Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ubisoft Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
136 out of 146(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:6 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Yerr
PostedJune 29, 2019
I honestly believed it was a good game. It was refreshing being someone who wasn’t quite an assassin. I loved the whole naval aspect of it, being able to customize your ship and battle others and all the things you can do in water. The gameplay was smooth in my opinion, storyline was great, characters were awesome, and most importantly, the sea shanties were addicting. You’ll definitely enjoy this title.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good game in the series
PostedJune 22, 2019
Good game in the series, mechanics are a little jumpy
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Assassins creed
PostedJune 7, 2019
Great game worth the 5 starts no madder what system. Got this one for my son.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Dope Game
PostedApril 20, 2019
If you’re looking to have fun roaming the seas as a pirate this is the game
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fun game with good replayablity
PostedApril 12, 2019
Beautiful environment, fun gameplay, and interesting story. Favorite Assassins Creed game out of the series.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Super fun
PostedApril 2, 2019
This game is super fun. I definitely recommend it if you like games such as this one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
PostedFebruary 25, 2019
Very deep and replayable game. One of the best games that I have played in the past several years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Awesome
PostedFebruary 19, 2019
Loved the open world feeling of getting to a pirate and have your own crew and ship.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
.
PostedFebruary 10, 2019
Great game. Bought it used. No scratches, works great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pirate Assassin. 'Nuff said.
PostedJanuary 27, 2019
I play this game on Xbox one, and it works flawlessly. The feeling of being a pirate assassin can't be beat. Everything from obsessing over collectibles to hunting sharks to gutting people is a blast and a half.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas, Pennsylvania
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Good combat
PostedJanuary 6, 2019
The combat in this game is great and you don't die a million times over and over again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIndiana
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
The only Assassins Creed game I like
PostedOctober 21, 2018
I am an Elder Scrolls and Fallout fan, and sometimes COD fan. I dont play many games like Assassins creed, but I really liked this game!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYonkers, NY
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Hope You Got Your Sea Legs ...
PostedSeptember 24, 2018
This version of AC is like a bull shark sandwich - it's tough and gamey. LOL. Don't forget to bring a towel. You're gonna get wet in between fulfilling a contract or two.
Full sail and catch the wind mates! Your gonna love this one. I do.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSA, TX
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Arrrrrrr you ready to be a pirate?
PostedSeptember 17, 2018
As an Assassin's Creed game, it's pretty good. As a pirate game, it's awesome.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Great buy
PostedSeptember 6, 2018
Came in like new condition for a very reasonable price. It's a very fun game and I definitely recommend it for anyone who's looking for a new play-style.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromLebanon Mo.
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fun but hard.
PostedAugust 27, 2018
I like how you can run abd jump and climb at high speed. I love running and stabbing bad guys or doing aerial assualts but I wish it had different difficulties so you can learn everything at an easier more relaxed pace until you get the hang of it. I like a challenge but hate how some parts are really hard snd you die over snd over. And I don't like fighting from the ship. I like using my wrist blades and daggers but despise the guns.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga, tn
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome game
PostedAugust 24, 2018
I’m a little late but this game is great I wish I bought it when it released
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
PostedAugust 14, 2018
I brought this game b4 and it's like I'm re living it all over again
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFort Worth TX
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Awful controls
PostedAugust 6, 2018
This game had the worst controls I have ever seen from an x box game
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the ship battles
PostedJuly 28, 2018
After the five assassin 3 I wasn't sure in would like this one but it proved me wrong. The travel time could be faster.