Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WB Games Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
256 out of 274(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Personal Opinions
PostedJuly 20, 2019
This was a fun game, I sat down and played through the main story in one night. Very fun, easy to control, and the story itself had some fun twists. Lots of lore, obviously, since after all, it IS a Batman game. My favourite thing to do was probably just glide around Arkham City looking for trouble, then slamming down into a crowd of inmates, and flowing between them almost withiut effort. Great game, and I highly recommend it to any fans of third-person beatdown or stealth games.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLONG BEACH
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome game
PostedAugust 5, 2018
I got this game because i bought Arkham Asylum and I enjoyed it a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scratched disk would not play
PostedNovember 21, 2017
Scratched disc would lock up game at same location every time.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA, United States
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
GREAT GAME!!!
PostedOctober 21, 2017
MY SON LOVES HIS NEW GAME, HE CAN'T STOP RAVING ABOUT IT!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOmaha, Nebraska, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Absolutely Loved It
PostedJuly 29, 2017
I bought this a month ago and I loved every minute of the gameplay. My only concern was the fact that I was told that if you get the an unused copy of the game ypu would get a code for a dlc that includes a mini campaign and playable character. Otherwise the game is awesome
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOregon, United States
Poor quality
PostedJuly 21, 2017
There is a really deep scratch on the disc and I never got to play it.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBrooklyn Center Minnesota
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Arkham city
PostedDecember 19, 2016
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Arkham city in my opinion amazing spoilers There are deaths in the game Combat is the same as Arkham asylum Arkham night There are some challenge maps
Master of vigilante
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFresno, Ca
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Perfecto
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Arkham City in my opinion is better than Arkham Asylum by far due to the fact you have all of Gotham to explore and the dlc is fantastic
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Incredible Sequel To An Incredible Game
PostedOctober 11, 2015
This game is amazing in one word. It has amazing graphics, and gameplay. The story is absolutely genius. I highly recommend it to people who liked asylum.
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSanta Clarita, CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Changed Gaming FOREVER.
PostedMay 9, 2015
This is my favorite Superhero game right in front of Ultimate Alliance 2. This game is a must buy. Especially because its so cheap now! The story is amazing, and the ending was one of my favorites. I like to compare this to the show "Arrow". Its something thats so good that is based off of superheroes that no one expected. Dont ignore this gem. Go buy it now. Oh and the DLC is some of the best DLC i have purchased!
 
Products related to my review
 
Uncharted 2: Among Thieves Game of the Year Edition
4.7 out of 5(104)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Epic Game and adventure
PostedMay 4, 2015
This game has a storyline that will never be forgotten. There are so many villains that I know and like. DC people will love this game so much. There is a mode called New Game Plus, which allows you to play the game all over again, except in a harder way. The graphics almost look real. These are the reasons I liked Batman so much.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew york NY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Obsessed
PostedMay 15, 2014
I am really into batman and the games and movies i play batman arkham city all day. The gameplay is really fun it also has a good story line. It makes me wanna play it all day.o
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIN
great game
PostedMay 6, 2014
Batman fans play this game it's a great game for combat lovers and puzzle solvers for all ages simple yes satisfying in every way that batman has a great combat system in stealth activities Batman is far one of the best if not the best Marvel game there is I would give it 9 out of 10Batman fans buy this gameit's fun and keep you playing for hours and hours you like my comment a review you check my other reviews if you like I can do more send me messages to do anything that you like and I'll do it for you adios
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysnoopdog53
PA
Really?
onAugust 22, 2014
Batman is DC not Marvel
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Game
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
great game for any type of player great story great characters and almost perfect gameplay great game
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle WA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Awesome
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
This is just an incredible game. I enjoyed every time i played it. I can't wait for the Arkham Origins.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnashville, tn
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
batman arkham city is the best superhero game ever
PostedJuly 2, 2013
batman arkham city is an amazing game that 100% achieves the goal of making you play and feel as if your the dark knight him self stalking the streets and rescuing hopeless civilians. but don't get me wrong your not just saving civilians your also encounter many famous DC comic villains while your on the search for jokers cure. it also gives you the opportunity of play as catwoman in the single player campaign as well.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
Grand Theft Batman
PostedMay 24, 2013
This game is a tad overrated in my opinion but it is still excellent. The gameplay has been changed from mostly linear to much more open-world and GTA-like. I have no problems with that, I love open-world games, but for this I for some reason preferred a more linear style. However, many other people may prefer the open-world. Still, if you loved the first game (like I did), it's safe to say you'll love this one too. The story missions are great but I didn't care for the side missions and Riddler challenges. I found them boring but they're not needed for game completion so I won't complain about simple extras. Some people may enjoy them a lot though. That being said, those are the only things I didn't like. In this case, believe the hype.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
INCREDIBLE
PostedMarch 18, 2013
This game is great. A large open world, great combat system, awesome story line, and tons of DLC to make this one of the best games I have ever played. Arkham city allows you to play through a long (but not too long) campaign with plenty of things to do afterwards. Riddler challenges, side missions, and DLC all help make this a worthwhile purchase.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
so epic i almost broke a sweat ( i am not fat btw)
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
batman arkham city is a awesome game when i looked at some reviews who in the world doesnt like this game with so much to do it has a great lasting appeal good game to start off with for a starting off gamer.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
GREATNESS
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
One of the greatest video games ever made, Batman: Arkham City takes the world of Batman to a completely new level. Much bigger than Batman: Arkham Asylum. Of course, that game was amazing as well. But this game takes it to a whole new level. Batman's primary gadgetry from the first game is right at your aresnal from the start, but Batman can now detonate shock waves, and dish out electrical charges. This game is very difficult. You'll have to either be an expert at Batman: Arkham Asylum or very brave to attempt trying to beat this game. It will test you in every way imaginable. Absolutely phenomenal game.
 
Products related to my review