Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Orvis Missouri Breaks Briar Pants

Our long-standing, tried-and-true pants for upland hunters are one of the most comfortable briar pants out there with an athletic fit and technical stretch base fabric that is a blend of 98% cotton and 2% spandex. This combination delivers maximum comfort when you're on the move without sacrificing durability. The front is reinforced with an extra layer of very tightly woven cotton canvas that will protect you from the most wicked briar patch. These will be your go-to briar pants for any situation. Solid brass zipper. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Inseams plain finished to your order up to 35" at no extra charge. For extra reinforcement, add synthetic leather cuff trim for additional $5.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
155 out of 172(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Review 1 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville
Git your briches
PostedJune 21, 2019
Great pants to keep the sting off your thighs and legs.
Review 2 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestchester NY
Great pants
PostedJune 11, 2019
Great pants, holding up perfectly to briars and torn bushes, I like the leather cuff option. A go to for field days
Review 3 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange, TX
Excellent fit for all day comfort
PostedJune 9, 2019
User submitted photo
Bought 3 pair for a plains game hunt in South Africa. They exceeded my expectations. They easily stood up to the cactus thorns that were everywhere. We spot and stalked, so lots of ground was covered. Never had an issue with the fit of these pants. No adjustment required for all day comfort. Can't recommend them enough.
Review 4 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSE Michigan
Comfortable pants
PostedMay 26, 2019
Upland hunting and guide hunts, pants are comfortable and last.
Review 5 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWatsonville, California
Missouri Breaks Pants
PostedApril 15, 2019
Having worn these pants for years I love the fit. The design makes for a bulletproof but flexible fit making it a pleasure to hunt in over long periods chasing Upland birds.
Review 6 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Great affordable hunting pants
PostedApril 12, 2019
I hunt 60 days a season in eastern NC in cut over forest and briar thickets and these pants hold op!
Review 7 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPasadena, Ca
Perfect fit
PostedApril 12, 2019
I love the way these pants look and fit. Quality construction. Great for walking the fields.
Review 8 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromcolumbia tn.
athletic fit STUPID in hunting pants
PostedApril 6, 2019
who wants to wear an athletic fit pair of hunting pants. not me or anyone i know i want to be comfortable hunting not trying to show off an athletic build. i am sure the person who came up with the athletic fit idea has never been hunting in his or her life. dAVID VERNON
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Very Comfortable!!
PostedMarch 29, 2019
Used these on a 3 day pheasant hunt in South Dakota and worked great !!!
Review 10 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara ca.
Best field pants ever
PostedMarch 26, 2019
I've had two late season chucker hunts in these pants and they work perfect. They are so comfortable I find my self whearing them on the job site!
Review 11 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas,tx
The beast all weather hunting pants!!
PostedMarch 22, 2019
I love these pants because you can wear them in all kinds of different weather. If it’s hot they keep you cool. If it’s cold you can layer underneath them. They are very fitting and easy to move around in!
Review 12 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCT
look manly!
PostedMarch 19, 2019
I wear these as trousers to protect my legs from the elements. They seem strong.
Review 13 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPeekskill, NY
Great quality
PostedMarch 19, 2019
I will use these for pheasant hunting and at the sporting clay range.
Review 14 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWv
Great pants
PostedFebruary 12, 2019
I’ve only worn these once, but I love them. Comfortable and tough walking through briers. Nothing gets through the outer layer
Review 15 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Great Prroduct and service
PostedFebruary 7, 2019
I got my pants very quickly and I am very pleased with the versatility. These briar pants are not baggy at the bottom and are not made of a stiff material like other briar pants, but protect remarkably well.
Thank you
Rob W
Review 16 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromHouston TX
Light weight and protective
PostedJanuary 14, 2019
The brush pants are light and very good for Quail hunting in South Texas! Also launder well.
Review 17 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upland pants
PostedJanuary 10, 2019
I'm tall dude and although I haven't used the pants yet, they fit like a glove. Can't wait for quail and pheasant season again to try them out. Very nice
Review 18 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missouri Briar Pants
PostedJanuary 10, 2019
These pants are very comfortable yet repel briars great!
Review 19 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Super comfortable
PostedJanuary 1, 2019
Great pants! I’m 6’3” 235 lbs with a n athletic build and have the most difficult time finding hunting pants that fit in all the right places. These had plenty of room in my legs and butt yet fit my waist very well.
Review 20 for Missouri Breaks Briar Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Love these pants
PostedJanuary 1, 2019
I have had these pants for several years and they have been great for turning thorns and briars on my Grouse and Woodcock hunts. So I bought this pair for my son!