Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Square Enix Deus Ex Human Revolution

You play Adam Jensen, a security specialist, handpicked to oversee thedefense of one of America's most experimental biotechnology firms. Butwhen a black ops team uses a plan you designed to break in and kill thescientists you were hired to protect, everything you thought you knewabout your job changes.At a time when scientific advancements are routinely turning athletes,soldiers and spies into super-enhanced beings, someone is working veryhard to ensure mankind's evolution follows a particular path, and youneed to discover why - the decisions you take and the choices you make,will be the only things that can change it.
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
85 out of 101(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Review 1 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good game.
PostedFebruary 12, 2019
I've only played a few levels, I don't have complaints so far. The controls need for getting used to, but not bad.
Review 2 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBehind You!
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Doesn't compare to its Legendary Predecessor
PostedJuly 1, 2018
Human Revolution is an adequate attempt to follow up on Ion Storm's all time greatest, but it misses many things that made the original so exceptional. A solid game in its own right, Human Revolution just cannot compare to one of video games greatest games.
Review 3 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTampa, Florida
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Awesome game
PostedJuly 27, 2016
I only downloaded it because it was free, but I'm really glad I did. This game is a perfect blend between stealth and action. I've already pre-ordered its sequel.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A True Original
PostedNovember 16, 2015
dues ex is a Awesome i've played dues ex one at least 12 times and am still playing it iv beat dues ex human revolution 4 times and am still playing it awesome game highly recommend game. But dues ex Invisible war sorta sucked a lot but please buy can't wait for Deus Ex: Mankind Divided lookes AWESOME!!!!
 
