Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Electronic Arts Dead Space 2

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
121 out of 128(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dead Space 2
Review 1 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMckinney, TX
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
One of the Top Survival Horror Games Created Yet
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
I'm going through my second playthrough of Dead Space 2. First playthrough was with a big screen tv, audio just through tv. great game, not scary but startling moments. Now playing with a 60 inch too but with full surround sound loud. This made me jump more times than almost any other game, except maybe the first silent hill. The sounds is what primarily can get you to jump and be scared/startled. Graphics are amazing. Like, 10/10. The story could be better, but it is not bad. The whole game concept is awesome. Anyways, play this game, loud if you can. In the dark. I'm 26 and don't scare all that easy. For survival horror, this is in my top 5. thats saying a lot. 9.5/10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Everything is so awesome about this game.
PostedJuly 8, 2019
Great game series for those who love horror movies and games.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best in series
PostedJune 6, 2019
My favorite of the dead space trilogy. Esp. Love the "hand cannon" you unlock for beating hardcore mode.
Review 4 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
DeadSpace
PostedJune 5, 2019
Deadspace 2 will keep you guessing and wondering on just what exactly is going on in the mind of Isaac Clarke it will definitely keep you on your tows and yes it will bring the Horror
Review 5 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
dead spaaaaace!!
PostedApril 22, 2019
i love all the dead space series!! so much replay, and i love games with a story behind it and not just a mindless shooter.
Review 6 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creepy scifi sequel!! Terrifying Game!!
PostedSeptember 26, 2018
On the edge of your seat!! Terror at every corner!!
Review 7 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana, United States
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Let the nightmare continue
PostedMay 11, 2017
Issac Clarke is back on yet another thrilling adventure, but this time not aboard the USG Ishimura. Taking place on the Sprawl on Saturn's largest Moon. Dead Space 2 delivers more detailed history on the markers, and more in detail on Issac's dementia. As the player traverses the Sprawl and into the government sector, it is becoming perfectly clear that death is imminent!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
More Teeth Chattering Horror
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
The second installment to the Dead Space series is yet another blockbuster event in the survival horror genre. It continues from the events of the first game into the next. Upon playing the game I was taken on a journey through the mind of Isaac Clarke as the dimensia he goes through from the Marker. He battles his way to through hordes of Necromorphs to the government sector to battle and destroy yet another Marker that was created by Earthgov. I love the thrill ride this games puts the player on. From the hospital battle where you have nothing to start out with to the thrilling train ride towards the Cassini Towers, and the epic space battle with the Tormentor. This game is nothing but EXCELLENT!! Keep them coming EA and Viceral Games
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeattle,WA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Just total mind freak
PostedAugust 17, 2013
This game will freak out at some point... but it's like great ride so buckle up or free fall.... Well it's adventure well little more crazy this time... Play Dead Space one frist...
 
