Top-rated product

Product Reviews

2K Games BioShock Infinite

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for BioShock Infinite
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
AMAZING!
PostedMay 10, 2015
I got this game when it first came out and wow it is an amazing game. The story ,setting, gameplay and graphics are insane! this is by far one of my favorite games!
 
Products related to my review
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite is Unbelievable!
PostedNovember 30, 2013
Bioshock Infinite is the BEST campaign i have played yet and is 10 times better on the PC. Graphics are amazing and the ending to the story is crazy. I picked this up on sale at Black Friday for 20$ and I would say that is really cheap considering how good this game is.
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWho cares
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Good but not the hype it gets.
PostedApril 17, 2013
This game has a compelling story ,great voice actors , great characters and gorgeous graphics.This game is like you're actually watching a movie and getting to play it. The game gets pretty boring quick because the gameplay is pretty boring with few gadgets, familar enemies, repetitive objectives and linearity.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUS
Must Buy...
PostedApril 13, 2013
Pros: Amazing Story, Best Ending of all time, Amazing combat (despite what people say), Plot is well developed over the game, great characters, Graphics and colors and textures are quite awesome, decent length campaign, Cons: A streched middle (middle was too long, too long between plot twists) , extra salts and health packs cannot be carried, nothing else...
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Words Cannot Express.....
PostedApril 5, 2013
Never in my life I have been so captivated and enthralled by the storyline of a game quite like this. Let me start off by saying that this is what Bioshock was meant to be. The storyline is amazing, keeping you interested the whole way through. The entire game, you'll be sitting there thinking to yourself, "Where is the plot twist??". And trust me, when it happens, you'll know. Irrational Games did a great job in this game specifically of letting you in on the characters' backstory, and their emotions. They made Booker and Elizabeth so life-like it's unreal, and I give them props for that.
Now onto the setting. Wow. That is the only word I can use to describe it. The amount of effort that Irrational Games put into the setting of this game is tremendous. From the heaven-like paradise that they've created, to the wonderful lighting effects, to even the little trinkets they didn't need to incorporate, but did anyway. The way that they transition from this paradise to a destroyed paradise, was executed beautifully.
Now for the gameplay. This is where I bumped off one point, because they added in some great features, but removed some of the features that made the gameplay more efficient. I'll start with the good: The Skyhook. I can guarantee you will love that thing from the moment you get it. By allowing you to get around the map faster, it really helps you appreciate the beautiful scenery, as well as making combat more fun in general. The guns are also nice, but some I found to be ripped off variants of the better guns, that really have no point. What I also don't like is how you can only carry 2 guns at a time now, so you're going to find yourself finding the 2 best guns, and holding onto them for pretty much the duration of the game.
Now for the vigors (plasmids). Not going to lie... they screwed up with these. Don't get me wrong, they're fun to play around with, but in terms of usefulness, you may not use all of them that much. They didn't really give you many options where using a selected vigor would be ideal to the situation. There's only 8 of them, and I found myself using the same 3 or 4 for the duration of the entire game. They just didn't have the same feel as the 1st Bioshock did, but that's no reason for you not to enjoy them.
Now these "bad aspects" of the game i'm referring to are not nearly big enough reason to not buy this game. I could go on about the great key aspects of Bioshock infinite but my fingers are getting tired. But overall, this is one of the greatest games that I have ever played, and would recommend anyone to buy this game, for it is well-worth the $60 price tag
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromdenver co
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Good
PostedApril 4, 2013
this by far exeeded my expectations i recommend it to anybody it looks very very very good and is amazing!!!!!!
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Must Buy
PostedApril 3, 2013
This game is amazing and its story will draw you in from the start, but I won't spoil anything other than you become so engaged you won't want to stop playing.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaikoloa, HI
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
This is an Amazing Game!
PostedApril 1, 2013
I wanted to write this review in case you are on the fence about getting this game or not.
I'm in my 30's and, with work and family life, have little time anymore for video games. I am much pickier when it comes to a game I want to spend my precious time with. I enjoyed Bioshock 1 and 2 years ago and was looking forward to this game but told myself I would not rush out and buy it.
I decided to to get it and I am so glad I did! I can't even begin to explain all the details that are in this game. The story, setting, time period, dialogue, ambient noises, random conversations you can hear, and physics make you lose yourself in another world. There is just the right amount of humor, suspense, mystery, exploration, and problem solving to keep you wanting to play. (and this is all before any type of combat begins!)
Speaking of combat, fighting is similar to the first two Bioshocks but now you can wear armor, with various stat bonuses depending on your method of attack, and there is now skyline combat. For newcomers to the series, the controls are very easy to use on a game controller. Again there are vending machines selling health and other items, and weapon upgrades as well. The vigors (magic attacks) effects are really cool. I love the mini film clips explaining how each one works. I haven't played too far into the story yet but so far so good. Who knew 1912 society mixed with the twisting of the Founding Fathers' philosophy could be so creepy?
In summary: An amazing, imaginative game and story. Go buy it!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBehind You
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Over-hyped
PostedApril 1, 2013
The games has definately got a lot going for it (superior art direction, intriguing characters, and gameplay that can be exciting at times) but as you get closer and closer to the end the plot becomes more and more confusing as well as convoluted. This is a game that would have stood the test of time on the first three aspects mentioned alone. As you finish the game, it only barely holds together, and that is with a major suspension of disbelief. If you, even mildly, like shooters you will have a lot of fun with this one, but i warn you, look up an explination of the ending to save yourself trouble.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTrollNarwhal
I see what you mean but still
onApril 30, 2013
I know what you mean about the ending being confusing for some. One friend was saying when he beat it he didn't get it at all. But seriously all you gotta do is think about things and pay attention. I got it right away and a lot of my predictions about this "confusing ending" were actually very close to par.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromKansas City
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Save your money, this will go straight to DVD...
PostedMarch 28, 2013
I've read these crazy reviews praising the game and how fantastic it is. but two hours into playing.. and I'm already bored. all this game is, is just another shooter...Good story, cool locations and then everything else which you would expect in a shooter. bad guys, guns, few gadgets.. a simple character skill system....yawn.. I wish I had not bought this game.. what a waste.
7 of 66 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
You simply must play this game!
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Of all the games I have played in the past years, not one has even come close to having an as amazing story as Bioshock Infinite has. The amount of emotion you feel invested into this world and its characters after only playing for a short time is a feat of writing and game design. After finishing the game and looking back at the old demos and interviews, it would seem that Irrational had been playing us this whole time. I say this because this games narrative direction goes completely off the map of what I ever expected to happen, and I mean that in a good way. Putting the story aside for a moment, this game looks beautiful if you rig can run it on the highest settings. The introduction of the skyline into the combat is super fun and exciting, and the gun play is handled incredibly well. The AI running your companion Elizabeth is genius, she is not a burden to have during battles but is rather helpful. Back to the story, I advise anyone reading this who has not played to not look up spoilers because the amazing ending will be ruined for you. The ending (as I said) goes somewhere I never expected due to the complicated and sometimes confusing nature of the story and is characters, but all is made clear in the final scenes of this game. In all, the feeling you're left with upon finishing is indescribable, I wish I could explain it, but you should just play it and feel it for yourself. 10/10
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.