Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WB Games Batman: Arkham Asylum

In Batman: Arkham Asylum, the Dark Knight takes on his greatest challenge yet when he becomes trapped with all of his most dangerous villains inside the insane asylum of GOTHAM CITY - ARKHAM ASYLUM! Batman: Arkham Asylum exposes players to a unique, dark and atmospheric adventure that takes them to the depths of Arkham Asylum - Gotham's psychiatric hospital for the criminally insane. Gamers will move in the shadows, instigate fear amongst their enemies and confront The Joker and Gotham City's most notorious villains who have taken over the asylum. Using a wide range of Batman's gadgets and abilities, players will become the invisible predator and attempt to foil The Joker's demented scheme. Batman: Arkham Asylum features an original story penned exclusively for the game by famous Batman author and five-time Emmy award winner, Paul Dini, whose credits include Lost season one and Batman: The Animated Series. With amazing graphics and a moody, immersive setting, Batman: Arkham Asylum offers diverse gameplay options that push the envelope for all action, adventure and superhero games.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
203 out of 211(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My son loves it!
PostedOctober 16, 2018
I'm glad we got this game. Its been well worth it. Very addicting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcAllen, Texas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game of the entire series!
PostedSeptember 20, 2018
One of my all time favorites gave away my original copy but glad GameStop always has a copy available.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania/PA
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The beginning of a great series!
PostedJuly 19, 2018
When i bought this game i knew that i would just have to play it right when i got home.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami,FL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Best Batman game i ever played! Loved It
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
This game is so good in so many levels, even though it's old the graphics look sick and the gameplay even better
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Game is worth the play!
PostedAugust 15, 2015
Batman Arkham Asylum is an incredible game! This Dark Knight game is one worth playing. Three good things? 1You never get bored playing it.2It is dirt cheap pre-owned. 3 You learn so much more about Batman and his world. The best part is knowing that after you finish Arkham City is waiting!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frombench~town
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Finally, a awesome comic book game
PostedApril 21, 2014
Usually vgames that come from movies/comic don't entirely do so hot. Lets face it, theres been some real bad ones. At first, what made me really wanna play this was because I watched the animated series when I was a kid. most of all the voices from that cartoon are in this vg, and I loved the idea. I didn't realize all the fun would come into this game. Theres some different boss battles that come like fighting baddies, saving guards and some other surprises. The bosses are never boring which gives a lot of points. The gameplay includes lots of prisoners and baddies. A nice introduction is the detective mode (where batman tries to solve mysteries). Lots of gadgets and abilities make things easy for bats but being stuck in a prison doesn't help. Many things to do and it's way too fun to hear the Joker's voice in the intercom. A little tiny downside (sorry) is the repetition with the prisoners, it gets boring sometimes and slows the pace of the game. The graphics are great but the people look... lifeless dolls. It made me laugh but it's not enough for me to say that this isn't a awesome game. the tradition of bad comic games are over. This is one of the best PS3/Xbox360 games. But buy the ps3 version, theres a nice side mission of playing as the joker.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnited States
Excellent game
PostedMarch 22, 2014
One of the best Batman games. PlayStation 3 fans should play this game. It's one of the best games for PlayStation 3.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Awesome Game!
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
For being the first in the trilogy it's amazing. And in general this game: AMAZING. The makers of this game let you experience being Batman in a way that was never done before. This game is perfect FOR ANY BATMAN FAN. And threw out the 3 games in the Trilogy the graphics are second to none. They are amazing as well.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorthport, NY
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Not bad but not great
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Hardcore Batman fans will appreciate this game but at times this game can be flat at some points in the game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSanta rosa california
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
What a great game!
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Its like your playing through a movie. To be honest I have never played a story as entertaining and strategic as this one. These Batman games are very fun and get you to think, fight, and explore as the Legendary Dark Knight. This game was was a good way to start the Batman Arkham series. I do have to say though that once you beat the story there is really nothing left to do but either start a new game or play the challenge maps. I expected some extra fun modes. I strongly recommend this game if you are considering playing the Batman Arkham series!
 
