Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Electronic Arts Left 4 Dead 2

This co-operative action horror FPS takes you and your friends through the cities, swamps and cemeteries of the Deep South, from Savannah to New Orleans across five expansive campaigns.You'll play as one of four new survivors armed with a wide and devastating array of classic and upgraded weapons. In addition to firearms, you'll also get a chance to take out some aggression on infected with a variety of carnage-creating melee weapons, from chainsaws to axes and even the deadly frying pan.You'll be putting these weapons to the test against (or playing as in Versus) three horrific and formidable new Special Infected. You'll also encounter five new "uncommon" common infected, including the terrifying Mudmen.Helping to take L4D's frantic, action-packed gameplay to the next level is AI Director 2.0. This improved Director has the ability to procedurally change the weather you'll fight through and the pathways you'll take, in addition to tailoring the enemy population, effects, and sounds to match your performance. L4D2 promises a satisfying and uniquely challenging experience every time the game is played, custom-fitted to your style of play.
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
346 out of 379(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Left 4 Dead 2
Review 1 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Fun and intense
PostedJuly 21, 2019
fun game! the first game I had for Xbox 360 was L4D! I’ve bought two copies of this game because my first one broke. The couch co-op is some of the most intense and fun times I’ve had playing Xbox. I’m not sure I like all the stuff they added to the second part but it’s just as great. Plus, you can DLC the original levels and characters.
Review 2 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Left for dead
PostedJuly 14, 2019
The game is pretty good the new guns are cool and the chapters are in day
Review 3 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Its a pretty giid game
PostedJuly 7, 2019
A good game to play either by ones self or with other people. The gameplay is good and, the different dynamics of the special infected adds a relatively new style to the zombie survival aspect. The only grioe i have with the game is the A.I. of the other characters can be annoying to work with.
Review 4 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Smell me.
PostedJune 28, 2019
Grate game. Would be better if my wife didn't leave me for a GameStop employee.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Quick and easy to enjoy
PostedJune 27, 2019
If you’re looking for some quick fun this is your game. Just run and shoot some zombies!
Review 6 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good ol’ fashioned Zombie Killing!
PostedJune 26, 2019
One of the best games to play co-op or versus matches with friends!
Review 7 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
It's as fun as people say it is.
PostedJune 10, 2019
Very fun game. I always wanted to play the game when i watch it on the internet but i usually to get it in store. I eventually did and it is worth it. It focuses on teamwork through survivors side and infected side. The game is short but the fun interaction with other players make it more enjoyable
Review 8 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Great for its age.
PostedJune 5, 2019
Best point to point game filled with thrills and surprises.
Review 9 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Always loved it, always will
PostedMay 25, 2019
It’s a great game, still, after all these years. Valve seriously needs to go after a 3rd installment.
Review 10 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good game
PostedMay 18, 2019
The graphics improved soooo much from the first game! The new zombies are alittle crazy but overall an amazing game
Review 11 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Cool zombie game
PostedMay 18, 2019
Cool zombie game full of action and fun when everyone works together getting through the zombies
Review 12 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great game couldn't stop playing its kinda old
PostedMay 6, 2019
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Great game couldn't stop playing its kinda old but still its a great game
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest valley City WVC
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great coop game
PostedMay 2, 2019
I've seen gameplay of this game and its very fun for people
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Valve should make games again.
PostedApril 30, 2019
Good game. Sure wish Valve would make another one though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
AMAZING GAME
PostedApril 23, 2019
Amazing game, best Xbox game I’ve ever played as a kid and it brings back so many good memories. I’m many plus years older now and I’ll never get tired of getting scared when the music gets dark and the ground starts shaking and the characters scream TANK! or when I hear that witch cry. Ohh man my kids are going to love this game when they get older.
Review 16 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A classic for me and my friends
PostedApril 17, 2019
I played the PC version of this and it was so much fun with me and my friends. I recommended this to my sister and I hope she enjoys it as much as I did. It is most fun playing with friends as we were laughing and screaming throughout many levels of its campaign. With many characters and weapons to pick from, zombie slaying will never be the same again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byClother10
West valley City WVC
onMay 2, 2019
Good I've seen gameplay of this game
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Horror co-op survival done right!!
PostedApril 12, 2019
Simply put the game is AWESOME! No one has come even close to this game or the first Left 4 Dead when comes to "horror survival co-op" in the 10 (11) years since their release.
The AI for your 3 companions is adequate while playing solo, though at times can be frustrating... hence all the memes and the youtube videos, like just about any other games these days. BUT that's not really where the game shines, THIS GAME IS BEST PLAYED WITH 2-3 FRIENDS. If friends are not available you can try to play public with random people, but this is an old community now so its difficult to find a happy medium between the newbs (just starting out or even casual players)and the elitists(kick you from the second you knocked down, way too serious... its just a game!).
If you also purchase the game's DLC you also get access to some Left 4 Dead 1. The hospital mission and a mission designed as a go between. But I would still recommend playing through the first one, just to experience the other maps in the L4D series.
Last tip: PLAY WITH STEREO HEADPHONES.(both ears) Your ability to hear sound cues and identify where threats are coming from will increase dramatically. It's also more immersive, which is really the kind of experience which makes this game great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Classically delicious
PostedMarch 30, 2019
So much fun to play, really brings back the old system co-op style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect offline coop couch game
PostedMarch 25, 2019
Very fun! Wish the game was longer and had some type of story to it
Review 20 for Left 4 Dead 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It's a great game
PostedMarch 22, 2019
Even though it's been out a long time it's still one of my favorite games