Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nintendo of America Pokemon Omega Ruby

Pokémon Omega Ruby and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire will take players on a journey like no other as they collect, battle and trade Pokémon while trying to stop a shadowy group with plans to alter the Hoenn region forever.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
170 out of 181(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Review 1 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This is a fantastic game
PostedJuly 22, 2019
It puts a very good modern twist on an absolute great game from the GBA version of the original Ruby Version. It really is a blast from the past!
Review 2 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good
PostedJuly 19, 2019
It’s a good game reminds me of the old one like it should
Review 3 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
could be more challenging
PostedJuly 18, 2019
You get legendaries too early and it is a bit easy. It is fun though
Review 4 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Gotta catch em all
PostedJuly 13, 2019
Im sure this is a fun game i just purchased a used copy so the person who owned it before all of their information was saved so i couldn't restart a new game. So it was harder to pick up and follow. But from what i did understand it would take a long time to beat the game. Making for hours of gameplay.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMoronjiTV
NY
onJuly 17, 2019
You can start a new game, while on the main menu press UP + B + X and you will get the prompt to delete the save file.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Nice n wet
PostedJuly 6, 2019
Best game ever. You dont like water? Eat my butt. ORAS are perfect games.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Better than the originals.
PostedJune 27, 2019
In my opinion, ORAS are much better than Ruby and Sapphire could ever have hoped to be, but given the hardware limitations of the GBA, that’s to expected.
Review 7 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Extra Content!
PostedJune 27, 2019
Best 3ds pokemon game ever. It comes with many features that others don’t like the contests, bases, cosplay pikachu and so much more!
Review 8 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Blast of Nostalgia
PostedJune 19, 2019
Great game that allows me to replay a childhood classic.
Review 9 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
Omega Ruby
PostedJune 15, 2019
Omega Ruby has great music tracks and the new Pokémon you find are just startling how good they are.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I love this game
PostedJune 14, 2019
Love the game and has worked really good on my 3DS, I just love pokemon and this game is exactly what i was looking for.
Review 11 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Omega ruby was legit
PostedJune 9, 2019
Great throw back to the old games but kept up with new games as well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great nostalgic feeling, but too easy.
PostedMay 31, 2019
All my pokemon were like level 26 by the time I got to the third gym. I had like 4 pokemon at that time and steamrolled Wallace. After that, I knew the rest of the run was gonna be cake.
Review 13 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love the franchise and the rehashes
PostedMay 30, 2019
Loved the game for years and enjoy the rehash of earlier versions. Just waiting for the original and Johto arcs to get them.
Review 14 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Nostalgia!
PostedMay 24, 2019
Amazing game, takes me back to when Ruby first released when I was a kid! I've invested so much time into this game. I can't wait for them to release a remake of HeartGold and SoulSilver.
Review 15 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pokemon omega ruby
PostedMay 22, 2019
I wouldn't buy it again it deleted my data from day 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fun game
PostedMay 21, 2019
Not the same as the original Pokemon Ruby they've changed a lot & it's a not as much of a challenge, but it is a good fun game.
Review 17 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Same as I remember
PostedMay 11, 2019
It still playes like it did back on the gba in the day but it's so new at the same time don't know y it took so long for me to get it.
Review 18 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
You love this if you play Pokemon Go
PostedMay 7, 2019
the 3D mode on a 3DS of Pokemon Omega Ruby is probably one of the coolest features I've ever seen this gameplay is very very fun and it features some of the earlier generation Pokemon so this makes the game very playable and very fun if you play Pokemon go you'll recognize almost all the Pokemon in this game
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dooopppeee!!!
PostedMay 4, 2019
Dope dope dope! So mad i didnt get this when it 1st came out! Nostalgia is an understatement, everything you remember from ruby, sapphire, and emerald is in this game!
Review 20 for Pokemon Omega Ruby
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Omega Rugy Pre-Owned
PostedApril 29, 2019
Bought a pre-owned copy, previous owner left plenty of high level pokemon that I was able to use in completing the game and farming it for pokemon that are harder to get in ultra moon.