Product Reviews

NBA 2K15

Nominated for 70 'Game of the Year' Awards, the NBA 2K franchise returns with NBA 2K15, our most true-to-life NBA experience yet. Featuring NBA MVP Kevin Durant on the cover and an eclectic soundtrack curated by internationally-renowned artist and producer Pharrell Williams, NBA 2K15 hits the court with unprecedented life-like graphics, ultra-realistic NBA gameplay, and more. It's up to you to claim your destiny.
Overall rating:
3.096 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
19 out of 42(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NBA 2K15
Review 1 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcloud,Ok
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Graphics
PostedMarch 27, 2019
I really want to come and buy it cause it has great and awesome graphics
Review 2 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMansfield
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
PostedMarch 13, 2019
I bought this game it was so awesome I love it so much
Review 3 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great basketball game!
PostedJanuary 29, 2019
Amazing graphics, smooth game play, and easy to use controls. This is a great basketball game. I play against my 9 year old son and we both love it.
Review 4 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
2K13 to 2K 15/Same problems
PostedJune 29, 2015
I kept saying that I would stop buying the 2K series for their freezing problems and their server problems but here I go again being suckered in. I really like the game but their freezing and server problems has me playing my Grand Turismo & Madden series more and more. I think it's time to go back to NBA Live. I hate to say it but I'm done with
2K. I gave you all three years and yet you still can't get it together. So long.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromphiladelphia
Worst 2k game I bought so far.
PostedApril 21, 2015
Nba 2k15 was a waste of money, which I had to scramble up to buy this game. The gameplay was terrible compared to Nba 2k14; the players couldnt make shots and the cpu played like their game sliders were maxed out. I couldnt enjoy Myplayer because the cpu was overpowered and kept getting fouls on every other play. I havent even tried online, but the offline play was aberrant so Im giving up on the 2k franchise. I payed too much money for this type of game. They pretty much created this Nba game just for the money. Do not buy this game, theres been no improvement since 2k14. Now I have to trade this in to get what Im hoping is at least half of my money back. Would not recommend this to anybody!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBeaumont, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Very good game
PostedApril 8, 2015
Very good game. I Like it a lot!! I like the graphics and even though its not as good as the ps4 i like the Career mode and all the other gamr features!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGG BB
CUMBERLAND, VA
onApril 15, 2018
What is the Career mode like
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromBrooklyn
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Terrible. Just terrible.
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
This game is a complete downgrade from 2k14. It goes to show how everything is all about Next gen gaming, and they don't even care about PS3 and Xbox 360 anymore. The only thing good on this game is the updated rosters. That's it. It is so hard to even make a shot on the game. LeBron can't even shoot good and score. The only person able to even shoot at all is James Harden. That's about it. They've increased the difficulty of the game, and made it extremely hard to play. It's not fun at all. Ridiculous.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego,SD
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Awesome Game
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
this people dont know what they are talking about if you wanted it but now you dont just because of reviews change your mind this is definitely an overall great game
 
