Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Meditalia Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz

Kosher. Gluten-Free. GMO-Free. All Natural. Dairy Free. Cholesterol Free. MEDITALIA™ Tapenades and Pestos are produced in Israel through cooperation between Israelis Arabs and other neighbours. The olives are grown in Palestinian villages the glass jars are made in Egypt and the sun-dried tomatoes come from Turkey. PeaceWorks believes that personal contact between these groups will shatter cultural stereotypes and help people live together peacefully. Five percent of the profits from MEDITALIA™ Pestos and Tapenades go to support the PeaceWorks Foundation to foster peaceful co-existence in the world
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Review 1 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basil flavor
PostedMay 22, 2019
I love this pesto because it has a strong basil flavor, is not too oily, and is vegan. I often put a partially used jar in the freezer for later use and it defrosts beautifully.
Review 2 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCohoes, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent pesto sauce
PostedSeptember 23, 2018
Cook some lentil pasta, add a bit of this sauce and a few cooked vegetables, instant meal. Great for camping.
Review 3 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste in a small jar.
PostedAugust 29, 2018
As a single person it is nice to find a small jar of pesto. I use it on just about everything I make. It has a nice texture and sticks to pasta really well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfection!
PostedJuly 30, 2018
I made pesto chicken with this and it turned out so moist and had the perfect flavor balance! I can’t wait to use it again - next time I’m making pizza!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia, United States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Pesto
PostedDecember 15, 2017
Been trying to find a dairy free pesto and finally found one that works perfectly! Definitely give this one a try, it is delicious.
Review 6 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
PostedSeptember 9, 2017
I was excited to find a vegan pesto sauce but this one tastes so bad I threw out the whole dish. Weird flavor with no hint of basil. Very disappointing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ, United States
Awesome
PostedJuly 15, 2017
Was great over chickpea pasta as suggested in one of your recipes
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania, United States
As good as homemade!
PostedJuly 6, 2017
This pesto sauce is delicious. Since I am lactose intolerant I especially liked the fact that it did not have any cheese.
Review 9 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromdusty CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent taste and consistemcy
PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Best tasting pesto I have tried. Easy to use on pasta or pizza right out of the jar; but I found another use !
Mix sauce with equal part mayo for dressing or seafood sauce or
as dip for veggies.
This is addicting, will need to keep extra jar in pantry.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pesto
PostedApril 24, 2014
This pesto was quite tasty; it is better than the stuff I made myself! I would certainly recommend to everyone.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAngwin, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
PostedMarch 12, 2014
One of my favorite foods is pesto - and it is really hard to find vegan pesto. This stuff is SO good. I went through a jar in a week. I love it. You don't even need the cheese. I definitely recommend this.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quite tasty!
PostedOctober 8, 2013
I like this pesto...has good flavor, a little bit different from a traditional pesto, but nonetheless, definitely a strong basil flavor. It's great on eggs!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
PostedApril 28, 2013
I just love Pesto and this product is the only one I found that is Vegan. For a small jar it does go a long way and a refreshing change from red sauce on my pasta. I love to spread it on crusted bread as an appetizer.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromjapan
PostedAugust 25, 2012
★5つでビックリ・・・;
これは薬草の味しかしなくて、試食しただけで捨ててしまいました(ゴメンナサイ)バジルソースが少ないので、もっと取り扱って欲しいな。
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ethically Delicious!
PostedJune 22, 2012
Love this pesto! Great on gluten-free pasta, a little goes a long way. I love the company's mission of peace and will happily support them.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Meditalia Basil Pesto -- 6.35 oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the value of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How would you rate the quality of this product? 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2011
delicious and pure tasting. does not come with a seal - but trusted and very good on gluten free pizza crust.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.