Products related to my review
Deus Ex
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Goodbye call of duty
PostedOctober 12, 2015
This game is just great, I love almost every thing about it except the graphics they could be way better, and did you see the trailer, the graphics in the trailer were better The game graphics. And I still loved the game. Imagine call of duty smashed into metal gear solid. That's this game right here. An absolutely masterpiece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHiandbye12
North Carolina
There's a typo here
onNovember 6, 2015
At that part where I put the graphics in the trailer were better the game graphics, I met to put a "then" between better and the. Anyway, sorry about that.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Fun Action game with mild RPG elements
PostedApril 16, 2013
I loved this hidden gem! It was packed with a lot of cool features where you can customize your character to achieve unique gameplay. The graphics are very superb and the story line is very unique! I have no idea how this game went under the radar, but it really is worth the play.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, unique game.
PostedApril 9, 2013
One of the only if only game that is a stealth role playing game. This style is perfect for rpg gamers and the gamer who enjoys the ocassional good stealth game. Combine these two and you get a fun, thoughtful experience.
The graphics are great though some of the character models are a bit dated compared to games of 2012-2013. Moreover, the art style is perfect a well thought out world that stands out in an over crowded wasteland or fantasy market. Steampunk design is what the game is going after and nails it pretty much all of the time.
Onto the gameplay, I play as adam jensen a worker at sariff industries a company that is advanced in terms of augmentations which is what some people have chosen to have done to them (New arms and legs and or brain, lungs, that can increase a person in mental and physical strength). These upgrades come in handy if your playing stealth though run n gun is acceptable I've found it isn't neccisarily as rewarding as stealth.
The only cons is that the boss battles take away all stealth elements and force Jensen into a one on one face to face to the death battle. In all other situations I didn't have to kill any one and had a choice in every detail of the hub worlds. Complaints aside an interesting game that is worth your time.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
One of My Favorite Games
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I had seen this title numerous times in the used section and had picked up to look at a bunch of times. I finally decided to get it when they were having a used games promotion, and I started to play it as soon as I got home. I wished I had picked it up sooner. Deus Ex: Human Revolution has the right blend of strategy and shooting. The plot is interesting and makes you wonder a little about where technology is going. I personally love Adam Jensen, as you get to make him your own character through augmentation upgrades and game decisions. He's a beautiful character in the sense of how awesome his cybernetic augmentations look graphically. This is the perfect game if you're looking for something where you make decisions that effect the outcome of the game without being overwhelmed with so many different choices. There are some interesting weapons (crossbow, lazer rifle) and the environments are interactive (you can throw a copy machine, to name something). I actually decided to purchase the Augmented Edition of this game after I finished playing through. Can't wait to play it again and work on being more stealthy (got into a lot of shooting in my first play through).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bad
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Bad controls, mediocre graphics, bad storyline and... bad controls. Maps aren't so hot either.
Played this for all of an hour before i put it back and played something else.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Its more than just a first person shooter
PostedDecember 30, 2012
The game was great. I normally don't play first person shooters. Closest I got to that was the Mass Effect Trilogy. In this case, I couldn't find a good science fiction type of RPG and so, based on very high reviews from fellow gamers, I gave this game a try. You have the first person element when running around and when standing in the open fighting or shooting. When you take cover though, you can see him hiding and sliding along walls and obstacles, peeking out with the crosshairs, or when he engages in up close combat you get the nice mini cut scenes of him taking down enemies. Seriously, a fabulous game. Nicely done. My wife is not interested in gaming in any way but tonight, a few hours before I finished it, she sat next to me and just happened to catch some action and a couple of cut scenes. I explained the story to her and she actually liked what she heard and saw. She was interested. This was a breakthrough. The ending of the game was perhaps the best ending I've ever experienced in a game. I really liked the ending, it brings you down for a nice soft landing and lets you think about your choices as you watch. Really really nice job. At the low price of $15 for a used game, its a steal. The graphics and gameplay were very good, not all buggy or glitchy, things always worked. Worth every penny. A fabulous sic-fi RPG with an excellent, and i mean excellent story.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Intelligent RPG
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Human revolution blends an intelligent rpg experience with adventurous first person shooter gunplay. The choices you make in this game matter and the ability to choose between a path of stealth or one of guns a blazing is really well done. This game is unique and it could have really been near perfect if only the graphics were better, combat were a bit smoother, and that weird orange glow did not permeate through the whole game environment. Besides some mishaps the game is good and worth spending some cash on if you enjoy RPGs.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 12 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
This game is good depending on you
PostedDecember 12, 2012
The loading is slow and you have a small bag space. Its hard to level up and when you do you can only unlock one perk at a time. You die extremely easy also. Other than that it has fantastic graphics and great gameplay. You can change the story to the way you want it so it has a really long lasting appeal.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 13 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromStrongsville, Ohio
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Game
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Having never played any of the Deus Ex games before I wasn't sure what to expect. This game blew my socks off. It kind of reminded me of Mass effect and metal gear combined. I loved the stealth aspect of it. It also had a solid story and level up process. I really hope they make another one soon. If you're looking for a game to play grab a copy of this. You won't regret it.
Review 14 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromErie, PA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Loved it!
PostedOctober 3, 2012
What's amazing about Deus Ex is you can be completely stealth oriented or a brutally upfront gunslinger. You can take the time to prepare for any mission by completing side missions or you can try your luck and hope you find what you need along the way. The game allows you to collect enough firepower to devastate the bosses if you take the time to search the cities. On the topic of cities: I was surprised how much room there was to roam, but I wish there was more of an open world feel. I am impressed with this game and would recommend it to my friends.
Review 15 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Beautiful, but not much depth.
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Everything about this game is beautifully crafted except the size. There are tons of modifications and playing styles, but the action zones are relatively linear and the "cities" are little more than twisting collections of hallways. I love Deus Ex and I appreciate every title in the franchise. Unfortunately, that also comes with the realization that each game has its own unique flaw(s). In this one, you can sneak and/or assault in a variety of incredibly fun and smooth ways, you can install some pretty wicked modifications, and you have to confront some serious decisions with heavy consequences, but you're limited in where and when you do those things. I found the stealth aspect of this game to be surprisingly fun; I usually run and gun, but here I found myself having fun sneaking around and pulling bodies into ventilation shafts. I wanted more energy, especially with sneak attacks (one whole bar!), but I think it was kept low to keep it from breaking the game. GameStop needs a "Story" or "Narrative" rating bar above, because the story and writing in this game is so much better than most other games–ME3, Halo, and Gears dialog writing is a joke compared to this. The story and serious decision-making in Dragon Age 1 and 2 still don't really compare. Some of the storylines in Skyrim, ME3, and Knights of the Old Republic (yep!) come close.
Review 16 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBondurant,IA
did not meet my expectations
PostedJuly 14, 2012
i started this game in hope that it would be a classy intriguing game but was met with a cartoony futuristic version of splintercell adam jensen was basically a robotic sam fisher that had sunglasses and a bad attitude with a monotone voice that reminded of the classic robotical does not compute the gameplay left jensen overpowered by measly sentry turrets and the gunfights were satisfying against regular enemies and thats where the game was strongest in its encounters with regular enemies and stealth was relied on heavily to make the most of the game overall it was disappointing
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWest Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Fantastic. One of the best games of 2011.
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Deus Ex: Human Revolution is by far one of the best action/role-playing games I've ever played. The visual design is outstanding, and the soundtrack is near perfect. The story is terrific and also quite lenghty. But the thing that impressed me the most, is that the gameplay is entirely up to you. Whether you choose to be a run and gun type character, or play on the sneaky side, there are PLENTY of augmentations you can choose from. The game can be quite difficult, and I played it on the normal difficulty, but you can save the game whenever you like, which is good because this game is very trial and error based. The combat is gruelingly challenging at times, and you will die after taking just a few bullets. (even with all of the armor augmentations) The leveling up system works great, as i never felt that the the experience required to level up Adam got TOO high. There were not many things I disliked about Deus Ex, but no game is perfect. The voice acting is fantastic for the most part, but the main character, Adam Jensen, speaks in a quite raspy voice, and it's hard to find any emotion in his tone. But I got used to it after an hour or two. Deus Ex: Human Revolution is a must buy for ANYONE into the action/adventure or role-playing genre.
 
Products related to my review
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrange Cove ,Ca
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Wow JUST $20 !!!! WHAT I DEAL !!!
PostedJuly 6, 2012
User submitted photo
I haven't been big about this kind of games that take place in sometime in 2050 but this game changed my mind over this kind of games . I believer that u should give it a chance its only $20 and that's a good deal that u cant miss . Thank you !!!
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromBloomington, IL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
cops and gangsters teaming up?
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Ok imagine if you will an electrified floor and u needing to shoot the junction box, once u do a gangster comes to investigate he pulls on gun on you, u kill him. Then legions of cops and gangsters show up and team up to take you down, what kind of game is this that allows that to happen. One of the worst games in history.
1 of 43 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrocheyboy
Dude REALLY
onJuly 12, 2012
what do u think a cops gunna do when u shoot someone, and if its the part im thinking of the cops kno they are there, they just dont wanna have a gunfight and bloodbath so they leave one another alonbe, funny i shot the main guy for the ant-aug group and the cops started killing his bodyguards for me...lol i give this game a 10---sleeper hit of the yaer
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Deus Ex Human Revolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromModesto,CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Perfect RPG Gunner
PostedJune 26, 2012
need i say anything more then the title? this game is a 10 across the board for me and to see this game is below 10 as a score just sickens me. people give it a chance i promise you its worth every single penny
1 of 2 found this review helpful.