis indiana
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game
PostedOctober 4, 2018
Great for kids 5 and up. Not too complicated, yet not basic enough to bore them.
Review 8 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilmington, NC
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Amazing features
PostedJuly 11, 2018
I bought this a month ago, and I'm so excited I bought it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongview,TX
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Its great for families
PostedDecember 21, 2014
Playing this game with my momma has made me realize that this can help you reconnect with others. I recommend it for anyone that loves to play with family
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGreenville,NC
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Awesome Rayman Game!!!
PostedDecember 4, 2014
I played this on my friend's PS3, and it was beast! The levels are awesome. The gameplay is awesome. This game can't be better!!!!!!
 
Products related to my review
 
Call of Duty 3
3.8 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHighlands Ranch, CO
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One of the best Modern Platformers
PostedMay 26, 2013
Rayman has always been a series that is fairly popular but is also thought of as kids games. Rayman Origins is an incredible platformer that is exciting for anyone of all ages. With a great soundtrack and atmosphere, be sure not to miss out on this one.
Review 12 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromgamestop
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Addicting
PostedApril 25, 2013
This game is really addicting i really like it and its not to hard and its really fun when i first got it i could so playing thats how addicting it was
Review 13 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
A lot of family fun
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
I bought this with my 4 and 6 year old kids in mind. They love it and I enjoy playing it with them. I was a little worried about the violence but can tell you that the characters simply punch, kick and slap their enemies. It's really not too bad at all. They music drives my wife a little nuts but I'm pretty sure she's happy with peace she get's when we're all engrossed in Rayman. It's fun and I highly recommend for kids 5-10 years old, but understand that it's fun for big kids as well.
Review 14 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Classic 2D Platformer with Old School Challenge
PostedNovember 27, 2012
At $20 this game is a steal. Any fan of the old school platformers will feel immediately at home while playing this game. Do not be fooled by the cartoony graphics; this is a very challenging game and you will die a lot. Sometimes the challenge seems cheap (especially in the treasure chasing levels), but perseverance will be rewarded. The graphics are unique, hilarious, and gorgeous. In closing if you have the patience to play this game through - and enjoy plaftormers- you will thoroughly be very pleased.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Perfect for on-the-couch co-op
PostedAugust 2, 2012
This game's only flaw is that there is no online co-op. Other than that, this game is fantastic & encourages the player to play with friends/family locally.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommonroe NY
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
get it
PostedJuly 31, 2012
you should get it. its really ;fun and a little bit tricky. but trust me, get it. its worth the money.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Better Than Newer Mario games
PostedApril 30, 2012
This is best side scroller I've played in awhile. Its nice to step away from mario. The level designs are great and its nice to see rayman without the rabbids. Cant wait for RAYMAN LEGENDS.
 
Products related to my review
Rayman 2
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville,FL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great platformer
PostedMarch 31, 2012
I didn't even buy this game at first I downloaded the demo and my god was I hooked. The graphics were great the gameplay fun and easy to play the game itself was just so full of charm and uniqueness that I needed to buy it worth every single penny
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Outstanding!!!!
PostedMarch 7, 2012
That kind of games were the reason that a lot of people got in to gaming!!!YOU SHOULD BUY THIS GAME!!!!!
Review 20 for Rayman Origins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDandridge, TN
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
A Blast From the Past
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
I grew up playing the original Rayman and even though it was the hardest game I have ever played and still is, it was fun. This, on the other hand, is like the original times ten. Great graphics, outstanding features, and a great style; these are a few of the many features this games shows greaty.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.