Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WB Games Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Overall rating:
4.662 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
372 out of 390(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Batman, you finally have a good game.
PostedMarch 10, 2012
If you are sick and tired of horrible licensed games, (looking at you, Spiderman) than you have found your salvation! Deny anyone who doubts this game or Batman. Any hero who can kick that much butt without the need of superpowers is obviously awesome. Gameplay is so good that it is the only thing needed to give this a 10. The only flaw is that the integration of all your gadgets means that the combat controls can be rather complicated unless you have a photographic memory. However, once you find the combination of quickfire gadgets that fit your fighting style, this minor flaw is easy to ignore. Side jobs are varied and require exploring the amazing looking super prison. From hunting down a vicious serial killer to destroying canisters of super-steroids, from hunting a mysterious watcher to battling hypnotized henchman while falling down the Rabbit Hole, there is never a lack of things to do. Story is amazing and the constant twists and turns never have you predicting the outcome and keeps you guessing. Graphics are absolutely beautiful and I am suprised the developers did not use all the development time polishing the city. From the filthy streets of Arkham City to the burns on the bad end of Two-Face, graphics are beautiful. Sound is another highpoint of the game. Almost every gang of henchman has some sort of conversation about things like the weather, their bosses, or Batman, Catwoman, Robin, and Nightwing. (Depending on which DLC you have.) An amazing musical score compliments all this action. If you have been hesitant about this game because of all the hate mail, get it and ignore those haters!
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byronan
What do you mean finally have a good game??
onSeptember 2, 2012
Do you even play Arkham Asylum the first game?
Customer avatar
Posted byfroggyful
Lafayette Ca
CAN'T WAIT!!
onApril 17, 2012
I am finally getting this game for my birthday after months of asking my parents. I can't what to get this game.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Game review
PostedMay 4, 2019
An great game for DC comics fan who is into batman mythology
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Batman Arkham City for Xbox 360
PostedMarch 27, 2019
This game will always be loads of fun, totally worth it!
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEnterprise Alabama
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:13-18
Gender:Female
Great graphics
PostedJanuary 10, 2019
I always loved Batman and I read a couple reviews but I didn't know how great the graphics were
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome game
PostedDecember 13, 2018
Better follow-up game yo arkham island. Big map, somewhat open gameplay. Fun interaction. Varying complexity.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For my son
PostedOctober 27, 2018
He loves this game, he quickly learned how to play. Graphics are great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicagoland
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought this for my son
PostedOctober 9, 2018
I bought this for my son and he has been working his way through the game
Happy so far
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin,tx
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
It fits it
PostedSeptember 29, 2018
It is good but I am still learning the controls and am having trouble gettinh thru some battles
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMount olive ,ni
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
I like the title
PostedSeptember 9, 2018
I'm so happy that a got the game also I beat it the first day
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
PostedAugust 15, 2017
Great game love the features in it and the way batman moves....
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byZebra man
Hurricane
onSeptember 1, 2018
Batman arkham city boss mr freeze
the joker clayface two face zsasz
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Amazing game
PostedApril 23, 2016
Amazing game. Best game out of the Arkham series. Talia ál Ghul dies. joker dies. Raś al Ghul dies. Hugo strange dies. Hahahahahahaha!!!
25 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromohio
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
good action game
PostedDecember 19, 2015
love the game has good graphic and I would prefer for adults and hard core gammers to play it I would recommend this game to others to play it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBooneville,AR
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One of the best Batman games in a while.
PostedNovember 28, 2015
The Arkham series will always be be one of my favorite franchises. Other than it being about Batman, which instantly makes it amazing, it's game play is awesome. The combat system is nice and fluid, making you kind of feel like Batman, which I know sounds dorky, but it does. The graphics are a step up from Asylum, which is kind of nice, though the graphics of Asylum is perfect for the aesthetics, which is a word that I don't really know the meaning of. :) The flying or gliding mechanic is amazing. Gliding around Arkham City is as much fun as beating the c$#p out of the thugs. Oh, and finding and completing all the side missions is awesome. And finding the Riddler trophies for the character trophies and stories is awesome. The puzzles are fun and addictive. Over all amazing game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromalbemarle,NC
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
a really really awesome game!!!!!!!!!!
PostedAugust 4, 2015
this game was the first game out of the arkham series that i played , and i got to admit was hooked even after getting the first and third arkham games in the series i still love playing this one. the graphics look so nice i could tell that they put quite a lot of effort into the graphics. Also I absolutely love the fast, but smooth fighting in the game it really shows how much of a badass batman really is. I also like all the side missions that it has for you to do it really keeps the player busy even after defeating Hugo Strange,and defeating Clayface. A another thing i love about this game is the downloadable content i had to buy an Xbox live gift card to get some of them, but i promise you it's worth the money; i love flying around arkham as batman with the batman beyond skin (which was one of my favorite batman suits from my childhood, and i love to go around the city as catwoman and kick some serious butt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsonora,california
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
the game is fun for everyone
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
its a good game for people who love batman or any dc villans and heros of Gotham City and put them in jail
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Superb!!!
PostedJanuary 9, 2015
I just recently started playing the Batman games. And well, I thought Arkham Asylum was awesome, well this game topped that! Arkham City is just amazing in all aspects. Gameplay, graphics, story line, this game has it all. A mix of so many characters like Joker, Penguin, Two-Face, Mr. Freeze, the list goes on and on. Just like Arkham Asylum, this game gives you so much to explore! I am so happy I got this game! It was worth every penny! The game does a great job of getting you into it so to speak. The game stays interesting and entertaining throughout its entirety. A must buy for any gamer, especially Batman fans! Now onto Arkham Origins!!!
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDanville, Ca
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Really good game
PostedDecember 10, 2014
After watching my friend beat arkham asylum i decided to follow along and play the trilogy, it was better than I expected. Arkham Asylum was great, but Arkham City was much better. I thought the fighting was much better and the parkouring across the expansive map held a lot of fun. There were lots of side quests to keep me occupied and the story really made you feel like you were there. The DLC in this game was really nice, and allowed you to play as different characters. Overall this is one of my favorite games.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromgeorgia
A great sequel.
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Let me start off by saying that I am a huge Batman fan and absolutely loved Arkham Asylum and so I decided that I better pick up this one and let me just say that I was not disappointed. This game is from top to bottom and awesome addition to the Arkham series and is a much needed sequel. I'll be honest though I think I enjoyed Asylum just a little more but motherless this is a great game that is recommended to any Batman fan out there I mean you honestly don't have to even play Asylum to get into the game however I would strongly recommend. Anyway this is a one of a kind experience much like the first one so get out and pick it up and stop thinking twice because there is three games in the trilogy and one more on the way, which by the way I need to go out and pick up Arkham Origins and play through it before Arkham Knight releases.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio,
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
One of the best superhero games ever
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Arkham city (in my opinion) is better than arkham asylum. In arkham city you feel like your batman with all the gadgets and martial arts. You might be surprised at the ending. A great story line with a good open world. I wonder how good arkham knight will be on next gen. I highly recommend this game.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!!!!!
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Though this game is beyond any level awesome you must play arkham asylum first to experience the story truly and after you play this one you'll just have to buy the arkham knight, you won't have any choice you'll be under the spell of the arkham games and you'll love them all!!!