Top-rated product

Product Reviews

WB Games LEGO The Hobbit

From the makers of the immensely popular LEGO® The Lord of the Rings, comes LEGO The Hobbit, inspired by the first two films inThe Hobbit Trilogy: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey and the upcoming The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug, productions of New Line Cinema and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (MGM) as well as the collection of LEGO The Hobbit constructions sets. The interactive game of LEGO The Hobbit allows gamers to play along their favorite scenes from the films and follows the Hobbit Bilbo Baggins as he is recruited by the Wizard Gandalf to aid Thorin Oakenshield and his Company of Dwarves. Bilbo leaves the comforts of the Shire on a journey through Middle-earth to help the Dwarves reclaim their lost Kingdom of Erebor within the Lonely Mountain. Along the way, he is introduced to ravenous Trolls, dangerous Orcs and, of course, Gollum and his precious Ring. Players will utilize and combine the Dwarves' unique abilities - often with hilarious results - to solve the most diverse Quests of any LEGO videogame to date.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LEGO The Hobbit
Review 1 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fun to play
PostedFebruary 3, 2019
Great game bought it for my son to play the game has puzzles and tasks that only certain characters can do make the game a challenge but not enough to become frustrating as well as making your child think though the game is also fun to play as an adult!
Review 2 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAustin, MN, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
excellent game
PostedMay 12, 2017
great gameplay, levels were lots of fun, cool free play
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromillinois
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
great game concept, poor company
PostedJuly 23, 2014
i have enjoyed many of the lego games and had been extremely excited for the hobbit. unfortunately, while the graphics and sound are excellent, the gameplay is terrible. the controls are similar to that of the other lego games but i have YET to complete ONE session of gameplay where this game has not frozen at least once and forced me to reset my xbox. the other lego games have their bugs...its one of the things they are known for, but this is really bad. the company COULD issue patches to fix it, but they never do. there are several issues with views and certain angles in the game make different actions quite difficult. on a lighter note, the jumping is much easier to judge. it would be an amazing game, lots of fun, if i didn't have to worry all the time about when its going to lock up again. fyi: the GAME freezes, NOT the xbox. it is a game issue the company needs to fix but refuses to do so.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnew york ny
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
not to bad
PostedMay 20, 2014
i play it about 1 hour every 3 days. I like the story line alout. fun and time wasting. if you are under 14 I would get it pre owend.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromyou cant find me
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
awesome
PostedApril 13, 2014
This game is my favorite one yet. players can go on an epic quest around middle earth and fight trolls, goblins, orcs and more.
 
Products related to my review
 
LEGO Star Wars
4.4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
4.4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO The Hobbit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSouth Bend, IN
DON'T BUY IT
PostedApril 9, 2014
It is not a complete game it only has the first two movies and they are going to make you pay to get the third movie. If I wanted a partial game I would have bought it. Give me a break worst move by the makers of this game next time I will not pre order.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted by809gos79
Flodia
onFebruary 27, 2019
I agree with the peep that committed.
Customer avatar
Posted bybilbobaggins
you cant find me
wow
onAugust 24, 2014
dude who said you would have to pay for the next episode. The gameplay is good and is one of the best lego games yet.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Ratings-only reviews for LEGO The Hobbit
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product