Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ubisoft Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
77 out of 84(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Try this game If you like Pirates of the Caribbean
PostedJuly 15, 2019
It’s a must play and if you don’t like it you can just return it
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Give it a shot.
PostedJune 26, 2019
If you still have a ps3 and haven't played this, try it. It's fun.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
I LOVE THIS GAME
PostedMay 16, 2019
All of the new gaming systems compared to the old gaming systems this game is very time consuming and takes more than 12 hours to Beat It
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJonesboro
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
PostedMay 14, 2019
I love everything assassins creed I've play all of them and continue to want to play them over and over again but black flags was my favorite one so far but origins and oddesy have there charm but I loved the ship it was my favorite part of the game so if you like stealth,killing, and fight you way throw trouble assassins creed black flags is one of the many assassins creed games for you
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must have if you like fast action games.
PostedMay 12, 2019
Everyone in my house loves this game. It is very interesting and fun to play.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Can not get patch
PostedMay 9, 2019
Unable to download the update for the game and the game publisher and Playstation can not solve the problem.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Accidentally Better
PostedMarch 31, 2019
We would all be fine with another Asscreed (and Deadsmond helps) but Black Flag went the extra mile of being an excellent pirate adventure as well.
You might prefer a pirate simulation that has all the same AAA action and flare without "genetic memory" buttness. Ubisoft tried to give us that in Sea of Thieves and just HAD to mix in their precious live-service feces, which has ruined nearly every mainstream game it touches. As a proud cheap-skate, I wouldn't let my money anywhere near such games.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Super fun!!
PostedMarch 12, 2019
Super fun!! Has the feel of an Assassin's Creed game with a new feel!
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Iiiiit's...okaaaay...?
PostedMarch 4, 2019
Despite people thinking this saved the franchise it is easily the lowest point of the series I've played.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
Privateer
PostedMarch 3, 2019
It could be better but concurring the stuff we’ve come up with now tech wise it fine.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Graphics are amazing
PostedDecember 27, 2018
My 7 yo boys loved this game. It's by far their new favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPaintsville, Ky.
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
4 stars
PostedNovember 25, 2018
Everything about this game is amazing and there is plenty do so you don't get bored of it. Game was overall very fun and the single player campaign is great. MUCH improved over the previous games in this series.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPlainview Tx
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Missions!
PostedNovember 9, 2018
User submitted photo
Bought this for my husband and son! They love it! My son can't get off the game and they love the whole concept!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHighlands
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Realistic 3D polygons
PostedSeptember 23, 2018
I bought this about a month ago, and I'm stuck in an alcove. I used to listen to the albums of pirating and thought it would be like Curse of the Black Pearl, but it feels more like Tarzan. Whatever cool concept, hopefully more maps will unlock later.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeaside,Or
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fun alone or with friends
PostedSeptember 16, 2018
I bought this spur of the moment because I like the more recent titles. Was pleasantly surprised to learn it had multi player.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Love it
PostedAugust 24, 2018
I bought this game a few months ago and it was worth it. Way better than AC3 in my opinion
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:Under 13
Gender:Male
It good but.....
PostedAugust 4, 2018
It's sometimes hard and when your on the corners when climbing you get your character in a stanse that looks like your falling
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great game
PostedAugust 3, 2018
I bought this a month or so ago. I love most of it. The gameplay is amazing, if a little repetitive.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great gameplay
PostedJune 19, 2018
The base game was amazing. Especially the naval combat. The dlc was good too.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDanville, CA
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Terrific Game
PostedJune 7, 2018
One if the best games. The staff knows what my son loves & always a great help selecting games.