Top-rated product

Product Reviews

THQ Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon

It's the funky 70's... Crypto has spent most of the decade luring humans into his casino to take their cash and the precious Furon DNA locked inside their brains. Now, Nexo Warriors from his home world attack, and Crypto is swept up in an alien conspiracy that threatens the very survival of his species. In an epic battle to save the Furon Empire, Crypto must embark on a journey of destruction and enlightenment to face his greatest foes. Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon brings back the irreverent humor and Sci-Fi action gaming of previous titles. Employ unworldly new weapons, mysterious mental abilities and devastating UFO attacks to wreak havoc on humankind. Explore five expansive open-world levels as you uncover the insidious plot against Crypto and Pox. The Path of the Furon awaits.
Overall rating:
4.107 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Review 1 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A worthy followup
PostedMarch 7, 2019
Fun! Not as great as the original but better than 2. Great in HD and the achievements are a plus as well because they ad replay value!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from26th B
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Distroy all humans 3 Path of furon
PostedAugust 19, 2018
it was a great game. i would refer it to any one. It has good Graffias.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromkentucky
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Loved the first games.
PostedJuly 24, 2018
I bought this game because I had played the older games and loved them, wanted to see if this one was just as good. It was Love playing it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHi my NAME IS ME
New York
onOctober 29, 2018
This game sucks
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompittsburg, ks
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
kids love it
PostedJune 3, 2018
I bought this game for my niece and she loves playing it. She wanted a shooter type of game and we wanted to make sure rated no higher then teen.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRancho Cordova, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
It's okay but not my favorite
PostedJuly 11, 2016
I had played the Destroy All Humans, both 1 & 2, and they were both awesome and I'd say that Destroy All Humans! 2 was better then the first. So, when I've first found out about this one and it was on the 360, I thought that I would give this one a shot and to me, I felt like this one was just weak and not as good as the first two. There were times where the animation of the humans was just incredibly lacking and they moved like cardboard cutouts, being operated by a machine. It was very noticeable. That may not bother you but the lack of animation just threw me off.
The game did had some really cool new features and the ability to freeze time and do something to any enemy before resetting time was cool and gives the opportunity to be creative but at the time, it kind of made the game easy.
This is just my opinion and what I thought about the game but I couldn't help but feel like that this one was the weakest one out of the franchise. Not too terrible but really not my favorite.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A solid entry that preserves the DaH! charm
PostedMay 25, 2015
When I was younger I loved the first two Destroy All Humans games. I picked the second one up first, and in terms of the franchise, it was its crown jewel. Now I picked this game up for my Xbox 360 early in the console's life, it managed to captivate me with the humor that has become a staple of the series. Crypto's jokes aren't as inert as they were before, especially in the second game, but nonetheless it's still solid. The physics engine is my only problem in this game, the old ragdoll animations have been abandoned for fixed death positions when tormenting the humans. Overall, I'd purchase Path of the Furon if you're a fan of the previous installments, or just looking for a good time. Copies of this game are relatively hard to find, but not impossible. Also worthy to note that this game is only available on the Xbox 360 in the United States. I sold my copy years ago but I just recently ordered a PAL version of the game for my PlayStation, this version is less glitchy.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love all the games, this one... eh...
PostedJuly 26, 2014
I love the first two games, but this one just... eh...
The frame rate drops unbelievably bad sometimes. Glitches fill the game, but some of the glitches are actually funny and quite frankly awesome. The story is good. I will keep you guessing throughout the game. HORRIBLE voice acting. But it is fun just to go on a rampage
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
i love this series,so much fun!!!
PostedMay 31, 2014
I originally had DAH and DAH2 on the original xbox, they were so much fun. I just bought DAH:path of the furon yesterday and I am already having a blast. there are five different places you have to visit. the guns and the saucer are better then ever. this game is great overall.
 
Products related to my review
Destroy All Humans
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Destroy All Humans 2
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParagould, AR
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
A Great Game With Sinful Graphics
PostedMay 31, 2013
I fell in love with DAH! 1 when I bought it just a few years back. I played it using the backwards compatibility with my 360. I went ahead and bought 2 and played it at my Dad's, because he has an original Xbox. I loved it even more than the first. Naturally, I was stoked to hear about Big Willy Unleashed. I bought it. It was the worst thing I'd ever played, and ever would play. I was cautious to buy DAH! 3: POTF due to the awful game that came before it. Ignore IGN and Gamespot. They don't even know. This is one of the best games I've ever played, as long as you can get past the graphics. My only complaint, right there. Bad graphics. The humor, weapons, and signature Faux-Nicholson voice hold the game up just as well as always. I recommend this game for anyone who loves aliens, destruction, and humor.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Destroy All Humans
PostedJanuary 20, 2013
good game overall, easy to pick up and play, decent story and well i do love the destruction and violence
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhendersonville,nc
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Spoiler Alert!
PostedOctober 6, 2012
This game was one of the best and one of my top ten games but when i beat it he just left and they did not make another. I need to know what happen's next. I also reccommend all the others in the sereis.
 
