Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Electronic Arts Mass Effect 3

Not everyone will survive. An ancient alien race, known only as "Reapers", has launched an all-out invasion leaving nothing but a trail of destruction in their wake. Earth has been taken, the galaxy is on the verge of total annihilation, and you are the only one who can stop them. The price of failure is extinction. You are Commander Shepard, a character that you can forge in your own image. You determine how events will play out, which planets to explore, and whom to form alliances with as you rally a force to eliminate the Reaper threat once and for all. How you wage this war is completely up to you: go into combat with guns blazing or use cover to plan a more tactical assault. Utilize your squad to full effect or take a lone wolf approach. Rain death from a distance or go toe - to-toe with enemies using devastating melee attacks. Mass Effect 3 will react to each decision you make as you play through a truly unique experience of your own creation.
Overall rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
79 out of 90(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mass Effect 3
Review 1 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMy moms house
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great for young and old !
PostedMarch 16, 2012
This game was awesome in my opinion it was filled with action and if you chose Role-playing at the start a great more in depth story that I
loved ! And if your young you probably like Call of duty well the multilayer is like a mix of Mw3 survival and gears of war 3 online into one action packed online mode, and for once the multilayer affects the story. The ending is great you have to remember how many times has war worked
out without loss of lives and people being depressed ? There will be loss in this game and you have to realize this is a hardcore fun game,
and life's not always sunshine lollipops.
 