Products related to my review
 
LEGO Batman
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBeaumont, California
awesome batman game
PostedSeptember 21, 2013
The batman is back and with the voice Kevin Conroy and Mark Hamil as the joker.The voices from the 190's cartoon are finally on agame and they all fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromagua prieta,sonora
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
cool GAME
PostedJuly 24, 2013
everything its awesome at this game as in batman arkham city and i cant wait to get arkham origins i believe ROCKSTAR its making more and more ps3 greatest hits
 
Products related to my review
PlayStation 4 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGreensboro, NC
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Defining Superhero Games
PostedJuly 2, 2013
No one was holding their breath for this game. The games that had preceded it, for not only Batman, but all superheroes had been less than average games. But when Batman: Arkham Asylum was released, it was a very much needed surprise for superhero fans - especially us Batman fans. The story is - admittedly - predictable, but not in a way that made it disappointing. Quite the contrary; because what else could we want out of our Caped Crusader when we get to run around as him, beating up the bad guys, freaking out of the henchmen in stealth mode, AND getting to win against the Joker in the end? All while having fun doing it? The game is great for casual gamers that like to go through the story and be done with it. But even the hardcore gamers can have their fun while completing the story and the side missions that the Riddler has set out for you. The game is a great replay as well. Going back through the story you see things you didn't see before and can challenge yourself to complete new tasks - like finding Riddler's trophies and riddles you didn't pick up the first time! The game is a great relief for fans, and long awaited for Batman fans. It will not disappoint.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthport, NY
A great Batman game
PostedMay 27, 2013
This in my own opinion was the first real fun and good Batman created on any console. The storyline was great and the gameplay is even better.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
BATMAN!
PostedMay 24, 2013
One of the best games ever featuring a licensed character. This game makes you feel like you are really Batman. The voice acting is great and that really helps with the characters. Mark Hamill is the best Joker ever. I can't think of many things to say about this game, but both it and its sequel are awesome. Even if you're not a Batman fan, you'll still probably enjoy this game. If you are, you definitely will.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego,Ca
BEST GAME! #1
PostedMay 21, 2013
I love this game! After watching the Dark Knight trilogy I wanted to buy this game. Honestly, I wanted to buy it since the first trailer premiered on youtube but my parents said that I was not old enough to play it. Here I am 5 years later. I see it on Gamestop.com for $13 and I ask my parents and they say it's fine. I go in yesterday at my local Gamestop and get the LAST COPY! Boy, I am so happy I bought this game! Up until Batman Begins the game, None of the other ones gave the Dark Knight justice. This game rocks! When I get an extra $20, I am buying Arkham City and after selling one of my guitars, pre-ordering Arkham Orgins. How about you buy this game now, you wont regret it. It's only $13, what a steal.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStafford, VA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Because I'm in it!
PostedApril 1, 2013
This game is BEAST (mostly because I AM IN IT!!)! The creators made me look sexy >:). Anyway, the graphics are beautiful, the cutscenes are so crisp, and the fighting style..... MAGNIFICENT! Any and ALL Batman fans will enjoy this one! Don't get me started on the awesome soundtrack!
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston TX
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Amazing Game!!!
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Amazing game with lots of action. This has to be the best comic based game in the history of gaming. I would recommend this game to anybody. The voice acting is great, and the graphics are amazing. If you haven,t go out and buy it now!
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Absolutely Stunning!
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
I bought this game when I got my PS3 after seeing what a huge success the Batman/Dark Knight movie trilogy turned out to be. I was stunned when I started fighting The Joker's henchmen. The gameplay and controls are so smooth once you get the hang of them. The villains are greatly portrayed in this game. All the gadgets you can unlock, all the power-ups, They're great. Plus the way the third person perspective is used, you can still see everything. I would HIGHLY recommend this game in a heartbeat.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham Asylum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia,CA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Realy Fun Game
PostedDecember 31, 2012
I just got my PS3 for Christmas and this game is the best! I play this game 24/7. It is amazing! The graphics is off the hook. And storyline never gets old!