Products related to my review
 
NBA 2K15
2 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMars
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
TERRIBLE OVERALL EXPERIENCE
PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Unless you want to be like every other participant in this game and break your controllers by how terrible gameplay and quality is DO NOT BUY!! This game has plenty of errors including the ability to not equip clothing and shoes and the constant server issues 2k has although the game is online dependent. the park has several discrepancies and is very unrealistic and although i know this is just a game I would like a little more realism with my basketball games. this game is pretty awful
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible, just terrible
PostedJanuary 3, 2015
This game is beyond awful for the PS3. If you wan't to be a sucker and pay for a roster upgrade...go ahead and buy this game. On the PS3, this game is the exact same thing as 2K13 and 2K14. If you have one of the previous games and can move all the players to their current teams yourself, you'll save yourself some money. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME FOR LAST GEN.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMontgomery, AL
Downloading New Content
PostedDecember 30, 2014
If you haven't played this game in a month or so and try to play it again, it tries to download new content that takes way to long to do!!! It;s getting to the point where you don't even want to play the game because it takes forever and a week to get the new content downloaded!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromlakewood,new jersey
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
2k15=2k14
PostedDecember 24, 2014
if youre planning on getting this game I advise you to get it on ps4 or xbox 1. if you were planning on getting it for ps3 xbox360 don't its exactly the same as 2k 14 mayby worse
Review 13 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFort Vally
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Its pretty fun to play
PostedDecember 24, 2014
When you first play the game it will be very hard but when you keep on playing it you will get the hang of it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromboston,ma
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
game
PostedDecember 15, 2014
would be better if the was a way you could play as a head coach like you can in nil 15 but a player is good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNy,Ny
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Please stick with 2K13 or 14
PostedDecember 9, 2014
if you want to pay 60 dollars for updated rosters go ahead thats your choice but i advice you to keep your money and save up for a next generation console or even play on pc. This game is pretty fun but the fact that its been the same for 3 years makes me angry
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Xbox One 500GB Console with Kinect
4 out of 5(343)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew York, NY
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
2K's downward trend continues...
PostedNovember 3, 2014
Graphics, Menu, Announcers, Game Modes are EXACTLY the same as NBA 2K14, and NBA 2K13... Shooting has once again been changed for the worse. Now instead of looking at your players motion and peak jump, for maximum accuracy. We now have a "circle" at our feet to time right, for maximum accuracy. Forcing you to watch the ground and not the player. That split second can really change the whole shot. And the timing can be atrocious for some players with not so quick reflexes. (my casual playing buddy, went 0 for 27 in practice before he gave up. No reason for that) Loading times are the worse I have ever seen in a game. You are connected to the servers for EVERYTHING. Loading a single player game from opening scene to actual game play can take close to 4 minutes before actual playing. Playing single player with computer controlled players is once again pathetic. Teammates give up open jumpers, and will still block you and not give space when needed. Assists are few and far between playing single player. Many games feel like 1 vs 5. The one bonus I have found is that you can now actually pull off spin moves and fakes, and not lose the ball, bouncing it off your players leg. Once again you play through the Rookie Showcase as MyPlayer, and you will be drafted by a team that has no need for your position. I can't really recommend this game for the price. Go buy 2k12. You'll have a much better time, if you're looking for good gameplay.
Review 17 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMichigan
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
WHAT ARE YOU ALL TALKING ABOUT!?
PostedNovember 2, 2014
I never write reviews for games on these sites, but I felt the need to because of the AWFUL things everyone's writing. I absolutely love this game. 2K never disappoints and this game is no different. The gameplay in 2K15 never gets old and I love playing "my career". The soundtrack is infinitely better than last years (aka it's not just garbage radio rap, but actually has some thought and originality). I highly recommend this game, and in my opinion basketball games always have the most replay-ability out of any sports game anyways. DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE RIDICULOUS REVIEWS.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Disappointed
PostedOctober 31, 2014
Everything is great, but the main problems are the servers, and the game is so scripted. We are the first best team in the conference, but we lost to the sixth best team due to bad calls, teammates taking the worst possible shots, and playing no defense or boxing out. Even on the PS3, this is such a script.
Review 19 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy unless you don't have a PS4
PostedOctober 23, 2014
I have been a fan of NBA 2K for a long time and I have to say that this is the first entry in the series to disappoint me. I played the demo on PS4 and XBox One before purchasing this for my PS3 and although I figured that some of the things in the next-gen versions would be absent from the versions for PS3 and XBox 360, the product that they released for them is pathetic. I knew that the face scanning feature was exclusive to next-gen, but was it really that hard for them to implement My GM or a more fleshed-out My Career mode in the PS3 or Xbox 360 versions? Literally nothing is different except for the shot meter and the fact that the Charlotte Bobcats are once again the Charlotte Hornets. The only things that I can praise are the soundtrack and the fact that you no longer have to purchase all-stars or legendary players for use in the Blacktop mode. However, those small positives do not outweigh the negatives and I may exchanging this for something else soon.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for NBA 2K15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Horrible (Don't Buy It)
PostedOctober 15, 2014
The game is just updated rosters and nothing more. To game devs, a lot of people haven't switched to future generation yet so why make this game trash. I mean do what other games did, just don't make ps3 games anymore if you don't feel like making past generation. Don't just do the same game with roster updates. Every thing is the same, my career, online, dynasty. We can't even get my gm? What about the park? If you don't want to give us cut scenes at least give us the same scenario as future gen. The game would be 5 stars if we could be undrafted but of course same old draft/rookie showcase. This game is a joke. I don't think it deserved this 1 star.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.