Product Reviews

WB Games Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters

Harness the power of the ultimate weapon! Inspired by the upcoming Warner Bros. Pictures' superhero feature film Green Lantern, Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters soars onto game consoles this summer, extending the theatrical experience of one of DC Entertainment's most popular superheroes. Playing as gifted pilot Hal Jordan, the first human Green Lantern, gamers will create an arsenal of ring constructs and take flight in outer space and beyond to restore intergalactic order. Players will use the Power Ring to build an array of weapons from green energy to defeat the Manhunters - an evil android race bent on destroying the Green Lantern Corps.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Review 1 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Language
PostedJune 8, 2019
It has cussing in it other then that it was an excellent game
Review 2 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreat Bend KS
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cool
PostedJune 30, 2018
I'm always into this stuff. And I like even you need to relize there are other Green Lantern that are Earth Humans (John Stwerd Guy Gardner Kyle Rnader Simon Bias.)
Any it's a Square Enix with Warner Bros instead of Disney that's what I think.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
I BEAT IT TONIGHT!
PostedSeptember 7, 2014
I died a few times in Green Lantern Rise of the Manhunters, but I love it! I wish that I had gotten it sooner! Playing as Hal Jordan was awesome! I just wish that I had someone to play two player on it! I highly recommend this game to everyone that loves Green Lantern! It is truly a great game to play! It's a must buy! To finish off my review, I rate it 10's all across the board! The story is great! The action is great, and it's challenging! Hardcore Green Lantern Fans, and hardcore gamers that are Green Lantern Fans will love this game, and they should definitely buy it!
 
Products related to my review
 
Justice League Green Lantern Action Figure
 
 
 
POP! Green Lantern Vinyl Figure
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME!
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters is my new favorite game! It's challenging, and very entertaining! I still have some more gameplay to do, but I can't get enough! I wish my wife was here to play it with me! She would love this game! I can't wait to play two player with her! Plus the best part is you can play single player as long as you want, and the second player can pop in at anytime, and play to kill every Manhunter they want until they win! Who would want to stop playing?! Only those with a weak constitution! Lol! This is my first superhero game for PS3, and I want to see more games this great, and entertaining to keep coming out in stores! Keep 'em coming GameStop, and developers! I WILL BE PLAYING THIS GAME AGAIN! I recommend that anyone, and everyone that loves Green Lantern needs to play this game! If I remember correctly this game is a prequel to the movie! It explains how everything came to be before or after the movie, but I don't remember for sure! PLAY THIS GAME!
 
Products related to my review
 
Green Lantern Green Shirt - Large
 
 
 
Green Lantern: First Flight
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly above average movie tie in.
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Green Lantern is a good looking but not great looking game. The audio is saved by Ryan Reynolds and the cutscenes look good also. Overall the presentation is going to be better than what you would expect. The biggest drawback is the somewhat limited level design. Gameplay is a mix of God of War style melee and on rails shooting sequences where Hal flies. Overall above average movie tie in.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromearth
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Best casual game ever
PostedJune 28, 2012
The perfect game for any green lantern or casual game fans def buy for $17 so worth it. But if you dont want this game lego batman 2 is another exception
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 7 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWI
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
excellent
PostedMay 6, 2012
is in an excellent game and bought it with some trepidation but I'm playing and this best, este es un excelente juego
Review 8 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth carolina
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
the green lantern rise of the manhunters
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
This game rocks! great game for casual and party gamers and anyone that loves a good challenge and i have to say that i am impressed with this game the graphics are wonderful and if you have other family members that love to play games to i,highly recommend this game the green lantern rise of the man hunters there is alot of action and stunts and puzzle figuring facts out in this game i am up to where the green lantern has to figure out a puzzle with a design i am a casual gamer and i have to say thaT I really have gotten far on this game impressed and this is recommended to everyone.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFlint, MI
Too Short
PostedAugust 24, 2011
I was very exited when i received this game. I was very exited when I saw the graphics of the game. And I was really exited when I started collecting the constructs. The biggest problem I had with the game was, I beet the game in only five(5) hours. I would play the DLC when it comes out, but I would wait until then to buy this game.
 
Products related to my review
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromorange park, fl
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
i loved this game
PostedJune 12, 2011
i had alot of fun playing. the graphic are perfect, game play fun. the only think i dont like was it was to short. i do love that a friend can jump in at anytime and start playing and leave anytime!
 
Products related to my review
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromchicago
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
waste of time for the money
PostedJune 11, 2011
My son & I picked the game on the release day which was June 7th an as of today my 9 yr old has finished the game and is comepletely disapointed with it hope the movie is better then the game, because this game reminded him of both of the Ironman games and Force Unleashed II
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBoston, Ma
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Alright
PostedJune 10, 2011
I just got this game today, haven't played it just yet, ps3 is setting up and installing at the moment. The only thing that I have a problem with is the game description has this: "Xbox 360 and PS3 gamers can play in anaglyphic 3D with technology that is compatible with all standard TV sets and visible while wearing the 3D glasses that come packaged with the videogame product." I didn't get a set of 3D glasses with my game, so I'm a little disappointed, and when you read the game manual, it says that you can use the 3D option with a regular HDTV if you use the Trioviz INFICOLOR Glasses, which if you look them up online, are only really available in Europe...so unless I'm missing something, if anyone else has bought this game and did get a set of glasses, let me know :)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Green Lantern: Rise of the Manhunters
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5