Products related to my review
 
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
brooklyn ny
mass effect 3
onMay 29, 2012
one off the best game i ever played...at first i was not sure because i really don't like these types of games ...but i got it for 30 bucks hey can't go wrong with that price...and let me tell you what a great game...so for whoever is not sure about getting this game..don't think twice get it...
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTahlequah, OK
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
one of the best rpgs of all time
PostedOctober 4, 2018
I love this game and lately it's been so hard to find but the GameStop near my house had it stocked and I couldn't be happier.
Review 3 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLV
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great game, weak ending
PostedNovember 4, 2015
It was a great experience, movie worthy even up until the very end when it turned out nothing you did in the previous games or this game, even mattered. Generic ABC ending that no one liked. Indoctrination Theory helped a lot though. Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Good, but not great
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
This game is a great role-playing game. There is great story, great gameplay, great customization, but the graphics aren't that great at least for the Playstation 3. I started the game, and I was impressed at first with the customization screen, then I ran into the first cutscene. While I was walking around there were glitches everywhere! The characters faces at most times, are usually monotone with poorly made mouth movements. These errors can be overlooked though, and if you overlook them, the latest installment of Mass Effect is a great game.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 5 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNashville, TN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Weakest Game in the Series
PostedOctober 24, 2013
I played Mass Effect one and two a lot and they offered pleasurable gameplay and story. In Mass Effect 3, you were limited to the dialogue options and most of the time Shepard spoke for you. The missions were not so great either and the original ending to the game was a complete failure (they had to patch it). There was a lot less interaction with the worlds as well.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
This game has many Great character back grounds.
PostedAugust 22, 2013
This game has many ways to go and it has great detailed stories. With every story or mission there is rough decision to be made. Every action has a reaction. Lets just say this game is worth it and could have been made into a longer chronicle. That would have really made it the best RPG.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 7 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUmatilla, FL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
One of my new favorites
PostedApril 15, 2013
I've never played any of the mass effect games until i got this one. i originally bought it for the kingdoms of amalur crossover but after playing realized how good of a game this is. its a third person shooter with rpg gameplay and elements also involved. its not hard to get into even if you have never played the games in the series.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 8 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOregon
Great, but should have been better.
PostedApril 3, 2013
When the galaxy is under threat of mass destruction only one person can stop the approaching devastation. In Mass Effect 3 you are that one person, Commander Shepard of the SSV Normandy. In Mass Effect 3 your every choice affects everything around you. As the threat of extinction looms over the galaxy you must acquire allies to help fight off the Reapers.
This is one of the most visually spectacular games on the market right now. It’s easy to forget all about what’s going on and get lost in the sights each planet has to offer. The character models are excellent, right down to their facial expressions.
The combat flows well. Aiming is fluid and powers and weapons work well together with the right combinations. Certain powers even cause bonus damage when used in succession so it’s always fun to try new combinations and see what happens.
Conversation and dialogue circles in this game seem to have taken a step backwards since the last two games. Many dialogue circles only give you two possible options instead of three or more as in the last two games. It makes your character seem less personal when there are only two possible things you can say, especially when both of those dialogue options are on opposite ends of the morality scale.
Questing in this game has also taken a step in the wrong direction compared to the last two games. Instead of speaking to a person who will then ask you for help, Commander Shepard just overhears conversations and the quest is then dropped in your journal and you can go flying halfway across the galaxy to pick up some random artifact for a person you’ve never even talked to.
Everyone knows by now how terrible the ending is so we won’t even get into that. Suffice it to say that the ending will leave you with a very hollow feeling.
The multiplayer aspect is quite fun, you can chose from many different characters all with different powers and go up against waves of enemies with up to three other comrades. However I do believe it lacks certain community controls such as being able to see a list of potential lobbies you can join when you start up a “quick match” instead of being thrown into the next available room. Also the servers seem to be old and buggy, often times I am thrown from the game for seemingly no reason and I get nothing from the match except a broken heart and lost equipment.
I really think Bioware dropped the ball on this one. This game could have been so much better than it was. For those who have not played it, if you are a big fan of the series the game is worth two playthroughs (a Paragon playthrough and a Renegade playthrough) but that’s about it. The only lasting appeal to this game is the multiplayer which has yet to become stale with the latest DLC having just come out a few weeks ago.
Review 9 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMD
Great Game!!!
PostedApril 2, 2013
The Mass Effect series has one of the greatest stories and gameplay experiences of any other game series out there, in my opinion. You seriously grow to love and feel for the characters. Mass Effect 3 is the last game in the series and a great game!
I highly recommend that you buy Mass Effect 2 BEFORE playing this game. Even better, buy Mass Effect 1 first, but at the LEAST, get Mass Effect 2. The cool thing about Mass Effect is, all the choices you make in all the games count towards the ending. You create a character in Mass Effect 1 and you transfer your character into Mass Effect 2, and then to Mass Effect 3. Everything you do counts and matters towards the greater ending.
For those who have played a Mass Effect game before, then I don't have to explain why this game is a must buy. It improves on nearly everything! There was criticism of the ending to the series, so make sure you download the Extended Cut off of the PS Store, it is free.
Get this game!!
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 10 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, Tn
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Worth Every Penny...
PostedMarch 27, 2013
SCI-FI FANTACY FANS NEED TO TRY THIS GAME... The free downloadable content makes the game great and the multi-player mode is good. I bought the game when it first came out and I still haven't beat it yet. I deleted it from my hard-drive a while back to open up some space; but today I saw that more free content was available; and realized that I needed to download it again. A+ game man.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Mass Effect
4.4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
One of the Best
PostedMarch 14, 2013
I originally played the game before all the DLC came out, I thought it was great. The ending was fine in my opinion and the Extended Cut made it even better. The gameplay is fun, the best combat system of the series. You'll have a lot of fun during the fights. The story is amazing, the characters are all likeable and easy to fall in love with. The DLC was mind blowing and it adds on to the already outstanding story with even more epic battles, events and challenges for the Normandy Crew to overcome. If you're wondering if it changes the ending, no it doesn't. The endings are set and are fine just how they are. My favorite DLC would have to be the Citadel. It gives you one last mission with everyone you have called a part of your crew, so long as they are alive when you play it. It's a very emotional story and a great end to one of the best trilogies made to this day. It is definitely worth the price.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 12 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVinita,OK
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Awsome
PostedMarch 9, 2013
This game is just Legit You might need to play Atleast ME1 or ME2 Better to play all 3 of them The Ending People say Sucks But i actually Really enjoyed it Not giving any spoilers Though But i Enjoyed it Its hours of fun 6 Classes And You Will most Likely Try them all I Hope you Enjoyed it as much as i did
Review 13 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromca california
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
amazing if you dont buy it your not living
PostedDecember 30, 2012
its action with powers you get action pole playing everything a game is, is mass effect 3 GET IT NOWWWWW
Review 14 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great Game
PostedDecember 10, 2012
This game is very very good. Though a lot of people were upset with the ending. I still think it is worth the money to play. It is a very fun game and it is worth every penny. $30 is really a steal
Review 15 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Amazing
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Can't say more than the best game I've ever played. The story line is amazing and if you liked mass effect 2 you will love this one. Get it.
Review 16 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromL.A, CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
GREAT GAME A MUST BUY!!!
PostedNovember 1, 2012
wat can i say?? wooow friken woooow. story is amazing. this is my first time playing mssefct games. i loved this game, since da beginning of the game u can feel da beautiful drama of this story unfold. GET THIS GAME!!
Review 17 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMT
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A true emotional journey. (spoilers)
PostedOctober 30, 2012
this game is what i have been waiting for now i started out with ME1 on the xbox but let me tell u the entire trilogy is amazing the way you connect to all the other characters and form relationships with them is increable. Note that i was only i want to say 13 or 14 but beside that point it was amazing experience the ending didnt disapoint me at all i destroyed the reapers and my shepard lived. however there is a problem the gameplay gets kinda boring in long winded fights and there are some graphic glitches nothing to bad. also although this is from ME1 why did they kill nihlus ? i would have loved to had known him and developed his character throught the whole game. Nihlus my friend am sorry i didnt get there in time. :( see this is what kind of amazing stuff this game does to you it makes you have real connections with the characters am 17 years old now but thank you bioware for giving me this game to play it was one great of a ride!!! and please give me one more with ME4 i love you bioware keep up the games :)
Review 18 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromflorida
omg
PostedOctober 15, 2012
i am a fan of mass effect series. i loved mass effect 1. thought 2 was ok. mass effect 3 was great storyline, i love character interactions and story. the musical score is so much better in this game. u feel the struggle and feel for the characters.i heard stories of the ending and thought it couldnt be that bad. omg were they right. the ending to mass effect 3 is so bad i was honestly depressed wen it was over, i felt like i had wasted my time. i think a dlc was made to fix it. but im not paying for it. trade in
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, Tn
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Classic
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
This game is a true classic... I've written reviews in the past, but I feel I owe it to them to write another. I believe that Mass Effect 3 deserves at least a 9 plus. I bought my copy when it first came out and I still haven't completed all of the objectives. The free downloadable content, lasting appeal, and multiplayer seperates this game from a lot of games coming out these days...
Review 20 for Mass Effect 3
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great game
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
great game-play, good-looking graphics, fun campaign. The only downside i found was the ending, which is a bit too much like the first two.