Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Electronic Arts Dead Space

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design and Action Game of the YearWhen an immense mining ship, the USG Ishimura, comes into contact with a mysterious alien artifact in a remote star system, its communications with Earth are mysteriously cut off. Engineer Isaac Clarke is sent to repair the Ishimura's communications array, but he arrives to find a living nightmare - the ship is a floating bloodbath, the crew unspeakably mutilated and infected by an ancient alien scourge. Clarke's repair mission becomes one of survival as he fights not just to save himself, but to return the artifact to the planet ... at any cost.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
165 out of 171(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dead Space
Review 1 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dead space
PostedApril 10, 2019
This is my all time favorite horror game. If you've never played it please try it out. You won't be sorry and you'll have to get 2 and 3.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Dead Space
PostedMarch 6, 2019
Dead Space is fun & you never know what’s coming next - a really great 1 person game !!
Review 3 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
SCARY
PostedJanuary 31, 2019
This game is fantastic. Actually scary. Jumped multiple times. Visually unnerving. Good story. Way better than I had expected. And really fun. A very polished game.
Review 4 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sci Fi Horror fun
PostedJanuary 29, 2019
Timeless classic sci fi horror. This game never ceases to scare me.
Review 5 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
OMG !!!!
PostedDecember 19, 2018
Ok, Firstly this game is intense! I just got it today and I can't put it down. It's good for a jump scare at times, but the game play is great, the story is great, the graphics are great. You will not be sorry if you pick up this game.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dead space...My gob...
PostedDecember 13, 2018
A friend of mine told me about this so I decided to pick it up and my oh my you need to pick it up too friend...possible turn off the lights too...
Review 7 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creepy scifi game!
PostedSeptember 26, 2018
Spectacular game!! The storyline is creepy and terrifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromXenia, OH, United States
dead space
PostedAugust 13, 2017
I bought this game about 5 years ago and was so pleased with it i played it through7 or 8 times..It's a great game and at times givs you a challenge but well worth the money I'd love to see a Dead Space 4 for pS3 but I know if they ever make a 4th it'll be for next gen consoles.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisiana, United States
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Call John Carpenter (Cut the limbs)
PostedMay 11, 2017
Having played this game numerous times, this game sure knows how to deliver thrills and chills down your spine. With its dark and narrow corridors aboard the USG Ishimura, Dead Space takes you on a never ending teeth grinding adventure. The main character braves through hoards of Necromorph as he solves the mystery behind the outbreak towards the end.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUnited States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Not Scary, Repetitive, But Also Fun
PostedJune 6, 2015
Lots of people consider this game to be one of the scariest of all time, which I completely disagree. The game is horrifying for the first ten minutes, and then it begins to lose it's horror element and begins to become more of a shooter in my opinion. I like Silent Hill, where things rarely scare you, so you don't expect anything. Whenever a monster does jump out at you, you jump out of bed and start screaming. But in Dead Space, you can't go 60 seconds without an alien popping out at you. It gets too predictable.
Also, it is very repetitive. You are basically doing the same thing over and over again for the entire game. It's basically a bunch of fetch quests, with some aliens thrown into the mix. That being said, it is a very fun game. It can also be challenging sometimes. It is a pretty good game, but is no where near the best horror game in history.
 
Products related to my review
 
Resident Evil 6 Anthology
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSandy, UT
I love this game.
PostedApril 20, 2015
Dead Space is a phenomenal game! It has amazing gameplay, story, graphics, and sound. My only problem is the NG+. There is only one little thing that you get in NG+ and that is some awesome armor. If you want to go through it a second time, go ahead.
 
Products related to my review
Silent Hill 2
4.5 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Off the Top Horror
PostedMay 11, 2014
EA Viceral Games has rewritten the survival horror genre with its in my opinion a blockbuster event in the making. I felt engaged in the thrills spills and chills around each and every corner. although it has its shortcomings though. What i didn't like about the game was the camera in the zero gravity areas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTx
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
AWSOME!!!!!
PostedMarch 21, 2014
This is one not to pass up! IT IS THE SCARIEST GAME OF ALL TIME in my opinion but really good! If you loved this one you'll love the rest! Great story line as well. IN SPACE NO ONE CAN HEAR YOU SCREAM LIKE A GIRL!!!!
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, MN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Finally found a creepy game!
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
I went into Gamestop wanting a ps3 resident evil game, the guy helping me out totally suggested deadspace. I looked at the year being 2008 and assumed it would be lame but for fifteen bucks and hearing about it from all my friends my boyfriend and I tried it out. We're addicted and definitely buying the next two, its so creepy and the blood and gore and sfx are just amazing. Gotta love a good horror game.
Review 15 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Teeth Chattering Horror!
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I love the Dead Space Franchise and I've played this game over and over again. I would hate to be out there all alone fighting the necromorphe horde. The game had many twists and turns and sturprises that were horrifying. It's a unique game much different than any other game that ive ever played. Issac Clarke has an amazing adventure ahead of him.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommountain home
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
great horror game!!!
PostedNovember 5, 2013
If you wanna get scared play this. It is a perfect amount of terror with just good gameplay, and story. You are going back and forth in the game tho, It just makes the map and the game seem small, but if you can get over that very terrifying game. Its a must have.
Review 17 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLafayette, LA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Where Greatness Started
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Dead Space (One) Is Amazing! The Developers Took Creativity, Horror And Suspense And Made A Great Game. The Monsters And Gameplay Are Original Making The Game One Of A Kind. The Story Was Good And Unlike Some Horror Games Your Missions Make Sense. You Will Be Hooked Om The Series If You Give The Game A Chance. I Recommend The Games To Hardcore Gamers Because The Game Will Make You Think, Challenge Your Skills And Frustrate You But Like All Good Games If Your Emotions Arent Involved Then It Probably Didnt Really Have Your Attention
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArkansas
Dead Space brings horror back!!
PostedJune 10, 2013
Dead Space is an awesome, 3rd person shooter/Survival/Horror game. It will scare you & keep you on edge. The sound & creepy noises are awesome in this game. Graphics are good, story is decent & it really feels like your in space. Nothing like Halo, can't compare the two, because Dead Space is much better. I would recommended this game to anyone, who enjoys a good scare & just plain fun game. Warning: GAME IS ADDICTING :)
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 19 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpokane, WA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
This is what video games were meant to be!
PostedJune 3, 2013
This is the game of all games. This is the game that was what games were supposed to be.
The fact that it was made before 2008 and released 2008 has done nothing to diminish the 1080p/1080i 64hz graphics. This game looks amazing, plays amazing, sounds amazing, it is amazing. This game flat out rocks. I love this game. It is totally fun to play, spooky, and addicting. It is not dissapointed, flawed, and is enjoyable just to play. This game plays like a well-oiled machine.
Congrats EA.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Great Game!
PostedMay 12, 2013
This is a must play. Great graphics, music, special effects and storyline. It kept me interested all the way. No glitches no nonscense. Just a pure awesome same. If you play at night, turn out the lights and turn the volume up this is better than any sci fi horro on TV.
 
Products related to my review
Bioshock
3.5 out of 5(2)