Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioShock

BioShock is the "genetically enhanced" first person shooter that lets you do things never before possible in the genre: turn everything into a weapon, biologically mod your body with plasmids, hack devices and systems, upgrade your weapons and craft new ammo variants, and experiment with different battle techniques. You are a cast-away in Rapture, an underwater Utopia torn apart by civil war. Caught between powerful forces, and hunted down by genetically modified "splicers" and deadly security systems, you have to come to grips with a deadly, mysterious world filled with powerful technology and fascinating characters. No encounter ever plays out the same, and no two gamers will play the game the same way.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
243 out of 259(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioShock
Review 1 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Add to the collection!
PostedJune 25, 2019
I enjoyed it had to have played this countless times. Good to go back to the oldies.
Review 2 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hands down one of my faves
PostedMay 4, 2019
Literally the most twisted story. Keeps me hooked for HOURSSSSSSS!!!
Review 3 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
The story and the mechanics
PostedApril 23, 2019
This is a groundbreaking game that combines a unique environment, compelling and interactive story, and wonderfully deadly ways play an FPS.
Review 4 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
10/10 won't disappoint
PostedFebruary 17, 2019
Overall great game, definitely in my top favorites. I've played it numerous times and it never gets old.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Bioshock is awsome
PostedFebruary 2, 2019
One of the best games i ever played. Wish they made more games now of days like it
Review 6 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOlympia W/A
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great graphics
PostedNovember 22, 2018
I bought this game a week ago and I I'm glad but the only downside is that when I got the game it was scratched up
Review 7 for BioShock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRockport, Texas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Female
Kinda cool
PostedAugust 10, 2018
Haven't played too much of it, seems pretty good though
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesone Game!
PostedJuly 25, 2018
Awesome game, absolutely awesome. An instant classic, I highly recommend it for all to play, you will be entertained.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingston, New York.
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great fun, really enjoy this game.
PostedJuly 16, 2018
Bought this game when it first came out, been playing ever since.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Dope story
PostedJuly 10, 2018
Bought it couple days ago and I already passed it . It was that dope.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Great atmosphere and fun
PostedJuly 8, 2018
This game has an amazing atmosphere and story. It takes a little to get used to gameplay but it's rewarding when you do.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromID
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Female
It's such a great game
PostedJune 27, 2018
This game is so amazing that I sat down for hours playing the game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Gender:Female
One of the first games I played— fell in love
PostedMay 3, 2018
Amazing storyline, graphics, scare factors and different abilities for your character to choose from. A MUST play.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMonroe, MI
Would You Kindly Buy This Game?
PostedMay 8, 2017
Awesome, awesome game! I remember when this came out, and all the hype that surrounded it. It was such a unique and original concept when it was released that has been somewhat diluted by all the sequels, but don't let that turn you away! Set in the very creepy dystopian underwater city of Rapture, you play the lone survivor of a plane crash that occurs right outside the gates of the city. Upon entering, you find a horrific scene of a ruined city being run by several factions of people, each crazier than the next. The gameplay is amazing and is a very refreshing contrast from most other games out there. You can dispatch enemies with conventional weapons or "plasmids", shots you can give yourself that give you different supernatural powers. The story of Bioshock is the best part, it's got a great beginning, middle and a twist of an end that will make you not want to put down the controller until you discover Raptures endless secrets. The graphics were great at the time, but are starting to show their age now. Overall, it's an amazing experience though. Do yourself a favor and pick up this game, you won't regret it!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BioShock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Explore the ruins of a great city.
PostedSeptember 18, 2016
One man is thrust into the dystopic city of Rapture, where everyday problems could be solved with a little D.N.A. splicing. After addiction causes most residents to mutate, the city was cast into a chaotic state of disrepair. While searching for a way out of whats left of a once great city, you'll learn that your arrival is connected to the city's struggle.
Great gameplay, Great story, Good replay value
 
Products related to my review
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BioShock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Wow
PostedJanuary 23, 2016
The graphics blow my mind away. The world is beautiful and creepy. The enemies are challenging. This game is just overall awesome.
 
Products related to my review
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflemington, nj
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Best Gameplay ever
PostedMay 5, 2015
Experiencing this game is amazing. The ending will have an effect on you, wheter if you got the good one or not. (I got the good ending, which feels good). This might not make sense, but if you ever play this game...RESCUE NEVER EVER HARVEST
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromValdosta, GA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Most Addictive Game Ever!
PostedDecember 29, 2014
This game is amazing. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to be scared the mess out of. The beginning was a little scary and confusing but the farther you go the more addictive it becomes. My first time attempting to kill a big daddy I was nervous. This game is a MUST HAVE!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BioShock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromgeorgia
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One of the greatest games to ever grave consoles!
PostedJune 21, 2014
Bioshock is one of the greatest games to have ever been released with a story that is quite possibly the greatest story to have ever been told in gaming.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BioShock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMN
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
One extremely messed-up Storyline
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
For those of you who actually like games with a storyline and not just senseless killing, this is an awesome game, but be warned. This will mess with your head. A lot. One minute, you think you're helping, but then you're not, but then you are, but in reality you aren't. A ton of back and forth. I did like the gameplay, though. I'm personally not really good at FPS, so I set it to easy to get practice and well…easy is really easy. Easy on this game is about the same as if you're a first-time gamer or very casual, with the more intense setting of nightmare for hardcore gamers. Graphics were really awesome. This whole game reminded me of the movie musical REPO: The Genetic Opera. I"m sure that those of you who love this game will love that movie. However, my only beef is that the wallet size is too small and there aren't enough machine gun rounds found throughout the game. That's my only beef with it. Also, the upgrade weapons stations can only be used once and that's it. That's the other one.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.