Top-rated product

Product Reviews

THQ Saints Row The Third

Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed. The Syndicate, a legendary criminal fraternity with pawns in play all over the globe, has turned its eye on the Saints and demands tribute. Refusing to kneel to the Syndicate, you take the fight to Steelport, a once-proud metropolis reduced to a struggling city of sin under Syndicate control. Take a tank skydiving, call in a satellite-targeted airstrike on a Mexican wrestling gang, and defend yourself against a highly-trained military force using only a sex toy in the most out- landish gameplay scenarios ever seen, igniting a city-wide war that will set Steelport on fire. Strap it on.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
268 out of 307(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Saints Row The Third
Review 1 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Brilliant
PostedNovember 21, 2011
I went into this game not really knowing what to expect. The game of Saints Row 3 was either going to be hit or miss, and let me tell you... they HIT! This game is incredible, and one of the more addicting games I have ever played. It is also a big contender for GOTY, and it's got my vote. Although it is my favorite for GOTY, I don't see it winning, because of the Arkham Cities of the gaming world. Obviously, Arkham City is the favorite, which isn't obscene, but this game is far superior in my book, especially because of the weapons and all that jazz. If you don't have Saints Row 3, honestly, what are you waiting for? This is the best game I played this year, and potentially of all time.
146 of 173 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this game!
PostedJune 9, 2019
Love all the Saints Row! Love being able to change my charachter. Love all the cars and missions... except the missions where i have to fly something. I am terrible at flying things! My son has to come and save me when theae missions come up. Otherwise, i love love love this game.
Review 3 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
One of the best game ever!
PostedApril 11, 2019
I love Saints Row franchise. This game is always one of my favorites to experience new gangs and new city. It's so fun to do a lot of activities and missions in this game so much.
Review 4 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
There's lots of fun in this bargin bin game.
PostedMarch 23, 2019
Good graphics for the time, just don't be offend by some of the plot themes. I think this game is where Saints Row stopped taking it's self seriously but the game design didn't suffer. There may be another game series that is more over-the-top but I have yet to find it. Lots of side challenges and jobs to do outside the main missions. This is another hidden gem in the last gen gaming universe.
Review 5 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing game wish more were being made
PostedMarch 15, 2019
Love saints wish more games made like this not everyone wants a no fun simple minded battle royal
Review 6 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best In Series!
PostedMarch 12, 2019
Best game in the Saints Row series and works on Xbox One!
Review 7 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Amazing! non stop action the 1st Hour I played!
PostedMarch 6, 2019
The game is just incredible, i've never played a saints row title before this one had me hooked the first time I put it in my X360!, not one single issue with the controls this time... In my mind thats a great game!
Review 8 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromStanfield,AZ
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Better than 4
PostedAugust 28, 2018
I like the storyline and seeing how the end of three goes into 4.
I hate that you have NO superpowers, NO super jump. Another thing I hate is that if you hit a cop or a gangmember ... they swarm you and don't stop until you are either dead or you are inside a store or a crib that you own.
My BIGGEST beef is ... getting the achievements and not getting some "help" (cheat codes) ... but if you use the help ... NO achievements.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewark NJ
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fun game to play
PostedJune 27, 2018
User submitted photo
I bought this game because it’s a fun game to play it has great activities and all types of different mini games that you can play it’s very entertaining the game it’s a great buy if your a saints row fan like I am
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great game
PostedJune 8, 2018
I brought this game a couple weeks ago, the first copy didn’t work so I had to return the game. The second copy is just fine I play it every day!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Britain Ct
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
PostedMay 23, 2018
I like the game very much, it is a lot of fun to play
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
2nd Best
PostedSeptember 30, 2014
If you are a fan of SR then you know what to expect. Mindless fun and hours of gameplay. You have your side missions, car tuning, gang fights, and everything. graphics have improved since previous titles but some things were taken away. like inability to learn fighting styles and so forth. overall good game, but the best will always be SR2
41 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Amazingly confusing
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Ok, The story is fun and the missions are short but also fun, but the story also doesn't make much sense but it lines up, like In part 2 it had amazing story, this one is just weird whacky fun, although its confusing I would highly recommend it to most gamers.
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
My new favorite sandbox/open world.
PostedMay 24, 2014
Saints Row the Third is my all time favorite sandbox game. If you liked Saints Row 2 you will fall in love with this game. There aren't many bugs or glitches in the game and it runs a lot better than Saints Row 2. This game never seems to get boring, there is always something fun and goofy to do in Steelport. I also felt the co-op in this game was much better than Saints Row 2 was. This game was fantastic but I do wish the story was a little longer, I beat it in about 9 hours play time.
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMarblehead, MA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Best. Game. Ever!
PostedMarch 6, 2014
This was the greatest game I've ever played besides Halo, GTA, COD, and the Assassin's Creed series.
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromgarrett ky
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
great game gets boring.
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
a like it but a like the saints row better then gta 4 & saints row third I wood not get not if a was you
 
