Product Reviews

Activision The Amazing Spider-Man 2

What started out as the search for a killer very quicklybecomes something so much more. In a unique storyalongside the events of the second film, Spider-Mandiscovers he's not the only one tracking down Manhattan'scriminals. The underworld has been turned upside downwith a one man campaign of violence and murder that is hascaptured the city in an iron grip of fear. Villains from thefilm as well as fan-favorite, classic Marvel characters arewoven together in a twisted web of adrenaline-fueled, freeroaming,web-slinging action that puts players on a collisioncourse with an evil far beyond Spider-Man's reckoning.
Overall rating:
3.776 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
43 out of 60(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Review
PostedJune 9, 2019
I bought it for my grandson and he’s 5. He stated it’s hard but he keeps trying.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
PostedJune 5, 2019
I played this game before on my xbox360 but now want on my Xbox one s but I do not want to buy it the is 40 dollars and if you try to get it on ps4 it is only 2dollars
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Never downloads completely.
PostedApril 27, 2019
Bought but was unable to play due to it never downloading completely.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, seemed short
PostedMarch 29, 2019
The game had much of the same spider-man appeal as the others, but my eight year old finished the game in twenty-four hours. It was $40 used so would have hoped for a little more gameplay for the price. Otherwise a fine game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
The best game ever
PostedFebruary 21, 2019
It is fun and I like when it is done with the carnig when its done no more missions.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Amazing Spider-Man 2
PostedFebruary 3, 2019
Awesome game!!! Really enjoying it! I think it’s the best Spider-Man game in a long time!
I LOVE IT!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I'm stuck on it
PostedFebruary 3, 2019
really fun gameplay and easy to master controls. The story progresses along well and is entertaining. I hope the next spiderman game in the line is just as good.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My game wouldn’t work
PostedJanuary 30, 2019
The game wouldn’t install even after I uninstall some of the other games and even try cleaning it.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byavery and leo
california
onApril 21, 2019
did you check if t was scratched boi?!!
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, Ga
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I want to be Spiderman
PostedJanuary 14, 2019
My God son love this game so much, he want to become Spiderman now. He has started a workout regiment and wants to craft his gadgets too.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromJamaica, NY
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Terrible. Just terrible
PostedDecember 26, 2018
Game controls are wonky. Thought it would be something like Batman Arkham Knight and boy was I wrong. Don’t buy!
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOrlando
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
Do not buy this game!!!
PostedDecember 15, 2018
The digital copy does not exist!!! When you redeem it through Xbox they simply give you the funds and not the game...
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byavery and leo
california
onApril 21, 2019
boy you wrong
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUT THIS CODE!!!!
PostedDecember 11, 2018
I am so angry!!! I wouldn’t give any stars if I didn’t have to. I bought this code 12/9/18 and come to find out Microsoft no longer has the game available it is no longer offered in the Microsoft store because it’s exclusive for PS4 now. When you enter the code it deposits the 60.00 in your Microsoft Account balance you will not be able to get your money back from Microsoft, GameStop or Activision.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGoose Creek, SC
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for kids!
PostedNovember 5, 2018
My son bought surprisingly and loves it. Comparable to other Spider-Man games I’ve played previously.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIndiana
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good game
PostedOctober 15, 2018
I did not know about this game before, and noticed this game when the new PS4 game comes out. It is a decent game and I like it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWest virginia
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Much better gaming and graphic then was expected
PostedOctober 7, 2018
Happy so far no problems bought used but works great
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromConnecticut
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game
PostedOctober 5, 2018
Bought this for my 6 year old son, took him a few tries but he’s finally got a hang of the controls. He loves it and has tons a fun shooting and swinging on the webs
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPearland Tx
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Easy to pick up
PostedOctober 4, 2018
Bought it a few weeks ago and it's fun and go at your own pace. Easy leveling up
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan digeo Ca 92113
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Amazing game
PostedOctober 2, 2018
I love it was fun for everyone Great gameplay but Not much else to do for now Graphics Are Normally perfect not good side mission or main mission
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromOklahoma City
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not what I was expecting
PostedSeptember 28, 2018
Controls were hard to deal with, graphics were not as expected, and the storyline felt incomplete.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorpus christi texas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quick service
PostedAugust 28, 2018
My daughter is new video games, becoming a Gamer. She does like spider man. She saw a game for her Xbox, and with her own money, bought it.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.