Product Reviews

Disney Interactive Tron: Evolution

More than two decades ago, Kevin Flynn encountered the thrilling digital world of TRON. As his son, Sam, prepares to take his own first steps into this dazzling and deadly cyber universe in the sequel to the classic film, it's time for you to explore TRON in a new way. Step into this compelling technological realm for an epic new adventure that deepens your conception of the TRON mythology and exposes you to all the thrills this vast digital universe has to offer.Return to an iconic digital world rendered with new scope and style in TRON: Evolution. Set in the period between the classic film TRON and the sequel, TRON: Legacy, TRON: Evolution ensnares you in an epic new adventure that offers exciting insights into the TRON mythology. Experience the thrill of advanced light cycles and the fast-paced intensity of disc-based combat in a richly imagined world that comes alive with eye-popping 3D and exciting CG animations.
Overall rating:
3.525 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
20 out of 36(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tron: Evolution
Review 1 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely
PostedMarch 14, 2019
Nice game. Nice color setting and fun to play. My brother loved it.
Review 2 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPittsburgh
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Poor....Just Poor.
PostedDecember 15, 2013
I got this game for $15. I couldn't imagine paying 60$ or even 40$. If your A Tron fan, you will like the first fifteen minutes. If your not, keep looking for another game. The graphics are good and fall inline with the movie. That's the best thing about this game. The controls are glitchy. Fights are easy, but difficult to control. You spend the majority of the game climbing walls jumping over objects, climbing walls, climbing walls.....Did I mention you do a lot of climbing walls!!!! The camera view of your character makes it very difficult to get into this game. I found myself on so many WALLS...(climbing walls)....with no view of where to go next. You have to guess where to jump. I died more from wall jumps than I did from fights.
This game gets old very quickly. There is less strategy and more button mashing. Like I said I got it for $15. At that price its ok, but once it hits the $9.99 rack then I will say its worth what you pay for it. Until then, borrow it, rent it....but I wouldn't recommend getting it as a keeper.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromcookie land
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great for tron fans
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Tron evolution is a great game for tron fans and good for regular gamers.The Graphics: 9.5 The graphics are this games high point it has great detail even though its a bunch of lights.Gameplay:9.25 the gameplay consist of parkour light cycles disc fights and tank battles and they are all great the parkour is fun but kind of frustrating the light disc comba is fun and unlocking all the different disc is cool the light cycle chases are fast exicting and fun the tanks are okay but kinda boring.The sound: 9 The music is great and so is the voice acting.Overal:9.25 Its a great game and I recomend this to anyone other than gamers who are easily frustrated.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
More Like "Tron: Parkour"
PostedAugust 2, 2012
This game is awful. I couldn't even get to the tank combat before I had to quit. I had the difficulty cranked all the way up, and I smashed through the enemies fast enough to actually make this LESS of a waste of my time. The combat's a joke, even when you add in the different kinds of enemies that reqire you to use new abilities to beat. On gameplay, this game's lightcycle interface sucked, especially when they introduce it to you as you race down the side of a collapsing building. Most of the game's challenge comes from its awfully difficult courses, that require you to jump, wall run, or magnetize yourself to fly to ledges or grab onto notches in walls to climb up. I've never been derezzed in combat, but those jumps get me every time. You sometimes have to vault over tiny objects that can't be as wide as your character, and usually results in death if you miss as you are required to sprint at them. This wouldn't even make a good parkour game, if one ever existed. Onto story, it's basically pieces of the movie pasted onto a boring, nondescript program, and twisted a little bit so that it fits a little better. At least, as far as I got, that's what I could tell. It's pretty much drag, drop, smooth out, which they didn't even do very well. The sound and graphics were actually pretty good, but a good game with awsome, original story and gameplay are much better than a "pretty game". I'll say that I'm the one to honestly give any game a chance before passing judgement on it, and this game is just terrible. I was able to RETURN it. It took me less than 7 days to give up on this game, and only about 3 hours of gameplay.
Review 5 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
REALLY BAD
PostedJuly 25, 2012
i bought this game new thinking it would be cool to play in the Tron universe. i could't even finish it, it was that bad, and im a guy who loves all games. The sound was killer though, but who gets a game just for that. dont get this game, and deffinately dont get it new
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 6 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromProv,RI
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
It's just a game
PostedJuly 9, 2012
The game looks like a tron grand theft auto kind of style. Recommended. CHECK! Every one should at least give it a chance.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromThe Grid
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Movie Spin-off and Great Gane
PostedMay 6, 2012
This game was amazing visualy and stuck to the story of Tron Legacy, without felling like an alternate version of the movie. Also the gameplay was fun it was similar to God of War style but not as clean. It did have it's downsides though like being repetative in gameplay and a little too easy. Also the ending wasn't great but not the worst. Overall I would recomend this game.
 
