Product Reviews

2K Sports NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Overall rating:
3.466 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
66 out of 104(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Overall gameplay
PostedMay 18, 2019
Brings back some memories! Gameplay is pretty good. Simple, unless you want to do certain moves, probably have to practice. Very simple tho.
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBerwyn ill
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great game from gameplay to controls to the techno
PostedAugust 11, 2018
Great game all around from gameplay to graphics etc,etc
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Disc did not work
PostedAugust 11, 2018
I bought it and the disk did not work it would completely black out my screen soon as u start a game
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Spectaular game play
PostedAugust 8, 2018
Graphics are outstanding and better than NBA 2K 18, seriously. Soundtrack is phenomenal and controls are on point. Only issue I have with this game is when you play BlackTop mode you have to unlock stars like Stephen Curry, Dwayne Wade, Carmelo Anthony, Chris Paul...
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHampton. Ga.
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Great for X box 360 Console
PostedJune 12, 2018
Plays great on my XBox 360 console for an old game. Great value for the price
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMiami
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
This is the worst game ever made.
PostedMay 2, 2016
first of all let me say that the graphics are mediocre at best. 2nd this game is VERY UNREALISTIC. Like fouls are not fouls, when the ball goes out of bounce on one team it is given to the other. Players on the other team make shots that not even the Harlem Globetrotters could make. and i have no clue who they throw the ball to at times because it appears they are throwing it to the fan in Section 31 A. WORST GAME EVER WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromUSA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Fun Until You Upgrade Your Console
PostedNovember 26, 2015
This game was a blast for me to play when it first came out. I loved seeing the (then) updated rosters, fancy graphics, and LeBron's Story Mode. I am an avid basketball player, and I thought the game was awesome. That is, until the Xbox One and PS4 came out. With those consoles came the arrival of NBA 2K 15 and NBA 2K 16. Now it feels like I am sorely lagging in the roster, graphics, game-modes, and creation parts of basketball video-games. I mean, people can create their own rosters for 2K 14, but that takes time and in the end it's not very efficient. Like I said, I love the game, but it's really only fun if you don't plan on upgrading from last-gen consoles any time soon.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArkansas
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Its good in game play but not the best graphics.
PostedMarch 9, 2015
There are many things that are good about this game but not many things that are bad. The shooting takes a little while to master but the ball handling is realistic along with the running and passing is on point. Overall a great game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My nba 2k14
PostedJanuary 5, 2015
You shouldn't buy it pre-owned
It stopped working after 4 days.
Be like Daniel Bryan NO NO NO NO NO.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Decent
PostedOctober 8, 2014
Don't get me wrong I like this game but it's basically the same as 2k13 yeah the rosters change but the gameplays the same and the commentary is pretty much the same too. Hopefully 2k15 will is a little different
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
great game for NBA fanatics.
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
NBA 2K14 is a good basketball game, MyCareer mode is more challenging. My experience has been fun and 2K14 is just as good as the last four.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromRichmond, VA
This game is perfect for:kid gamers
Very Disappointing
PostedAugust 17, 2014
The game sucks, I wouldn't even waste the time borrowing it. Nothing original, gets real old after a week of playing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, Arkansas
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
MyPlayer is great and super addicting.
PostedAugust 8, 2014
This game is super addicting thats for sure. You get pulled into the game in MyPlayer. You will find yourself looking forward to your next game when youre at work wondering if you are going to have a good game or not. My girlfriend probably hates this game because from the day I bought it I have been spending so much time playing it. I recommend this if you are a basketball fan. It is HARD at first. You will loose and loose and loose some more but hang in there and things will turn around. It is borderline too hard at first. I LOVE THIS GAME!!
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
An amazing, life-like game
PostedJuly 16, 2014
This game has a lot of storage availability , content, area of settings, few cheats, and makes you feel like the game is REAL!
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
2 / 5
2 / 5
one of the worst 2k games yet
PostedJuly 6, 2014
This has been a huge let down the physics and just overall gameplay sucks, not much different from 2k13 except you get fouls all the time, all the missed shots fouls and glitches in this game make it bad, they took away creating a legend and now they have some dumb Lebron James thing that doesnt give you VC when you play and it gets really boring really fast
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gameplay 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew york, ny
Pathetic, flawed attempt
PostedJune 19, 2014
It is clear that 2K sports had their priority set on making 2K14 revolutionary for the xbox one, while not caring at all for the 360 version. It is almost identical to 2K13 yet they found a way to make it worse. The actual games themselves have very noticeable "runs" in which it is virtually impossible to score if you are on the bad side of the "run" and impossible to miss if you are on the good side. These runs do NOT come from scoring consecutively, they are somewhat random. The computer influences the outcome of the game far too much, so much so that your players noticeably become worse during dry spells to the point that they cant even catch the ball. There are countless glitches where you end up out of bounds or throwing the ball out of bounds for absolutely no reason. It is a terrible game. Do NOT buy it for the 360.
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster, CA
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
NBA 2k14
PostedJune 18, 2014
I highly recommend you guys to buy this game.NBA 2K14 is a fun game.Especially the game play.It is fun and it is also entertaining.NBA 2K14 is so far the best 2K title of It's generation.Although there weren't some improvements in the graphics and it is clearly identical to last year's 2K13 but still that doesn't matter.The dunks and moves in this game looks cool and it is way more better than the other 2K titles.You can also make your own characters and even make a basketball team in this game.You can also choose what kind of dunk your player will do and the Historical Jordan dunk is really awesome.Even the Historical Drexler dunk is also awesome.This game rocks so It gets a 10/10 from me because of the game play.So I recommend you gamers to buy this new game and try playing It and I bet that you will have a fun time with this game.
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMiami, Florida
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
A very good overall game.
PostedJune 8, 2014
I think this game was very well developed. It had a few bugs and glitches but still very good. The lag was the most annoying thing to put up with. I had no problems with lag in other online games (Black Ops 2, Mw2) but when I played NBA 2k14, it would lag online a lot.
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Very good game
PostedJune 3, 2014
This game is great, the graphics are smooth, the sounds of the court and shoes are great, but it could be just a bit more realistic. For example, I was playing with my friend, and I (Paul George) jumped up and over LeBron James and did an insane dunk. That wouldn't really happen in real life, but that is what makes games fun, right?? Outside of that, truly a great game and very smooth.
 
Products related to my review
 
Xbox 360 250GB Console
4.3 out of 5(488)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for:party gamers
not excellent game
PostedMay 25, 2014
This game is dull. I still like NBA 2k14. I think NBA 2k13 is better than NBA 2K14. I got a game last year.