Products related to my review
 
Silent Hill 2
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
Resident Evil
4.7 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArkansas
Dead Space 2 even better!!!
PostedJune 10, 2013
I always skipped over the Dead Space games. Thought, here is another rip off of Halo. But finally tried the first Dead Space & was dead wrong. I loved it so much, I got all the Dead Space games. Dead Space 2 is my favorite. Great graphics, awesome story, & just plain addicting. These games bring horror/Survival to a new level. The last game that freak me out was The Suffering on PS2, mainly because of my age :) I highly recommended this game. The best out of all 3 in my opinion.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
The Suffering
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
A Pleasantly Horrific Game
PostedMarch 29, 2013
Man, am I excited to play number 3! Not only is Dead Space 2 one of the finest survival-horror games I have played, but one of the finest games I have played period. This sequel and continuation of Isaac Clark's fight with the necromorphs and his insanity is a fantastic, horrifying, and intense experience.
While I really enjoyed the first Dead Space, I wasn't too keen on the constant back-tracking and the lack of distinction between environments. I was very happy to see that Visceral rectified that greatly and refined many other areas of the game as well.
This time, Isaac Clark is a fully voiced character. While him being silent in the last game detracted nothing from my experience with that game, it definitely adds something to the overall experience here. Isaac is not only fighting the terrifying necromorphs but also his quick descent into insanity. Hearing him converse and argue with his hallucinations is harrowing and makes the game that much more intense and interesting to play. The voice acting is superb. You quickly sympathize with him thus making you care about his situation and what happens to him.
While the original Dead Space looked great, Dead Space 2 continues to up the ante in the visuals department. This is some of the best use of lighting in a game I have seen. Isaac in his suit looks as detailed as ever and just looks awesome. The necromorphs are incredibly detailed and are as terrifying as ever to encounter. Overall, this is just a sharper looking Dead Space. It's a very tightly crafted game and one you rarely see a flaw in any aspect of its design.
The gameplay is as fun and intense as ever. New weapons and enemies are introduced to encourage more experimentation(even though I just stuck with upgrading the plasma cutter and line gun). If the necromorphs from the original Dead Space didn't really give you goose bumps, wait until you meet the necromorphed infants and children for the first time. Their tormented wails and cries as they crawled and sprinted towards me made me shudder and cower in fear multiple times during the game. Fortunately, the aiming and firing of your weapons is smooth and accurate allowing you to severe the necessary vital appendages of your enemies easily.
Of course, no survival-horror game can do without a great audio experience. Dead Space more than delivers on this front as well. The voice acting is excellent all around. The music fits perfectly with the game. The sounds from the environment are used perfectly and each necromorph has their own terrifying sound. All of this comes through clearly and powerfully especially with a sound system.
I can't recommend this game enough to action/survival-horror fans. This is an expertly crafted game that everyone(if you're old enough to stomach the extreme gore/violence that is) should give a chance. It's extremely thrilling and purely entertaining. Very worthy of 5 stars.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Sweet
PostedMarch 18, 2013
I love the Dead Space series! The second one is really good, however, I did like the first one better. I'm still on the third. Play this game!
Review 13 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrawfordsville, Indiana
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
one word... EPIC!!!!
PostedMarch 13, 2013
i wanna start out by saying dead space 2 is one of the best survival horror games i have played this generation if not ever. easily beats out resident evil. That franchise has really let me down since resident evil 4 and 5 and 6 was terrible. Dead space 2 has amazing graphics, sound, scare factor everything is amazing havent tried online or anything like that so i dont know what its like. i wish it was a bit longer it only took me 8 hours to beat but i still am not done with it. i got alot of trophies to get and i wanna fully upgrade my RIG and some weapons. after i beat a game i usally dont wanna play through it again but dead space 2 is different it is one of those games that is impossible to get tired of however there is some puzzles that will make u wanna pull your hair out. i highly recomend this game but play the original first or you will be completely lost.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 14 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromL.A, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
wow
PostedJanuary 26, 2013
im strict wen it comes down to ratings but this game deserves no less than a 9. enemies are dificult n da graphics n gameplay is a huge improvement from da 1st dead space. A MUST HAVE!!
Review 15 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhenderson,NV
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
hardcore man hardcore
PostedDecember 28, 2012
You fight some messed up things. And no people to help DON NOt PLAY IT AT NIGHT. And the beast thing you get to kill stuf
Review 16 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHidalgo, Texas
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Amazing!
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Just plain awesome is all i can say. its just like resident evil but in outer space, plus the online multiplayer is so much fun :)
Review 17 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBeaumont Texas,BMT
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
This game will have you blown away!
PostedNovember 19, 2012
This game is awesome.you get alot of cool weapons and suits,the best part is the Zero-G,I recommend this game for Hardcore Gamers or Casual.But,in my mind,you should get the first just so you can have a great Dead Space history!
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
4.4 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeattle,WA
Zero Gravity Rocks.... Period
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Game draws you into storyline & gameplay makes you feel like you are there. This game will Scare you!!! At very least it will make mind trip out at moments. The Action is intense Period.....
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia, CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
funnn!!
PostedJune 15, 2012
I really like this game... but i like the first one more since this one is not that scary. this game is very fun but is kinda dissappoint me since the first one is so good and this one not so much.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Dead Space 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromStevens Point, WI
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Great Horror Game
PostedJune 5, 2012
The original Dead Space had me ready to wreck my pants, and I was always nervous to turn the corner or walk into the next room. I can say that Dead Space 2 made me feel the same way but on an even more intense level. This game wasn't quite as creepy as the first, but it was definately just as scary if you know what I mean. The graphics in this game blew my mind because everything looked so vivid and real and I love how the characters actually make you care what happens to them. The game had tons of twists and turns making guess just what was going to happen next. I loved this because it was very unpredictable. The monsters in this game really stepped it up as well with many of the ones we saw from the first one along with tons of new ones. The weapons in this game also stepped it up in a major way and I really loved that. New guns like the javelin thrower and the detonator made the experience even more gruesome. I played the game with turtle beaches and it sounded better than any game I have ever played. The music is always really suspensful and hearing a necromorph in the corner but not being able to see it brings a chill up your spine. Unfortunately I was not a big fan of the multiplayer, but hopefully that is something that they can improve in the future. This game is near the top when it comes to survival horror, and it has made me a huge fan of the genre.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.