Products related to my review
 
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellevue, NE
This game is perfect for:party gamers
Awesome, Funny game.
PostedAugust 7, 2013
This game is epic. I especially like the SA-3 Airstrike, The reaper drone, and the genki manapult. I mean, who doesn't love shooting people out of cannons onto buildings? People need to stop comparing this to GTA. This is wayyy better. Don't like, don't play. Simple as that.
 
Products related to my review
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia, GA
Glitchiest game in the world
PostedJuly 22, 2013
This game is horrible.
I was playing the game for literally 10 minutes and there was already a glitch. This however can be fixed by restarting your Xbox 360 console. After taking care of that problem, 5 minutes later after falling out of the plane and landing, you come across another glitch where you are stuff and cannot move. Once again, you have to restart your Xbox console, and you get right through it. HOWEVER! 2 minutes later when highjacking the car, you come across ANOTHER glitch where there are some parts of the world you can't go into. When trying to go into the glitched/bugged area, your car disappears and you are unable to move, still in the position as if you were still driving the car. At this point, i thought i could just restart my xbox console, thinking it would go away, but no. This glitch is UNFIXABLE. At this point i decided to just give up and quit. This game is not worth the money UNLESS on a ps3. The gameplay looks really good and I was really excited to get and play this game, but i guess the game hates me because it wouldnt let me play it. Bad game, they shouldve tested it more before releasing it. Hopefully Saints Row IV will be better.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMelvin,MI
This game is perfect for:party gamers
What The Heck Happened?
PostedJuly 8, 2013
This game really is a disappointment, I mean seriously, saints row used to be about gangstas and taking over your hood, now its about fighting robots and wrestlers, I mean the game is really fun, I love going around beating people with apocafists, but its only funny for 10 minutes then it gets repetitive, other than that the game sucks! The storyline is retarted and makes no sense, the weapons suck, what happened to the vice 9s, and the tk3 turbans, now we got octopus guns?! seriously, the vehicles are ''ok'', the city is boring and dull, they should have kept it in Stillwater, they took away the fun activites, and the fun activities they did have were just saints row 2 activites but made more boring. They removed multiplayer, which makes the game worse! They removed customizable cribs, they removed the abiltity to do drugs, or alchohol, and the ability to eat, instead there are just some useless grenades. The vehicle controls got worse, the clothes got worse, and there are no new tattoos, they brought the same old tattoos back from saints row 2 and made them a little better. If you want a good game get saint row 2
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row The Third
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromChico, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Not as good
PostedJune 28, 2013
Okay, I LOVED Saints row 1 & 2, but the third was really off track. I liked the first two because it was like being an actual gangster with realistic missions, but when the third came out, i was dissapointed to find out that it had all this new crud in it to make it more interesting and fun. My idea of fun is not being in tron world or space or whatever. I think the creators were just having fun making the game, and i'm surprised to see that people actually liked it.