Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atlus Persona 4 Golden

Following in the footsteps of Persona 3 Portable, the second highest rated PSP game of all time, and based on Persona 4, one of the most beloved ATLUS titles ever, P4G delivers an enhanced and expanded portable roleplaying experience. Visuals have been beautifully remastered to take advantage of the vibrant 5" OLED display. The game's aural presentation is better than ever, with 1.5 times the voiced dialogue of the original release. A new online dungeon rescue feature allows users to call on other players for assistance when they are about to die in the TV world. P4G is also overflowing with new content: new Personas to collect; new story events along with an allnew character; stunning new anime cutscenes, which include a new opening animation with a new song from master composer Shoji Meguro; a host of fan suggested tweaks and changes, and much, much more! Persona 4 Golden is far more than just a handheld version of an alltime classic: it's the best way to experience it yet!
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
85 out of 89(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Persona 4 Golden
Review 1 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best of the Vita games
PostedJuly 1, 2019
Exactly what I expected from a JRPG (Japanese role playing game). It’s detailed story is fun for all ages.
Review 2 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
AMAZING
PostedJune 19, 2019
Its a better Persona 4. The original's amazing already.
Review 3 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:13-18
Gender:Male
Vita Life Support
PostedJune 17, 2019
Get this game. You don’t have a PSVita? Well get one cuz this game is so good. I’ve spent so many hours on the PS2 version of P4 and this game made me so happy. Revisiting Inaba, but on the go was so great. More events, more social aliños, and Chie.
Review 4 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
One of the best rpg series of all time
PostedMay 4, 2019
Great game a gift i bought for my sister with her vita
Review 5 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great on the go
PostedApril 11, 2019
Great game that allows you to progress at your own pace. Turn based combat with a great story.
Review 6 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A must have for any vita owner
PostedMarch 14, 2019
Brought this as one of my first games for the vita as many vita owners will say this is a must. I can confirm they are 100% right I love playing this game. Only at the beginning part but already fell in love with the game. Dont leave this game out of your vita collection.
Review 7 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Vita RPG of all time
PostedFebruary 14, 2019
Really Engaging and fun RPG; Must have if you are an RPG fan.
Review 8 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
persona forever
PostedFebruary 11, 2019
Iv'e played perosona since p3 on ps2 and love the changes p4 golden brings in to the mix I hope they bring more port to the handheld int the future.
Review 9 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great JRPG
PostedJanuary 28, 2019
Music is incredible, love the dungeon crawling, love the battle system. This is my first Persona title but it won't be my last.
Review 10 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Persona 4 Golden- the definitive RPG for the Vita
PostedJanuary 25, 2019
Doesn’t stand up to Persona 5 for obvious reasons but is definitely the premier RPG for the Vita. Story, combat, music and game length are top shelf in quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScottsdale AZ
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A mystery that grips and urges You to push forwa
PostedOctober 13, 2018
I bought persona 5 and it turned out to be the best game I ever played so I was curious about persona 4 Golden and it lived up to my expectations
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing game
PostedSeptember 10, 2018
I got this game about 3 weeks ago and already have 30 hours in it. I highly highly recommend it, it takes about 30 mins to get into then ur sucked in, wellllll worth the money
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Incedible!
PostedSeptember 9, 2018
Incredible great game! You get your money worth! Make sure to save alot!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Length of ownership:1 month
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For someone else
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
For Anime fans
PostedAugust 12, 2018
Great narrative focused turned based/strategy game with an anime art style. Campy jokes and interesting looking creatures and monsters. It made a great gift.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOahu Hawai’i
Length of ownership:3 months
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best Vita RPG
PostedAugust 3, 2018
This game is by far the best RPG for the PlayStation Vita?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Plata, MD
Length of ownership:1 week
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else?For me
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This amazing RPG will have you intrigued for days
PostedJune 6, 2018
After being introduced to the series through Persona 5, I decided to try the older games to see how the compare and I enjoyed Persona 4 almost as much as Persona 5, the only thing is that compared to the newer game, P4 has less features in combat and has a somewhat annoying way to collect personas via the Shuffle Time mini-game (If you can call it that). This game has a lot more to do with your friends, The Investigation Team, and has a lot of interesting side characters that you probably won't have enough time to get to on your first playthrough, making it almost impossible to get a perfect run through on just your first play. With so much to offer in such a small package and an amazing story that has lots of twists and turns, I recommend this game to anyone who likes JRPG's, deep stories about finding the truth and anyone who enjoys socializing in a high school simulator to pick up this game immediately.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
PERSONA!
PostedJune 21, 2017
I could not stop playing the dungeons, and making different choices that affected each in game day. Just an amazing gameplay.
30 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingston, PA, United States
This game is perfect for:casual gamers
This game is amazing overall
PostedApril 21, 2017
I'm going to start off by saying I've never even owned persona 4 on ps2 this was not the first persona game I've played though I wish it was. This game deserves more than to be on a dead handheld is an amazing game its the same as the original game but adds 2 new Social links with one being a new character being Marie a girl with no memories of who she is or where she came from and the other being a detective known as Adachi who is partners with your uncle who is a police office. Once you complete the Marie social link you will unlock a post-game epilog with a new dungeon which adds an extra 2 months to the in-game calendar and once completed unlock a new set of credits. Some other new features are new dialogue choices, new animated cutscenes, the ability to fast forward through text, a gardening and bug catching hobby, more quests, new story events, and added difficulty levels. Overall I found the game just so engrossing I couldn't stop playing at times. The game's atmosphere gave me such a nostalgic feeling and the social interactions were genuinely immersive. I got so entangled with some characters I actually grew angry or upset when events happened. People are giving this game low scores over the graphics but I had no issue with them whatsoever and I played it blown up on a flat screen with a PSTV and it looked just fine. If you're a newcomer to the series I couldn't recommend this game enough it's just that good, It's easy to grasp the gameplay is really fun the interaction with the characters makes you feel like they are real and overall a great way to spend some free time. If you don't have the money for a vita just spend 30 bucks on a PSTV and play this.
37 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMillersburg, OH
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
Interesting through out.
PostedSeptember 17, 2016
Brilliant story and twist along the ways, all the characters are relatable and interesting, the murrder mystery keeps you going and wanting more,
23 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Persona 4 Golden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gameplay 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
This game is perfect for:hardcore gamers
persona 4 golden
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
i always loved the smt games but persona 4 had to be my favorite when i heard there was a persona 4 remake on vita i bought my ps vita immeaditaly
21 of 24 found this review helpful.