Products related to my review
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSaint cloud ,FL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A game for tron fans
PostedFebruary 22, 2012
I read some bad reviews about the game but when i got the game i find it pretty good. Some people complain about the moves but i found the moves are really Easy to do . I recommend the game especially. If you are. A tron fan and wanna know what happened between the two movies
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromBloomington, IL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Better visuals than gameplay
PostedJanuary 18, 2012
it seems as those the developers put more effort into the cinematics of the the game, than the actual gameplay itself. The combat is choppy, and the Tron universe isn't right everyone, seeing those blue lights everywhere is a bit annoying. You get to drive lightcycles and tanks. The combat is difficult to master, because certain enemies need diffferent powers to beat them with.
Rent the game, cause most likely you'll either destroy your controller in frustration, or the game, or you'll get bored of the repetitive gameplay.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMarietta, GA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Gr8 gameplay
PostedNovember 25, 2011
I just got this game today (black friday, buy 2 get 1 free) and I have to admit, it looks good. Although the controls are hard to grasp at first once you get the hang of it the game becomes a new experience. Honestly, I think the best part of this game is the free running on buildings, scaling eight foot walls and pretty much exagerating every jump off of the park bench. In summary I think that anyone who buys this game can say that riding a light bike is everything we've wanted. If you ever have the chance to get this game, free or otherwise, I suggest you get it.
 
Products related to my review
Dragonball Z: Budokai Tenkaichi 3
4.6 out of 5(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCanbot160
Thinking of buying it
onJanuary 19, 2012
It looks like a good game. People on these comments are complaining about wall running and falling. I dissagree. I might get it for Multiplayer to be honest.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
I'm stuck on it
PostedAugust 22, 2011
I played the game a little. Then in the beginning I got stuck and did not know what to do. Neither did my friends. So I had pretty much wasted $39.99. The graphics were the only good part. It was not worth it.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHouston,TX
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
I've Never Hated A Game More Than This One
PostedAugust 8, 2011
This game made me want to break the tv tray that I was sitting next to in half. This game would only be good for a 8-10 year old kid because they pretty much don't know what a good game actually is. The fighting is pretty much the same moves after you unlock all the stupid disks. Running to get health was frustrating, climbing was frustrating, fighting at times was frustrating, and the driving was frustrating. To some it all up this game was frustrating. I DONT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. If you for some reason want to play it yourself get it used.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAroura,Co
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostedJuly 13, 2011
This game had good graphicis. It can make you frusrated. But was good. But it is not that long.I like it and it was awasome.
 
Products related to my review
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byExyolden
Good Game
onAugust 10, 2012
i bought the game and i loved it the campaign is good but i love the online. i would recommend this game. Goood Game
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Needs LOTS of Improvement
PostedJune 6, 2011
Tron really needs to be fixed up. The gameplay is terrible, literally. I hate video games based on movies. Most of them are boring and not very interesting. Theres only abut 8 movie games that are good. The graphics, terrible too. The movie was better looking. I give the movie a 9. The game, a 3. BUT, I have to say, some of the controllers for the game are not that bad looking. If Tron;Evolution was fixed up just a little better, than it could of become a great game.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWaco, TX
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Rent...don't buy
PostedMay 25, 2011
Gameplay: fighting is fun but you will be doing a lot more running on walls and falling to your death because you have to go at the wall a certain angle.
Graphics: Seems like a good game for graphics... did glitch a few times playing it... even after the update though
Sound: If you like the sound track from the movie... you'll like the sound track here
Lasting appeal: Could not even finish it. Tired of falling to my death all the time because i didn't go at the perfect angle to start walking on the wall.
If you have a short fuse like me... don't get the game. Its not worth it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
jeasus.... WHY
PostedMay 15, 2011
this game is a graphic test and that is all it is good for. nuff said
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorthRichlandHills,TX
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
SOMEWHAT BORING
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
I beat this game on easy, and it was a little boring playing it again, and some parts were hard, and it is hard to get giga bites to upgrade your character.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas, SA
This game is perfect for:party gamers
little dislikes.
PostedJanuary 19, 2011
This game is like any fun tron game. It has the light cycles, recognizers, and lights. But the only 2 problems is that the controls are a little difficult and when you run on a wall its just like prince of persia. For people who only want this game for the rides, i would suggest it as a rental but those who are actually into tron i would suggest buying it. Have a nice try deciding to get it or not.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromchicago
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Not as bad as the reviews...
PostedJanuary 15, 2011
at least in my opinion...sure you die quite alot traversing all the areas but really, it didn't incite controller throwing rage fits like some other games I have played...the story is a bit muddled, but the game itself was quite fun...solo campaign was enjoyable and multiplayer is a nice change of pace from all the shooters...
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tron: Evolution
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommichigan, MI
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
just plain amizing
PostedJanuary 15, 2011
exallent graphics, even better story mode, and mutily player is to die for... i highly recemened this game
4 of 7 found this review helpful.