Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sony Computer Entertainment Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition

Build! Craft! Explore!
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
94 out of 104(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Review 1 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Builders dream
PostedJuly 12, 2019
My kids love building thing. House's to McDonald's to Subway to their schools.
Review 2 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Amazing
PostedJune 10, 2019
Instant classic that stays up to date and keeps the game fresh , ive been playing for years and it still shows me new and inuitive ways to make the game even more creative.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mind puzzling.
PostedMay 12, 2019
Very interesting if you like puzzle games. My little girls love it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Don't buy very bad game
PostedApril 26, 2019
Good game if your 5 this game is a wast of time and money
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fun but crashes
PostedApril 15, 2019
Fun game to play with my kids. The crashing every niw and then kinda kills it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Fun game for anyone, even as a time waster.
PostedApril 7, 2019
It's Minecraft, one of the most popular games of all. It pretty much sells itself.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Great
PostedApril 3, 2019
We got everything we needed with great satisfaction
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
GREAT GAME
PostedMarch 20, 2019
Would recommend to any friend who enjoys messing around online!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This ain't for squares
PostedMarch 18, 2019
Minecraft is every bit as good a game as the hype says it is. I've logged in hundreds of hours, both solo and with my friends. It's just a fun game that has aged well.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Minecraft Sucks Rocks
PostedMarch 14, 2019
It sucks because it won’t allow the children to play unless they sign up for Sony Entertainment.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Virtual legos
PostedMarch 3, 2019
Virtual legos. It’s fun. Play it with my kids all the time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Minecraft
PostedMarch 1, 2019
My son enjoyed this game I bought for him for countless hours.
Review 13 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorfolk Va.
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Can build so many things
PostedJanuary 17, 2019
I bought this for my nephew and he loves it. he canbe so creative with it.
Review 14 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakewood, Colorado
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hours of Fun!
PostedJanuary 16, 2019
Most fun I've had in umpteen years!(Official Technical Term...)
Review 15 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm city fl
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:Under 13
Gender:Female
PostedJanuary 9, 2019
I bought this game for my daughter and she absolutely loved it
Review 16 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:13-18
Gender:Female
Great game
PostedJanuary 2, 2019
Great game my daughter has the book & wanted the game
Review 17 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBradenton FL
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very fun game!
PostedJanuary 1, 2019
I bought this for my nephew (7 years old), and he didn't know anything about minecraft, but his friends always talk about it. So luckily the game came with a tutorial that we both went over to get the hang of. The recipe book is super useful. I use to play the one for PC and I had to look up how to make everything, so this was a breath of fresh air. 2 player mode is nice so his brother can play too.
Review 18 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLoganville, ga
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Okay purchase
PostedJanuary 1, 2019
Only disk i bought that has made my ps3 make a grinding sound, called about it and the guy said "its your ps3 put another disk in and it will do it too". I did and that the only disk i get an error code and a grinding on my system. Had other issues with same guy
News flash dude, game system SHOULDN'T GRIND WHEN YOU PUT A DISK IN! EVER! Get out of the gaming business!
Review 19 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
A whole lot of open world to explore and build.
PostedOctober 8, 2018
I bought it for my granddaughter. She's thrilled and loves it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKankakee, IL
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Great condition
PostedAugust 25, 2018
Ya hardly ever find used disks in such great condition. This one was basically new. Not so much as a smudge.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.