Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rockstar Games Red Dead Redemption

Winner of over 100 Game of the Year awards including Spike Video Game Awards, Machinima Inside Gaming Awards, GameSpot, Games Radar, Spin, CNET, Associated Press and NY Post.America, 1911. The Wild West is dying. When federal agents threaten his family, former outlaw John Marston is forced to pick up his guns again and hunt down the gang of criminals he once called friends. Experience an epic fight for survival across the sprawling expanses of the American West and Mexico, as John Marston struggles to bury his bloodstained past, one man at a time.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
614 out of 653(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Red Dead Redemption
Review 1 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Amazing
PostedNovember 29, 2010
I was a bit skeptical when I heard about a GTA themed western game but when I played it oh did it work. The game was amazing, the story and plot development was amazing. Everything was. The ending made me feel a bit sad though which means that the story connected to me on a deeper level. To the people who thought up this one if you ever read this you are amazing.
 
Products related to my review
 
147 of 157 found this review helpful.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted bypacmanlover
USA
NOT GOOD AT ALL! :(
onOctober 2, 2011
its boring it shode be A rated!
Customer avatar
Posted bycabezon
best game ever
onMarch 10, 2011
no game will ever beat this game this game is the best games ever invented also i am really good at it
Customer avatar
Posted bykdee
One of the best games ever made
onDecember 24, 2010
I havent really gotten into the multiplayer, but i have to say, i absolutely love the singleplayer, it actually beat ME2 on my vote got GoTY, which is saying a lot since its an amazing game. I was totally enthralled in John Marston, and came close to a tear with the ending. Sure, the cow herding was some boring stuff, but i think it helped the game since not everything is super-cool cowboy shootouts (but dont get me wrong, the game is primarily focused on action). This without a doubt is my favorite game ever, and 6+ months after buying it im still finding ways to have fun with my friends and even with single player.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Over all a fun game
PostedApril 20, 2019
Overall a fun game. Would be better on PC, fights are pretty unforgiving, and controls are clunky at times. But I enjoy it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Fun
PostedFebruary 24, 2019
This game is fun and it is worth getting to know the full atory of red dead
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Red Dead
PostedFebruary 11, 2019
It was for my Grandson and he loves all of the Red Dead games.He saw clips on utube long before I got the games for him.Also Game Stop was great in helping me with these.
Review 5 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Red dead redemption
PostedJanuary 28, 2019
I can't get enough of this game. There is so much to do apart from the story. Love this game
Review 6 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Solid game!
PostedJanuary 20, 2019
Solid game, playing the 2nd Red Dead made me play this one again and I loved it even more.
Review 7 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDayton, Ohio
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not to bad
PostedDecember 15, 2018
This is a pretty decent game a lot of different things you can do on here and a good storyline.
Review 8 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromlos angeles county
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
hard to play
PostedNovember 20, 2018
all vid games are way too complicated the old MEDAL OF HONOR and JAMES BONDS were the best these are too hard to aim and focus and shoot all of them and too hard to solve a level and makes you not want to keep playing no fun
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerwick pa
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great game, great features, it's challenging
PostedNovember 16, 2018
I bought this games last week or so an I'm so glad I did
Review 10 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Slow start caused me to not pursue this game!
PostedNovember 15, 2018
Sorry I bought this game, not very exciting and crazy story.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Usual
PostedNovember 7, 2018
I bought it to try out since it was a recommendation, but havent really had time t play the game. Passed the 7 day mark so cant return.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great fun
PostedNovember 6, 2018
Great story game with action at times
Good change of pace from shooter games
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, tx
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Second Red Dead I buy. I lost the first copy.
PostedNovember 2, 2018
Super fun game. I bought my first copy about 4 years ago. I have played it numerous times. Can't wait for Red Dead 2!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort mill, SC
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game!
PostedOctober 26, 2018
Buddy told me about this and finally gave it a try, glad I did!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, Tx
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Timeless Classic
PostedOctober 25, 2018
Wanted to play the first Red Dead Redemption before I get Red Dead Redemption 2. I had watched let's plays on YouTube but hadn't played myself, but I thought it'd be better I actually played it myself before RDR2 came out. Bought an Xbox360 just to play RDR and it still runs great and a pretty great quality for the low powered console that was running it. Glad I bought it and I'm now waiting for RDR2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCali
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome game play.
PostedOctober 24, 2018
Got it used in new condition. Gamestop is the place to buy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Forever a classic
PostedOctober 24, 2018
Purchased again to re-familiarize myself with the story in anticipation of the new upcoming release. So glad I did, I truly love this game
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtwater California
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome game!
PostedOctober 14, 2018
Like this game. We need more Grand Theft Auto. Another awesome game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great game play
PostedOctober 10, 2018
I had already played this game but never owned it to explore all it's features. I love the choices the game let's you make, however the graphics and limited offline gaming was not perfect.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Dead Redemption
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
One of the best Open World Games out there.
PostedOctober 7, 2018
If you are a fan of Rockstar Games and/or the Wild West, this is a game for you. It has a great story with great characters, great gameplay, and a lot more great things that I can go on about that would take me forever. The game still shows that it can be one of the best Open World games 8 years after release. Definitely would recommend. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.