Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Square Enix Tomb Raider

Armed with only the raw instincts and physical ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Tomb Raider delivers an intense and gritty story into the origins of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor.
Overall rating:
4.401 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
138 out of 156(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tomb Raider
Review 1 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality
PostedApril 16, 2019
The game was a bit scratched up, but still played. The gameplay is quite enjoyable.
Review 2 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great reboot of a classic mythos.
PostedApril 13, 2019
Great game all around. Graphics,story,loveable characters, and an remarkably large map with endless quests and items to search for.
Review 3 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Tomb Raider
PostedMarch 22, 2019
this game has been really fun to play there is a lot of twist and turns that will keep your interest and wanting to keep playing to reach the end and complete the game
Review 4 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Most unique game I’ve played EVER!
PostedFebruary 24, 2019
A great game with some really unique activities/puzzles to solve!
Review 5 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Shut up and play this its lara best outing to date
PostedFebruary 2, 2019
Best game of last generation. Still looks and plays a credible story doesn't overstay its welcome and a lot of post-game stuff I'm even a sucker and bought the definitive edition on Xbox one because I love this game so much.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCulpeper va
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great game
PostedJanuary 13, 2019
Great game immersive puzzle solving a little of everything
Review 7 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromeffingham
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok game
PostedOctober 23, 2018
it's an ok game not the best tomb raider out there
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A Fun Romp Through the Jungle
PostedOctober 2, 2018
I've never played any of the Tomb Raider games and decided to take a chance with this one. So far this game has not let me down in turns of interest.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLittle Rock, AR
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Tomb Raider Reboot
PostedOctober 1, 2018
The title has great mechanics and is easy to learn. There is a slight learning curve when it comes to some of the games mechanics but very little. Even on a last generation console the game looks great and the cinematic are a joy to watch. Over all the game is like playing a movie.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDickinson, Texas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Great features.
PostedAugust 25, 2018
I pre-ordered it originally. I traded it after playing it several times. But I wanted to play it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLawrenceburg , In 47025
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
PostedJuly 30, 2018
my daughter loves it she finished it in one day and has played it several times over
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Kid loves it
PostedJuly 25, 2018
My daughter wanted to try Tomb Raider and she has been slightly obsessed with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, Wa
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good sorry line!
PostedJuly 15, 2018
Happy I got it and can’t wait to get the next one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMountain Home ID
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Another great TR
PostedJuly 11, 2018
Took me long enough to pick this one up, happened to find it used at GameStop for a ridiculously low price, disk is in near perfect shape and performing well. Girl there who helped me was friendly, knowledgeable, and low pressure with the sales pitching so I'll be back.
Been playing TR since the first and though I'm in my 60's I still enjoy booting up a console and playing any of them on occasion. Like them all including AOD, and this Tomb Raider has plenty of new twists while still keeping to
tradition imho. Not as intensive as many modern games but I play for pleasure not angst.
My daughter tells me newer TRs are even better (how many more are there?!!) So I may have to bite the bullet and upgrade some day soon. For now though I'm perfectly happy with this one from GameStop.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSpokane wa
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not that great
PostedJune 13, 2018
I played this once ... it's kind of lame prefer other tomb raider over this
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great graphics
PostedJune 3, 2018
Easy play. Loved the health regeneration. It could be easier when traveling between levels when replaying.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarshall Wis
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The graphics are great. Lot of action and story
PostedMay 29, 2018
I bought this a week ago and don't regret it at all I love this game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Shes a female Nathan Drake..badass
PostedMay 7, 2018
Cant stop playing, such a fun game! 10/10 loved it from start to finish
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLindale,Tx.
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love the website.
PostedApril 18, 2018
You can see the games and descriptions before you drive all the way there.Great prices. Great selection of games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tomb Raider
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurlington, NC
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Very Good Game
PostedDecember 30, 2015
This is a very good game for those who like a lot of suspense and action. It is as good as a modern wartime game.
12 of 12 found this review helpful.