Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Activision Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

War rages on in the fourth edition of Activision's acclaimed war game. For the first time in the series, Call of Duty moves away from WWII to the modern battlefield. The epic title also delivers an added depth of multiplayer action providing online fans an all-new community of persistence, addictive and customizable gameplay. Armed with an arsenal of advanced and powerful modern day firepower, players are transported to treacherous hotspots around the globe to take on a rogue enemy group threatening the world. As both a United States Marine and British S.A.S. soldier fighting through an unfolding story full of twists and turns, players use sophisticated technology, superior firepower and coordinated land and air strikes on a battlefield where speed, accuracy and communication are essential to victory.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
489 out of 509(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Want to play them all!
PostedJuly 4, 2019
Love it if I was able to afford more games I buy them
Review 2 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
5 stars
PostedJune 30, 2019
Amazing one of the best storyline Call of Duty yet!
Review 3 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very well designed
PostedMay 11, 2019
Fun game very realistic and entertaining. Love how the credits roll and include the USMC military personnel to show how much effort was put into making the game. God bless our soliders.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
#LOVE
PostedApril 30, 2019
for me personally this is my favorite call of duty game, great graphite and good store-line to go with it
Review 5 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Good Story
PostedApril 12, 2019
the game is way better than the newer ones that have unrealistic stuff in it
Review 6 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pretty good
PostedMarch 6, 2019
It,s a pretty good game. The campaign was not too dramatic or overbearing like in some cod titles. The minigames are cool. Plus you're can vs real people without AI
Review 7 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
CLASSIC COD GAME!
PostedFebruary 10, 2019
A really classic COD game you need on your collection
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromrichmond, virginia
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fun and geat grapics
PostedNovember 14, 2018
great game for xbox 360 completes my call of duty modern warfare collection cod lives up to what it said multiplayer has some issues i would recommend this game if you are a call of duty player
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSpringfield mo
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Aged well, no player's
PostedOctober 13, 2018
Always a great game, classic cod. But no player's as of 2018
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromGallatin, TN
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Okay
PostedSeptember 22, 2018
The campaign was good but long. Sensitivity was weird so it was hard to play
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMarshall Wis
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Amazing
PostedJuly 6, 2018
I haven't played that much but I already know it is an amazing game. It has a great campaign, graphics, and gameplay
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCO
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Great Game!
PostedJune 13, 2018
I bought this not too long ago, but from what I can tell for being years old, it is very well maintained and balanced.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGeorgia
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
PostedApril 22, 2018
the game is pretty old but despite that it still runs smoothly.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommidland park, nj
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Amazing FPS game from last generation!
PostedMarch 29, 2018
Very awesome game that put Call of Duty into the spotlight with it's modern setting. The campaign was awesome and the multiplayer was very addicting. This game is backwards compatible now with the Xbox One so if you want to play it and not shell out money on the remaster, then you CAN play the Xbox 360 version of Call of Duty 4:Modern Warfare instead. Beware of modders/hackers in multiplayer game lobbys!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have
PostedNovember 18, 2016
A must have for your xbox360 first person shooter library. Fun multiplayer, and amazing campain. Downsides is hackers every once in a while, but shouldnt be too much of a problem as it used to be. There is a reason they made cod4 remastered and people are paying 80$ for it.(nobody wants infinite warfare)
49 of 56 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byVivomerc
onJuly 3, 2017
I mean, Infinite warfare isn't too bad. Once you get used to it, it's quite fun. After you mute all the 9 year olds, lol.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUK
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
i am too nerverous.
PostedMay 23, 2016
i would really like the game but i am too nervous to go to gamestop and buy a game that was from a long time ago and ive also hear that there are also alot of hackers on it if you can message me and tell me if theres alot of hackers on it or not that would be awesome.
 
Products related to my review
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDarksk0rpi0n
Montana
onApril 10, 2018
I've been playing online on my Xbox one and not many hackers yet
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurlington City,NJ
Call of Duty 4
PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Call of Duty 4 is a really memorable Call of Duty game first ever Modern Warfare in the Call of Duty franchise not my top favorite but one of my favorites Call of Duty 4 has an amazing multiplayer how they began with the new features in the multiplayer and the campaign was pretty epic Call of Duty 4 is a good game for any fan of the series
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromfort collins, co
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
multiplayer
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall it was a very good game except my brothers and I always fight when there are no bots. There are no bots in this game but if like playing against each other this game is perfect for you!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurlington City,NJ
Call of Duty 4
PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Call of Duty 4 is a really memorable Call of Duty game first ever Modern Warfare in the Call of Duty franchise not my top favorite but one of my favorites Call of Duty 4 has an amazing multiplayer how they began with the new features in the multiplayer and the campaign was pretty epic Call of Duty 4 is a must for any fan of the series
Review 20 for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Game
PostedJuly 22, 2014
I thought it was amazing, gameplay, sound, appeal, everything! This game is the second best to Modern Warfare 2 (I'm gonna get alot of hate for saying that). Too bad these games get hacked alot. Still a great game overall, never got bored of it.
 
Products related to my review