Product Reviews

Disney Interactive LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean

LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean: The Video Game is an action adventure game bringing to life the Pirates of the Caribbean world and all its colorful characters in LEGO brick form.Players will experience all the memorable scenes from the first three films, as well as those in the upcoming fourth film, "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," in the humorous and quirky LEGO video games style.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Review 1 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Decent Game
PostedMay 5, 2019
A fun, puzzle, filled romp through what is one of my favorite film franchises of all time. The music is fantastic, the stages are fun, the cinematics are funny in true Lego fashion. The levels are well designed and fun to return to. My only real complaint is that there’s only a couple of levels per film, but that may be simply a product of it being a 3ds title, and in no way hindered my enjoyment of the game. Additionally, I got mine pre-owned for around 8 bucks, so if you find it pre-owned, adhere to one of the oldest and noblest pirate traditions and give it a second look.
Review 2 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalamazoo, mi
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game
PostedJuly 25, 2018
I own it on Xbox and wanted to try it on 3DS, it is great fun.
Review 3 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
it needs more levels
PostedAugust 16, 2012
I played all of the movies and it was short because there are only 4 levels for each movie and the sword battles got a little boring. But the rest of the game was good. I like how you can dive under water and build things.
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Funny and Good
PostedJune 13, 2012
This game is amazing, I bouth it because of the price and i had nothing to do. The game is so cool and awesome, I love the humor of Lego in the parts that you see in the movie!! really recomend it and it compares to the xbox 360 and ps3 one. Love it!!
Review 5 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Good gameplay, somewhat ok game
PostedMay 14, 2012
While you play the game it seems like a good game and it takes a little while to finish it, but after that, there's only the mini games to play
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCache,OK
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Good for fun
PostedApril 3, 2012
I bought this game yesterday and I love it.The gameplay, and sound is awsome.The sword battles are better than the Wii's version and there's more things to do in this version.But dislike being the same character in the main menu.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Angelo, Tx
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great addition to the Lego franchise
PostedJanuary 4, 2012
If you love Pirates of the Caribbean movies and like Lego's then you gotta get this game. It is a great addition to the Lego franchise. The graphics are good, the game play is good, and the game itself is pretty lengthy. Overall I give it a 9. The only reason it doesn't get a 10 is because when you are fighting the bosses (like Sparrow) the game pretty much controls what you do. All you have to do is press the buttons in the order it shows on the screen. Other than that I have no complaints. The rest of the game is very enjoyable and all the characters to choose from make it fun as well.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 8 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBethel,Ohio
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
1st 3DS game and love it
PostedDecember 26, 2011
My 3DS was also gathering dust so i got this as a present and so far it is amazing really similar to the console versions, (minus a cut scene here and there). The combat system is good and i like the quick time battle or duels with the mashing and timed hits. All in all it's a fun game for on the go and at home. The 3D works well from the parts that i have played, i don't use 3D so much mainly because of circumstances. 9/10
Review 9 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromchelmsford,ma
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Good game
PostedAugust 27, 2011
Each level was ful of fun and I love it. However, now I get bored with it sinse I beat it.
 
Products related to my review
3DS Cosmo Black Legend of Zelda Bundle
3.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAlameda
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
I don't think I'm selling this anytime soon.
PostedJuly 25, 2011
It's a LEGO game. Do I really have to explain it? It was better than the 3D version of Star Wars. (It doesn't lag as much) However the true fun of LEGO Pirates is the multiplayer. Good old multiplayer. Also I laugh each time I play it. Jack Sparrow walks around looking drunk, probably because he is drunk!
 
Products related to my review
 
LEGO Knights Kingdom
 
 
 
Bionicle: The Game
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Wales, PA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
And the lego franchise continues!
PostedJuly 11, 2011
Lego pirates of the caribbean is a great game. Great characters and character designs, the storyline, and beeing funny (and a little fresh) makes this game what it is worth. I did expirence a few bugs, though. The graphics aren't that good, but they aren't bad either. I mostely say this is a kids game, but if you're a big lego fan (such as yours turly), then you should get this. The 3-d effects are ok, i guess. Overall, this isn't a half bad game, just could use a little more work. I hoped this review helped! See Ya!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good game
PostedJune 1, 2011
the game is awesome, i think. i started playing it on monday and i finished it today, wednesday. it is easy but i am a big pirates fan and it was good for being a lego game.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromU.S.
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
my 3ds is collecting dust so why not try this out
PostedMay 28, 2011
so while wating fro LOZ, OOT i decited to get another game for my 3ds because it was just collecting dust, so i bought lego pirates. Now im an adult and i know lego games are for children but these games are alot of fun, this one was really good because i am a fan of the priates seres. So on with the game, the game play is really fun but it is just the same lego game you played for the past few years. Graphics are really good also, my only gripe with it is that the 3d really does not add too much to the game, and the cut scenes are smaller the the console versions so your missing a bit of the game. like all lego games there is a bunch to do but when you do everything there is no replay value. but i have had fun with this game and if you find it used or want another game to add to the sad 3ds collection then try this out
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee, TN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
more handheld Lego, Yes.....o yes
PostedMay 18, 2011
At this time we are no strangers to a lego game to be released, and it seems with every franchise to be legoized the developers up the ante; Lego pirates are no exception. Thanks to the power of the 3ds the visuals look fantastic, the 3d is a little lacking but you dont really notice once you get to playing. This Lego adventure faithfully captures the feel of the movies while keeping the familiar lego comedy we have all come to love. One complaint about this one is i had a few instances where the sound would act off and sound weird but it quickly went away so it didn't take much from my play. Thankfully this is not just a port of the console version of the game, but instead a sister game that has its own elements injected into it, one thats really fun are the duels that happen as you progress. Over all i call this a must buy for any 3ds owner and comes with lots of replayability.
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromThousand Oaks, CA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Overall it was ok
PostedMay 18, 2011
I have played every Lego from start and loved them all! This one was great, but for each movie they only have 4 levels and I feel like they left a lot of it out. I dont know y they didn't make it longer like star wars, each episode had 6 levels. They always make me laugh and this one does too, really hard to follow last story, but only b/c I haven't seen the movie and I don't recognize the character. The 3D makes my eyes hurt. Totally get the game!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrandville, MI
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
The Best LEGO game to date. Savy?
PostedMay 15, 2011
LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean, based on the Disney film franchise, is without a doubt the best LEGO game to date. With 70 playable characters, which range from favorites like Jack Sparrow and Hector Barbosa, to minor characters, such as British Navy officers and soldiers, and East India Trading Company captains and solders. The levels are chalanging, and like the other games, require a replay in Free Play mode to unlock everything. If you are a hardcore Pirates fan, this game is DEFFINATLY for you
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byzeke222
this game rocks best lego game ever !
onMarch 18, 2012
that guy up there said it was dum no way this game is so cool except for the part that you have to fight bosses that only have 2 or 3 lives. you should get it now because its cheap and its fun i just got it yesterday.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Simply LEGO!
PostedMay 14, 2011
I saw Pirate's Of The Caribbean movie, and it was great! So I thought, why not get this? I'm sure glad I did. Just like all the previous LEGO games, it was packed with fun and a lot of LEGO bricks! (: I was amazed at how extrondinary the gameplay was. This game is perfect for kids, and people who just like to hang out. Great game and I give it a huge thumbs up.
 
Products related to my review
 
LEGO Star Wars
4.1 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Ratings-only reviews for LEGO Pirates of the Caribbean
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product