Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto IV

What does the American Dream mean today? For Niko Bellic, fresh off the boat from Europe, it is the hope he can escape his past. For his cousin, Roman, it is the vision that together they can find fortune in Liberty City, gateway to the land of opportunity. As they slip into debt and are dragged into a criminal underworld by a series of shysters, thieves and sociopaths, they discover that the reality is very different from the dream in a city that worships money and status, and is heaven for those who have them and a living nightmare for those who don't.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
278 out of 314(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Grand Theft Auto IV
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Gta 4 review
PostedMay 6, 2019
Really good game with graphics and a lot of stores and stuff to do online and in the campaign mode
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
i dont grand theft auto i is terrible
PostedApril 28, 2019
grand thef auto games are violence and blood they should banned game for violence and language
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GTA king of the open world
PostedFebruary 21, 2019
GTA IV is one of the best games I have ever played love nico great character awesome gameplay just a great game all around
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIllinois
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
not a good game
PostedSeptember 29, 2018
grand theft auto 4 had terrible graphics
very slow on the ps3
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Great storyline and an overall fun experience
PostedAugust 26, 2018
Rockstar has been known to make very good games, this one is no exception. After playing GTA V for a long time I decided to revisit this game. The story has a serious tone, Niko Bellic has moved to Liberty City to help his cousin. I won’t spoil the whole game, but I do recommend that you try this one. The one complaint I have is the maneuverability while driving a car. The turning is very slow, and it will take a while to adjust. Other than that, I think it’s a solid game.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHouston, Tx
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Lacking
PostedJuly 12, 2018
It was not what I suspected it has some problems like the rotation camera would not stay at the center. Firing button is lacking, but at least I experienced it.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCubs500
Collinsville, Illinois
onJuly 13, 2018
Could it be your controller? When I bought Infamous, I thought the game was broken until I got a new controller.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City Oklahoma
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Game
PostedJune 27, 2018
I really enjoyed this game. I’m glad I purchased it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHomestead, FL
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Love this game
PostedJune 8, 2018
Great game. Thats all i gotta say!!! Its been 10 years and still a great game still hate the driving Lol!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort sill
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
PostedMay 27, 2018
A good cheap game they allwase are nice and respectful
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
GTA V da best!
PostedMay 24, 2018
Great game, I mean this game has everything from great graphics and awesome gameplay!
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchaffee ny
This game is perfect for:party gamers
Grand theft auto 4
PostedJanuary 23, 2018
bought this for grand kids to play network games have 2 ps3 and 2 tv's working good they love to play together
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL, United States
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Game stopped working
PostedJuly 17, 2017
Bought the game to bring back old memories of the game. Once I started playing, the game kept freezing at the same part.
33 of 38 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGame nerd
California
onAugust 25, 2018
Dude that happened to me but instead it was GTA 5 I was very upset cause I really wanted to start playing it again 
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWashington, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Loading screen worked but always froze
PostedJuly 16, 2017
I bought this game a few weeks ago and I thought there was no problem because when I tried to play it the loading screen was working but then when it was about to start the game froze and every time i tried to restart the game it keeps freezing at the same time I try to play it so yeah. Waste of money.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
South Carolina, United States
onAugust 7, 2017
return it
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromSantiago, Chile
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
It doesn't work
PostedApril 23, 2017
I went on trips to miami, I bought the game, had scratches, I thought I did not feel that it would work the same, when I arrived in Chile, I put the game and when it is going to download the game, it does not download, it stays stuck, the same thing happens to me With call of duty advanced warfare appears "disc error 47" was a bad buy :(
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
second mission its your call won't load
PostedOctober 1, 2016
i was pretty disappointed because i was not able to use the phone to enter cheats also the second mission won't load its your call when i get to where i have to meet with roman the screen turns black and it doesn't do anything else.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompennsylvania
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
for this price just go get it
PostedFebruary 23, 2016
this game is so good,if you cant afford part 5 right now just get part 4 until you can get part 5,back to gta 4,even for a 8 to 9 year old game its so much fun to play and for this price just go get it
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPaulsuave21
Usa
onDecember 25, 2017
Is it really 3 bucks or no
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromcalifornia
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
its alright just to let little kids play
PostedMay 17, 2015
I don't like the graphics, and the sound the graphics are to old and really lame I recommend you to buy GTA5 that's a 100% good game. Don't buy this game
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Pretty good game but missing things
PostedAugust 11, 2014
In my personal opinion I am a huge fan of the Gta series and I have not completed this game but I played Gta 5 before this and that makes me not really interested in the game but still a good game I would suggest starting here before playing Gta 5.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Repetetive
PostedMay 25, 2014
This game is fine except for the map which is just the same. They don't have planes just one helicopter. ONE. They barely have anything to do in the game .
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto IV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhoenixville, PA
Good but not great
PostedMarch 24, 2014
This game make a big splash in the GTA series. But the problem I have with it is the game takes place in New York again. Now we have been there a couple times already. Now in GTA 5 we went back to CA and now for the next GTA we should pick a new place. Like Chi.,Det., Las Vegas, or even Texas. I don't care but try something new. Anyway, good game.