Products related to my review
Destroy All Humans
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Destroy All Humans! 2
4.4 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromcincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
it was good
PostedApril 16, 2012
it was good i think itis the best DAH ever but like after you play it for a while it gets boring some missions did not make any sence i got played it for a long time it gets realy fun when you get the good guns and maximum PK
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromunited states
This game is perfect for:party gamers
look at the pics
PostedApril 14, 2012
the vortx gun is awesome i love it i hated the other 2 but i liked destroy all humans big willy unleashed i love this game i bllowed it for a frined i beat it in 5 hr. love it
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCa
dissapointing game
PostedFebruary 21, 2012
this game was horrible when i played it.and i just wanted to write a review to prevent any more people to not buy the game.the gamplay is bad.the graphics are bad.the game is bad.the other dah's were the best but this one sucked,thats probablt why they stopped making them
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byBlueEyesTrueMaster
Texas
Congrats
onSeptember 23, 2013
Thank you for posting this. however it's your own friggin opinion on how the game is, graphics don't decide on a game. it's the storyline and overall play style, so maybe you didn't like it, but maybe others did. and just to spite you, i'm gonna buy the game
Customer avatar
Posted byfunnydave2
wazz up
50/50
onAugust 13, 2012
this game may have terrible graphics and stuff but i dont see a giant awsome tornado in the other games, maybe if you put in some cheat codes or make up your own story after you finish the game for an example: you can zap into a human and go into a military base (just an example dont make fun of me) what im trying to say is, think of new ways to play it and you might like it
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGreenwood, IN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
I was really disappointed.
PostedDecember 20, 2011
I loved the first two Destroy All Humans games. They were a blast to play. The Wii game, Big Willy Unleashed, was pretty bad, in my opinion. Despite Big Willy Unleashed being poor quality, I still had hopes for 3rd Destroy All Humans game. I was let down so much. First off, the graphics are horrible. This game looks like it could have been released on the PlayStation 2, or even the first one. The physics in the game is awful. Cars jump off the ground so easily, and gravity obviously has little effect on keeping them grounded. The PK Push ability also works maybe half the time, if that. I had a hard time just throwing a car 20 feet through the air. Multiple times I found Crypto falling through the stage and dying. I would not recommend this game to anyone, especially with a price tag of $40 pre-owned. It should be about $5, considering better games that have been out for a year are already about $30. Please avoid my mistake of purchasing this game and just play the earlier ones.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromfl
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
awsome
PostedNovember 20, 2011
love it for Xbox great sound but graphics look like ps2 graphics.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorth carolina
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Game
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
This game is awesome and is just funny in general. A good way to kill humans without looked down upon.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuakertown, PA
Love this series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PostedAugust 2, 2011
All i can really say about this game is new wepons story lines and even take a trip to Cryptos plant!
 
Products related to my review
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alright, best dah yet
PostedJuly 26, 2010
This destroy all humans was probably one of the best one I have played yet. The saucer was much better. I liked how there was tall buildings instead of small buildings like the first two. It was cool how they exploded. The weapons for the saucer are better. Since you play in big cities, there are a lot more people and cars to destroy. I do not know where the blood is in this game. It was definetlly not with the humans. It was just weird when a person got hit by a car and lost their head. The graphics were alright but not the best. I didn't try out the multiplayer. I ended up returning this game because i got sick of playing it. I played destroy all humans 2 way to much. At this point, i am taking a long break from the destroy all humans series. If a new one comes out, then i would definetly give it a try.
45 of 49 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destroy All Humans 3: Path of Furon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My great experience
PostedFebruary 8, 2010
I love this game it is defiantly in my top 5, this has a great story, is pretty difficult but still great. I really would recomend this to many players who would like a game that does it all! I would pay top dollar just to get this. The game is kinda of short if you play nonstop like me, but to someone who doesn't have much time to play then it would be long for you. By the way i loved #3 so much im a gonna get #2. The arsenal of weapons is unreal, from the zap-o-matic to the dislocater, to the Death Ray to the Quatum D.! Crypto goes from place to place, Paradiso, Sunnywood, Shun Long, Paris, Furon, all traveling in your new saucer with cool new weapons and instead of the shooter in the front of the saucer in your old saucer, but in the new one the whole saucer transforms!
16 of 19 found this review helpful.