Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sony Computer Entertainment LittleBigPlanet 2

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
150 out of 169(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LittleBigPlanet 2
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Female
I really recommend for kids entertaining
PostedMay 5, 2019
It's very entertaining and fun I Hally recommend it
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Adorable
PostedApril 15, 2019
It is a very well made game. Couldnt get into it like the first and third one. But just because i couldnt get into it doesnt make it a bad game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCa
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fun family game
PostedJune 10, 2018
Great game, bad purchase, I can't get my wife and daughter off my tv! I have shows to watch...
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Basically my freaking childhood
PostedJune 10, 2018
I remember when this game use to be popular and everyone want to play now time goes by and we don’t even think about it. But yeah definitely but it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fun game , multi-player is blast. highly recommend
PostedMay 27, 2018
I was looking good for a game that my eleven years old niece can play. we both loved it and her friends liked it too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDenver, CO
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Not my taste of games
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
The storyline could have been better, but personally this wasn't that much fun for me. this is more for kids and considering that it was fun to play it just wasn't that fun after you beat it. if your into games that don't have "missions" or "goals" then this possibly is your game.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exeeded LBP 1 by a lot
PostedAugust 25, 2013
First after playing LBP for PS3 & PSP I was ready to take on LBP 2. When I played it I was AMAZED by everything. The Story is more detailed with some more thought in it. The Graphics were more crisp than LBP 1 and seemed more smooth. The Gameplay still has some platforming, but as the game goes the game is changed by new gadgets. The in-game experience went from characters that were like machines to characters that seemed more dynamic. The New tools in create mode will push all creations to their best. The Sound has no problems at all. The Lasting Appeal is higher than LBP1, you can go and play LBP 1 and 2 levels online, and play in create mode and DLCs. The thing that's cool is every thing from LBP1 you collected is already waiting for you. Overall, LBP 2 is virtually flawless it exceeded beyond my expectations. I highly recommend this if your an LBP fan.
 
Products related to my review
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Just Kinda Boring
PostedApril 14, 2013
This game I feel is just little big planet with dlc. Its to easy and its just a boring game to play for me. Its just jumping around for the entire game and the trophies are ridiculous. Im sure people will enjoy the game but I didn't.
 
Products related to my review
 
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
this game is so much fun!!!!!!
PostedNovember 11, 2012
iv always loved littelbig planet but this go's out the roof!!!!! thar's so many ways to creat. so many new mateireils. so many coustums. and its endles even if you beet story mode you must get this game!!!!!!!!!.
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One of my favorite games of all time
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
When I bought this game I played all the time and I still play it this will be one of my favorite games of all time.I will always love this game
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:party gamers
Redefine Creativity
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
LittleBigPlanet 2 is your gateway to a world of creativity and imagination! Basically, picture anything in the whole world in your mind and you can create it. There are so many games out there that promise freedom in creation, unfortunately no game quite has the potential LBP2 has. You want to make a Hollywood style film? Check! You want to remake a retro arcade game from the 80s (Mario, Contra, MegaMan, etc.)? Check! But this is just a small example of what you can do. Don't let Sackboy's cute appearance fool you. This game is perfect for all ages. Have fun voice acting, creating crazy inventions, causing mayhem in your creations, and so on. So to wrap it all up, LittleBigPlanet 2 is YouTube, a Carnival, funhouse, arcade, and playground all in one! And stay tuned for Ghost Catchers International. A new comedy film created by me on LBP2 (check out my LBP2 profile. My PS ID is guyfromwork!) I highly recommend.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAt Home
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A Great Single And Co-Op Game
PostedSeptember 16, 2012
I haven't played the first LittleBigPlanet but I can tell you that this game will be better than the first (My guess). So you're a Sackboy trying to save Craft World from this giant monster. You'll understand the controls easily. You can also Co-Op with people from the guy sitting next to you, or with people around the world. Whenever I get stuck on a level, I tend to just join somebody, it's fun and competitive. You can also create your own level to let you and other people play, might take awhile to get the hang of, but you can do it. As for some other minor details, you can dress yourself up with costumes to make yourself look nice. Also, you can play other people's onilne creation, some are really good so you'll enjoy it. Overall the only problem I had with the game was it can get repetitive at points where you just wanna do something else other than go through obstacles. This game is great for people who want to do something fun, or just want to find a good Co-Op game.
 
Products related to my review
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bypanthercatblack
north america
LBP 2
onOctober 8, 2012
Great game i would rate it a 10 seeing i play it a lot i'm waiting for lbp3 to come out not so much karting
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Umm....
PostedSeptember 13, 2012
When I got my ps3, this game came with it, so I just decided I should try it out, because it seemed like it could've been a good game. When I played it, it was just disappointing. I was really bored with it after a little while, so I traded it in. In my opinion, it's a really weird game. I like the little Sackboy dude, but, I really didn't enjoy the game.
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byThatguyfromwork
onSeptember 18, 2012
You must not have played the entire game. If you have, you'd know exactly how much this game has to offer. Here you can create movies, minigames, and levels. And by movies, minigames, and levels I mean unlimited freedom in your creation! You can create basically anything your head can think up. Now, if you hate LittleBigPlanet, I'm not going to jump on your back and nag you to play it, however LittleBigPlanet is basically YouTube, an amusement park, arcade, and fun carnival all wrapped into one big game.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromomaha, ne
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
great game
PostedAugust 26, 2012
you would think it is just for kids but it is so addicting, so much to do, you are literally living in your own world. and making the little sackboys, Im a guy, but I am saying they are dreadfully cute lol. Get this game! Every family member can play it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
boring
PostedAugust 21, 2012
i couldnt even pass the first mission thingy. all you do is just collect stuff and run around. i got bored quick.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommichigan
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostedAugust 11, 2012
My favroite game ever its a great game really fun I would recomend this game who like good aventure games
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for:party gamers
BEST PLATFORMER GAME SCINCE MARIO
PostedAugust 11, 2012
OH MY GLOB,this game is off the charts fun!The onlinge gameplay is endless!!!!!!The makers of this game just hit a world record home run!One Of The Best Platformers EVER!-This game made ImAHTougHcriTIquE VERY HAPPY, COMPLETELY WORTH MY MONEY!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGuam,GU
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Awesome and fun
PostedAugust 7, 2012
This game is awesome the story isn't the best but the gameplay is fun and attractive. This game is suculant and rich with colors and items, and of course characters. Also, the feature of automatically transferring your costumes and such from the 1st one to the second one is neat. This is not a waste especially for kids with siblings. It's enjoyable and fun. very much worth it.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromN/A
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Good but hard for noobs to make levels.
PostedJuly 29, 2012
The game is fantastic. It is a very good game for everyone but making levels is very hard for noobies. Yet aside from level the gameplay is very fun and playing other people levels can be fun depends on who made it. So my final saying is... if you are a noob to LBP2 for a long time it can be a waste of money. I know because I am a noob.
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommonroe NY
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
its okay
PostedJuly 26, 2012
its good but its lasting appeal dosen't last very long. but BUY NAUGHTY BEAR INSTEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 4 found this review helpful.