Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sega Sonic Lost World

When the Deadly Six threaten to destroy his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it's too late!In his latest plot to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of six menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However, when the Deadly Six rise up against their new master, Sonic must unite with his arch nemesis Eggman and explore the mystical Lost Hex in order to take them on head-to-head. Use Sonic's amazing new moves and incredible Color Powers to speed across a variety of unique terrains, racing inside, outside and upside down in every level.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
13 out of 19(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sonic Lost World
Review 1 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Perfect title! New world to explore
PostedSeptember 24, 2018
This game really fits in the Sonic universe by having the ability to travel to different locations within this Lost World. The controls are tight although its not exactly speed based its still a good game to play when bored or just want to have a good time/ run
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMa
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Awesome game
PostedSeptember 18, 2018
I got this game and its really good and fun it gives you a challenge
Review 3 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
We returned it
PostedJune 15, 2018
My 8 year old son picked this out for his birthday. He was disappointed, so we returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida seffner
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sonic
PostedJune 4, 2018
Good game love it i will buy it again for my son he in love with sonic
Review 5 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromElkhart, Indiana
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
It's Good
PostedApril 5, 2018
I liked the gameplay, even though it's not to solid, but it seems solid enough.
Review 6 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromsouth america
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Bad, Just bad.
PostedJune 28, 2017
I know i like sega but, this game made me speechless...
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
It's challenging in ways
PostedJanuary 6, 2016
its a nice change from most sonic games, being able to run fast by holding down the R button. but the special stages make you look all around while trying to steer sonic into the orbs , and being timed. has a good story with great humor and drama. mostly more problem solving as fast as possible to get to the goal , which takes longer. i wouldn't recommend this if you just want to speed through stages like in Sonic 2, but it is a good sonic game overall. now if they could make sonic games slightly more like the sonic advance games they may be golden. boss battles are not really difficult , but they are fun to beat up.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Sonic Advance 3
4 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBowling Green, OH
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Much better than Boom.
PostedMay 14, 2015
This game is much better than Sonic Boom: Shattered Crystal. I feel this game is underrated as well.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromTeal Town, CA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
dont waste your time
PostedApril 21, 2014
horribly ported from the Wii U version, all cut scenes are blurry and sound cracks with headphones. no camera controls in a 3D world leads to more annoyances than memorable gameplay. the demo makes this game seem alright but once u get to further levels the game becomes tedious and repetitive or wonky and tiresome. i love sonic and have his other 3D games but i traded this in one very quickly for good reason.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Not as good as I expected
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Before you go complaining about this review, just don't. I'm a die hard sonic fan, but this game was really underwhelming. the music for windy hill zone was good, but the rest of it was really bad. The story left much to be desired, and to boot, there wasn't even a supersonic level! The game-play for a hand held system was impressive though. Personally I didn't really enjoy the wisp powers, and thought they just added a clunky feel to the game.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
Sonic Riders
3.6 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHomestead, FL
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
I just couldn't get into it...
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
I loved the classic sonic games. And my favorite sonic game of all time will forever be Sonic Adventure 2 Battle. But this game... It just doesn't stick to me. I've been playing it for awhile now going back and making sure I S all the stages and it just seems like that's the only way I enjoy it. Competitively. The story is bland and poor. The boss fights are horrid. This is probably one of the worst sonic games I've played. I am going to turn on my gamecube and play Sonic Adventures 2 battle or maybe my sega genesis and paly Sonic the Hedgehog 2. This game wasn't worth the 40 dollars.
 
Products related to my review
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Sonic on a new level
PostedNovember 26, 2013
User submitted photo
I got the game when it first released, and let me just tell you that playing it is awesome, then just the feeling of buying it! The gameplay is interesting and funny as usual, like other Sonic the Hedgehog games. The scenery is quite appealing, and the game itself is also VERY challenging. It gets me frustrated a bit, but at the end I make it. Maybe not with a S-rank (Sonic fans will know what I mean by that), but it is above a D-rank. If you love sonic and adventures, then Sonic Lost World is the game for you. Sonic has just proven to us all that he is not stopping anytime soon with his awesomeness.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He just keeps getting better!
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Even on the 3ds he's super cool. He is just EEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeepic! Look at him go in 3 freakin D!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Very good!
PostedNovember 3, 2013
As far as 3DS goes, this game is great! Much better than the Wii U version, surprisingly. It has beautiful graphics for a 3DS game and has a lot of replayability. You can go back through the levels to get Red Rings which unlock cool things, play as Super Sonic in any stage, and play the hard mode version for this game which makes all the stages night time which is really cool. This game is great, whether your a new or old Sonic fan, it's definitely worth playing!
 
Products related to my review
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
SONIC IS BACK
PostedOctober 31, 2013
First off DO NOT believe the reviews that are being put out to tarnish the Sonic brand. I do not have a Wii U so I cannot comment on that version. However, I can say that the 3DS version easily jumped to the top of my favorite games on the system. The level design is fantastic, and the whisp powers are implemented properly. Sonic handles extremely well and now you can control his speed for tight platforming sections. Some of the best music in recent memory from the franchise The bosses leave something to be desired, but that doesn't take away from the excellent gameplay. The special stage takes some getting used to, but you can practice until you figure it out with the gyro controls. There is at least 8 hours of gameplay here with tons of replay value with the online races.
This is no joke. By far the best handheld Sonic game I've ever played and I've been playing the franchise since the first Sonic on the Genesis. I am very pleased and would like to see a sequel!
 
Products related to my review
 
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Lost World
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontgomery,AL
This game is perfect for:party gamers
best handheld game ever just bought it worth it! $
PostedOctober 29, 2013
the gameplay is a little slippery on the 3ds version but overall best sonic game handheld on the market.
Ratings-only reviews for Sonic Lost World
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product