Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WB Games Mortal Kombat

After centuries of Mortal Kombat, Emperor Shao Kahn has finally defeated Raiden and his allies. Faced with extinction, Raiden has one last chance. To undo the Emperor's victory, he must strike Shao Kahn where he is vulnerable...The Past.
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
212 out of 234(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Mortal Kombat
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good game to play
PostedJuly 12, 2019
Good game good graphics and nice story.The roster is good decent size of characters, wish there was a option to use the classic soundtrack from the old time line
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Mk9 review
PostedJune 17, 2019
Great MK. Havent had this game since middle school. Loved it then and love it now!
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Amazing story
PostedMay 29, 2019
I recomend it a bunch you will like the story and the characters are touching
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tig bitties
PostedApril 27, 2019
The old characters are still here. I love the story line
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanford, Florida
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Classic
PostedDecember 27, 2018
Was looking for a classic Mortal Kombat game. I think I found it.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAz
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Everything Is great
PostedAugust 29, 2018
I bought this about a month ago and enjoy playing it again very great game.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAnaheim CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Not good
PostedMarch 9, 2018
The shipment was not as expected but it was fine. What I found wrong was the some boxes were broken and I didn't like that I found some games in unoriginal boxes. The games were slightly scratched as well but wasn't that much of a deal.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
This suks
PostedMay 23, 2016
This game worst game all time. hate game. Suk game bad. Worst game make bad game. Stupid game. Hate game. Done.
37 of 61 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGamer420
Buffalo, NY, United States
onJuly 23, 2017
Huh??
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLima,Ohio
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
I love this Game
PostedMay 28, 2015
I am a Mortal Kombat gamer from when the first one came out and I am finally going to get back into playing the game that started out my video gaming in the first place I love this game awesome graphics and everything
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBloomington, IL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
It will take everything from you.
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Prepare to rage like never before and lose everything you truly cherish. Your girlfriend/boyfriend, your job, your car.......EVERYTHING.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Bring It on SPAMMERS!
PostedMay 27, 2014
MK9 is awesome especially the multipayer. The biggest problem of the game is a few minor bugs and online conniection. Though since it's a bit hard to enjoy multiplayer from spammers I guess I will give it a 9 out of 10.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Mortal Kombat Armageddon
4.1 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fighting game
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
this fighting game is one that should be owned and will deliver for hardcore mortal kombat fans and the casual fighting fan.i wasn't a hardcore fighting fan but when I played this game I became one.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Mortal Kombat
PostedAugust 18, 2013
After learning some lessons with the unsuccesfull MK vs DC , now Netherealm Studios give us what we want , Blood , Gore , real Fatalitys , our all fav characters and tons , tons of new stuff , MK is just a really complete game at the overall with a Brand new story mode that is really cool and its one of the best ever made on fighting games , gameplay its just perfect , controls are great for every single carácter , if you want to you can have training and learn every single move of you fav character and fatalities , we have the classic arcade ladder with classic bosses and a Brand new tag team ladder , also we have a tower of challenges with more then 500 challenges and the Krypt to unlock content , online mode is good but still have some lag problems with the servers , we have a new King of the Hill Mode that its basiclly like if we were on the arcade playing this , winner keeps playing , loser goes to the end of line , its good , overall this game its awesome , if you loved MK 1-3 you have to get this
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle,WA
MK 9 Perfect fight game of the Year Award
PostedDecember 26, 2012
Best Mortal Kombat ever Period.... MK fans must play best fight game in ever.... Stage finishing moves are best in all MK history and combo moves well this game shines
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for:party gamers
Jaw Droping-IGN Stunning-G4TV
PostedNovember 4, 2012
Thisis simply the best and most advanced fighting gane that i am blessed to own. There is so much action and so many things to do youll never get rid of it
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Use freddie Kruger.
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
User submitted photo
The graphics are amazing and it's better than DC universe. And I like the fact that you get to use Freddie Kruger. He can beat anyone if you know how to use him.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolorado co
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
MORTAL KOMBAT
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
this is game is the best fighting game in the world. they thru out the bad characters stepped up the graphics and blood and you get the best fighting game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
decent game
PostedAugust 21, 2012
i play this game with another person. i think it is more fun with another person. the game has a lot of blood. yea , thats basically it
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Prepare to be Wowed
PostedAugust 2, 2012
As a big fan of the Mortal Kombat series, this one defines what all future Mortal Kombat installments should and will look like. The X-Ray move is a great edition to the game, each character having his or her own unique X-ray move. I must say that I am very glad a picked this game up. It's very addicting and very challenging. High Recommendation for all "fighting game" and Mortal Kombat fans alike.
 
Products related to my review
 
Mortal Kombat Armageddon
4.1 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
Mortal Kombat Shaolin Monks
4.4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Amazing
PostedJuly 23, 2012
I love this game. I am a huge mortal kombat fan. I like all the characters in this game but scorpion is my favorite. I like scorpion in all of them and he has always been my favorite. This game is perfect for people looking for a good hand to hand type fighting game. The finishing moves are brutal and very cool. You can see the other players bones in x ray type and when the finishing moves happen, alot of bone crushing and alot of crunching noises. Its an amazing game.