Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Blizzard Entertainment Diablo III

EVIL IS IN ITS PRIME Twenty years have passed since the Prime Evils were defeated and banished from the world of Sanctuary. Now, you must return to where it all began - the town of Tristram - and investigate rumors of a fallen star, for this is an omen that the End Times have begun.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
61 out of 63(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Diablo 3
PostedJuly 16, 2019
Its ok so far i actually expected more of this game
Review 2 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Diablo 3
PostedJune 30, 2019
Good dungeon crawler although somewhat dark in terms of graphic coloring and the charactrs are somewhat small makingit difficult to see on a smaller tv
Review 3 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Diablo III review
PostedMay 11, 2019
Game a little bit bored with the time that you spend playing and absent of the vibe that will catch you.
Review 4 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Diablo 3
PostedMay 7, 2019
The game is awesome but the Reaper of Souls edition is 5 stars! BTW, D3 and D3ROS ed are not co-opable.
Review 5 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great game for wife and I
PostedMay 5, 2019
Tearing through the game. Definitely challenging.
Review 6 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Diablo 3
PostedMay 1, 2019
I have always been a fan of Diablo, especially the original three games. Blizzard keeps the game updated with patches at least once a month to address any issues that may arise.
Review 7 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So fun!
PostedMarch 3, 2019
This game has been amazing! The game play and cinamtic scenes are so well done and the storyline is generally interesting. Its mostly a really good distraction.
Review 8 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDeltona Florida
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Diablo III
PostedDecember 26, 2018
It is a lot of fun to play , following the story line can be a challenge at times but if you stick with it you can get thru the level .
Review 9 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game.
PostedNovember 5, 2018
So much fun. Does a lot to recreate the diablo 2 worlds and characters. I find it easier to play on PS3 vs pc.
Review 10 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodstock, ga
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
so great i rebought it.
PostedJuly 9, 2018
Had this game when it first came out a lost it and just re bought it for nostalgia.
Review 11 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle,WA
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Diablo III Epic
PostedJune 11, 2014
Diablo III is best play on Conlse. Diablo III offline Finaly single player off line yes yes yes!!!!!! Game looks better on PS3 than Did on my Computer own it for both I enjoy PS3 version 10X as much. Couch mulitplayer is Epic as Fan of Diablo games this is Freaking Epic!!!!!!! Game runs very well it Awesome Epic Own it better yet get Diablo III Ulimate comes to sotres Aug/2014.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
This game is perfect for:party gamers
#1 ARPG for PS3
PostedMay 23, 2014
User submitted photo
Play this game. Even if you play it one time through, just do it. It's a great experience, and everything I could want in a hack 'n' slash dungeon crawler is there. If you're reading this, add my PSN ID - mgs_mike677 and I'll help you get along.
Review 13 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
This game is perfect for:party gamers
Diablo III - PS3: Awesome
PostedMay 22, 2014
It's about time is game was ported to console. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a fun dungeon crawler. Diablo III isn't just a game meant to play with friends. The solo aspect is perfect even for the casual gamer. Even if you're pressed for time, ten minutes is long enough to get something done. I'm looking forward to Ultimate Evil Edition coming out on August 19th. Most would call it a Cash Grab by Blizzard, seeing as you're being forced to purchase Diablo III again - but it's well worth it.
 
Products related to my review
 
Review 14 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Amazing
PostedMay 11, 2014
I recently picked this up based on a review, playing online is a blast. Highly addictive. It has been a while that I can remember a game that had me lost and consumed so much that I lost track of time.
Review 15 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
amazing
PostedMarch 30, 2014
although it is some what slow at the beginning it picks up the pace and is an absolute amazing game. the story is excellent and the soundtrack is just amazing. the graphics are good but still not as good as maybe infamou's graphics
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMinnesota
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Diablo 3 Average Edition
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I was a big fan of the past PC versions. This game is fun to play through the first time but after that it gets really boring. Online is ok but nothing to fun. I was bored after a month.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Huge fan of Diablo 2. Played a ton online and offline. Picked this up thinking it could never match how great Diablo 2 was and can't put it down. Seriously, I have the controller in my lap while I type this review. Incredible game, and the wizard class really sold the new control scheme. Very seamless, less number crunching, more story and action. No downside, except that I bought it used and the disc is a bit worn. Going to return it tomorrow for a new copy.
Review 18 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Frustrated With The Multiplayer
PostedOctober 19, 2013
Ok so I was bored one day and downloaded the demo and for the first 10 minutes I was like "this sucks" but.....I kept playing and somehow got sucked in even though I had never played Diablo on the PC before. Okay, so the graphics arent's great especially by PS3 standards and the sound leaves much to be desired but the gameplay is easy, the control scheme is great and the game is fun and addictive if you like dungeon crawlers and looting and treasure hunting. It's described as an RPG but that's a stretch. HOWEVER, the multiplayer has me pulling my hair out. First off for all the hundreds maybe thousands of Diablo III fans who couldn't wait for the console version it is hard to find a multiplayer match with more than one other person and let's face it this game is at its best when 4 players team up for some demon squashing, treasure grabbing mayhem. Second, the few (maybe 2) times I have found a game with 4 players the action lasts about 15-20 minutes before the host bails or disconnects and you get migrated to a new host so one second you've got 4 players then BAM my character is standing all by themselves. Also you can't pause the game to go through your inventory during a multiplayer match if you do YOU CAN STILL TAKE DAMAGE AND GET KILLED. So you essentially have to wait to go through all goodies between levels. When I got the game I set it to open to public and started off right where I left on the demo and only 2 or 3 times have I had someone waiting to join my game at the main menu and then never show up. Playing the game by yourself isn't nearly as fun and from what I've experienced the multiplayer matches just don't last long enough. Has anyone else experienced this or am I the only one? In short I want to give this game a 7.5 but I rounded it up to an 8 even though I REALLY think it's only a 7. Don't get mad at me, I just don't feel like this game has lived up to the hype.
 
Products related to my review
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
Perfect Graphics tied with amazing gameplay.
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Playing and having beat Diablo III I can say that Blizzard entertainment has really combined arcade qualities, and campaign qualities perfectly into diablo 3.
The endless hordes of vicious demons, amazingly realistic cintematics compliment diablo III.
I highly recommend this to any casual or party gamer i know, and i hope that the sales of this game bolt sky high!
Review 20 for Diablo III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This game is perfect for:party gamers
A change for the better
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Skeptical at first? pc to ps3? Well it worked, it worked well. Diablo 3 was a decent pc game besides the constant internet connection, and lame auction house. But the console version is fantastic, with better drop selections, the ability to dodge, and no required internet connection is great. Diablo feels comfortable as a console game not so awkward and thrown together; I wouldn't be surprised if Blizzard made more console variation games.