Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Orvis Eagle Nest Lodge, MT

Eagle Nest Lodge - 2008 Orvis-Endorsed Fly-Fishing Lodge of the Year. Eagle Nest Lodge was built along the banks of the Bighorn River in 1985 and has been serving the most discerning clientele since. In 1986 it was chosen among the first group of lodges to receive an endorsement from the Orvis Company for fly-fishing excellence and won the coveted Fly-Fishing Lodge of the year in 2008.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
189 out of 189(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Review 1 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromSOLANA BEACH, CA
EAGLE NEST LODGE
PostedJuly 31, 2019
Fishing, Food, Fun, Facilities with freinds - What is there not to like
Review 2 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromLBK, FL
Always a great time!
PostedJuly 30, 2019
Four nights and three days fishing on the Big Horn river
Review 3 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromLaytonsville, MD
Super Experience!!!
PostedJune 12, 2019
Everything about Eagle Nest Lodge is wonderful! The lodge is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed fishing on the Bighorn River and our guide, Del was super! Rebecca and John are wonderful hosts and really went all out to ensure our stay was top notch. Can't say enough about Sherri who prepared delicious breakfasts (made everyday to each guest's order), lunches for our days on the river and spectacular dinners. This is a definite repeat!
Review 4 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
Hospitality at its best
PostedJune 11, 2019
I’ve been to Eagles Nest Lodge many times. The hospitality of the staff cannot be best anywhere. The fishing guides are both friendly and knowledgeable. The lodge accommodations are inviting and comfortable. It’s like visiting friends every time I go, I recommend Eagles Nest to many other fishermen.
Review 5 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromEagle, ID
Excellent fishing experience
PostedMay 6, 2019
We always have such a wonderful time at the Eagle Nest Lodge. It starts with the warm welcome from John and Rebecca. The accommodations are great and the meals are superb. All of the guides and knowledge, accommodating, and personable.
Review 6 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromSalt Lake City, Uth
Outstanding Experience
PostedMay 6, 2019
I have been going to Eagle Nest for over ten years, and the consistency and excellence of the entire operation just keeps getting better. Great guides who know the river and can accommodate any level of expertise. Wonderful, well-equipped and spotless lodge, exceptional high-end restaurant cuisine, but most of all a friendly, welcoming atmosphere that John and Rebecca Shirley provide year after year. As I tell Rebecca every year, coming to Eagle Nest is like coming home.
Review 7 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromLas Vegas, NM
Always a great experiene
PostedMay 6, 2019
We have fished 16 years in a row at Eagle Nest and hope to make it 17 next year
Review 8 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromAttleboro, MA
This place is a FIVE, no question!
PostedAugust 6, 2018
Great accommodations, excellent meals, wonderful fishing and the guides were knowledgeable and fun to be with. Our party of four could not have been happier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromCenter Conway, NH
Excellent
PostedAugust 25, 2017
Very well run and organized professionsl operation. The Hosts, lodging staff and guides were excellent. The Accomadations were first class.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromAlexandria, LA, United States
Father/Son/Son-in-Law Fishing Trip
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Enough cannot be said about the experience we had. Accommodations were excellent, food was superb and the fishing was better than could have been imagined. Eagle Nest Lodge staff and guides-A job WELL done and a memory forever
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromCharlottesville, Va
Eagle Nest
PostedMay 26, 2017
What a wonderful place. The lodge is beautiful. The Shirleys could not be better hosts or more gracious. Their staff is superb - both in the lodge and on the water. All the guides were excellent, with fishermen of widely varying experience and skill. The food was wonderful.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromWestminster, CA, United States
Best trip ever
PostedMay 15, 2017
I've been to many fishing trips to Utah, California, Washington, Alaska and Montana this was my favorite trip ever. Tons of fish. Great accommodations Excellent guides.
Perfect hosts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromSouthern California, Irvine
An awesome time
PostedMay 8, 2017
User submitted photo
Everything from start to finish was perfect. Rebecca's communication prior to the trip. The care while we were there by all involved from the guides to Sherri and Toad! even the house cleaning staff who I never saw but my room and bath were spotless each day upon my return form the river. The cooking was beyond expectation Sherri was amazing!!!!
John and Rebecca are Gracious special people and I cannot wait to go back. I loved every minute I was there.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
Awesome experience
PostedMay 7, 2017
My friends included me in this trip. Super glad I went
Review 15 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromHuntington Beach, CA, United States
A Plus Plus Plus
PostedMay 5, 2017
Simply the ultimate fly fishing adventure complete with five star service, gourmet meals, great host and hostess, top notch guides and big bows and browns. Accommodations are awesome. This is a can't miss for the discerning fisherman. My group has found a home and will be returning every year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromLancaster, PA
Great Lodge, Great People
PostedSeptember 24, 2016
My wife and I made our first visit to Eagle Nest, and to the Bighorn River, in August. We absolutely could not have been happier about our visit. John and Rebecca were superb hosts. The lodge and food were great. The fishing was unbelievable. Tricos in clouds and so many big fish we lost count.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromNashville, TN, United States
Fabulous fishing. Great facilities and hosts!
PostedAugust 31, 2016
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Spent three nights at Eagle Nest and two full days of fishing on the Big Horn River. 60-80 fish each day in our boat and just as many missed! Wow, this river will spoil you. Good sizes as well. Rebecca and John are fabulous hosts. Guides were great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromSolana Beach, CA, United States
Always a great adventure
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Last month marked my 6th visit in a row to Eagle Nest where I (and all that were with me) were treated like royalty by John and Rebecca Shirley and all the Lodge staff as well as the great guides. This is a first class operation and should be voted Orvis Lodge of the Year every year! I am returning next year in July as well and, God willing, will do so every year thereafter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
fromCape Cod, MA, United States
Wow
PostedAugust 9, 2016
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It would be hard to offer anything other than 5 stars to eagle nest lodge. The facility was spotless and the food was restaurant class. John and Rebecca are attentive to whatever you may need and the fishing is spectacular. Terrific helpful guides who are patient with trout newbies. They put us in the fish every day. Awesome scenery and the staff makes you feel like you are home
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eagle Nest Lodge, MT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Least True
This describes my experience exactly.
Most True
EAGLE NEST LODGE
PostedAugust 5, 2016
On the wall of Eagle Nest Lodge is a plaque for "2007 ORVIS LODGE OF THE YEAR". I'm wondering why they shouldn't get another Lodge of the Year.
John & Rebecca are outstanding in the experience they provide - Fun, Fishing, Food, Lodging! A better place I can not imagine!!!! Besides, they treat you like Family.
EAGLE NEST HAS MY VOTE FOR "2016 ORVIS LODGE OF THE YEAR".
Al Evans
San Diego, Ca