Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bethesda Softworks Dishonored Definitive Edition

Arkane Studios' 2012 Game of the Year, Dishonored, and all of its additional content - Dunwall City Trials, The Knife of Dunwall, The Brigmore Witches and Void Walker's Arsenal - comes to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in Dishonored: Definitive Edition! Experience Dishonored plus all of its additional content on the new console systems for the first time, complete with enhanced graphics that take full advantage of the powerful hardware of this generation.
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Review 1 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Options
PostedMay 15, 2019
You only have two options in the first version choke out or kill your advisory
Review 2 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great game!!
PostedMay 12, 2019
My favorite game of all times!! I loved it. I have being playing since it came out for Xbox 360. I got it again for PS4 and I still love it. It is the time of game you will play more than once.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Love it.
PostedMarch 22, 2019
One of the best games I have played. they story is a bit short but still an enjoyable game.
Review 4 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
To those thinking on this game
PostedFebruary 18, 2019
This is one the most fasinating games i ever played i saw markiplier play it back in the day and when i saw that it was on ps4 i had to get it its an amazing game with remeberable game play and charachters
Review 5 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHollywood, FL
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
User friendly controls
PostedJanuary 23, 2019
An amazing story. Very well-thought-out. The game engine is fantastic and the graphics are great. I don't think I could say one bad word about this game
Review 6 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAvon Ohio
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cool & unique FPS.
PostedJanuary 10, 2019
Fun world to immerse yourself into. Not a big FPS guy but enjoying this.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Game
PostedJanuary 1, 2019
This was a gift for my brother. I have the game on Xbox and I love it. It has a great story and the graphics are really good. The flow of the game is amazing.
Review 8 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJacksonville Florida
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cool game
PostedDecember 26, 2018
I was not sure that I would like it but i do.. I like that there is different kill options.
Review 9 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Gender:Male
PostedDecember 18, 2018
I played this first when it came out and it was amazing. It’s my favorite video game of all time and this definitive edition really helped expand the original game with the great DLC’s. Easily a 5/5!
Review 10 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCalifornia
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good game but not into the graphics
PostedDecember 16, 2018
It's a fun game to play and it has an interesting story line but i just cant get into the graphics otherwise I'd give it at least 4 stars
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRPV
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great strategy and stealth
PostedNovember 4, 2018
The store employee suggested this title and I am glad to have bought it. It has great graphics and gameplay
Review 12 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYuma,Az
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
PostedSeptember 27, 2018
Loved this game when it first came out,and had to have it for my ps4. The definitive edition is awesome as all the dlc is on it
Review 13 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Excellent series
PostedSeptember 1, 2018
I had played Dishonored 2 and Death of the Outsider. Wanted to complete this wonderful series with the first Dishonored.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Interesting
PostedAugust 26, 2018
For me, the game was difficult. It had many good qualities. I have to tell you that I am 74 so I am not as quick as you younger people.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGulfport Mississippi
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very fun, good art design
PostedJuly 16, 2018
I bought this a few days ago, beat it and am in love with the series
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Game! GameStop problems tho...
PostedJuly 13, 2018
I bought Dishonored 1 & 2 and I’ve been disciplined enough not to start 2 now so that said I’m half way through 1 and it’s an great game! Nothing negative so far. The thing about GameStop is that the game was pre owned which means y’all probably have the last person 12 cents quit being cheap all give to get the only way power comes to the players is if they have the means to gain power, (Like money).
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Perfect game! Do recommend!
PostedDecember 11, 2017
I got this game, played it and fell I need love with it. The graphics are amazing. I really love how the story wraps you in it. I definitely recommend this game to you.
Review 18 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromN/A
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Good but not great..
PostedSeptember 23, 2017
Overall, I would give this game about a 7/10. The game was fun to play but seemed a tad bit repetitive at times . I enjoyed having the option of stealth vs running and gunning. The graphics were alright but nothing to brag about. The storyline was good but predictable. If you're looking for a game to keep you busy for a few days while you wait for a bigger title to be released, this is a good game for you. Otherwise, you may be disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Do you choose the bloody path or another path?
PostedJune 27, 2016
Dishonored: Definitive Edition is an excellent compilation with the main game and all the DLC bundled together. The main game itself is a fantastic example of story, art, and gameplay as your choices affect the characters around you, alter the painterly environment, and provide you with different options on how to carry out your missions. If you happen to be an achievement/trophy hunter, there is a very nice variety to the trophies in addition to the standard mission completion ones. This game was a personal favorite of mine on last gen and having the Definitive Edition with all the DLC on next gen allows to me enjoy it again and unlock all of those goodies again.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dishonored Definitive Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSin City
Wicked Good Til The 2nd Comes Out
PostedMarch 27, 2016
I Pre-Ordered this game when it was coming out for PS3 which got some in-game stuff and a Limited Edition Dishonored Tarot Deck! ...But sadly my PS3 & all the games that were by my PS3 were stolen so I never got to finish this game. But now with this Definitive Edition it will be like the one I had with the extra in-game stuff and thankfully the Tarot Deck was in a drawer so I still got em! Its a good game with better graphics then the PS3 version to hold me over til the 2nd comes out where you play as Emily!!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.